Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sebastian

Good business Hotel

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Hotel for a nice and successful business trip
4 out of 5
by Trevor from Cornwall, UK

Spa, food, spa food, need I say more.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Well the Esperanto hotel, this is a gem if you can get a room, I love staying here, especially every time I hope to visit the Spa which is included in the stay (you have to pay for the 25m pool only), there are many saunas and steam rooms, along with a salt water pool which goes outside which is excellent for relaxing in. In the evening on the sixth floor is a bar and meat restaurant, you pay a fixed fee and are given a Yes/No card and a plate. Servers then come around with 10 different types of meats on a sword, you can keep going and when you've had enough simply turn the card to No (Nein), also included is a huge salad bar where you can help yourself to everything to go with your meal including deserts, it's really good. In the morning breakfast is fully catered again help yourself and there is a wide selection. The rooms are clean and comfortable however my one only complaint is the temperature of the room, this is quite hot, there is a temperature control in the room, however even at minimum I found the air vent only acting as a fan, not really cooling the air output, however in order to have all the other excellent things I'm happy to stay again, hopefully I only got a one off room with a faulty air conditioner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good food, perfect for the night.

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Needs improvement on the gym facilities but apart from that the hotel was perfect. The restaurant served one of the best steaks I have ever had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, good area

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Stayed here for a business trip, arrived late on Sunday and was easy to find and staff were friendly, hotel was fine and located close to a nice city with lots of options for food. My air-conditioning did not work very well was the main negative.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night for business. The hotel has 3 restaurants and I ate at the rodizio restaurant which was very nice. Unfortunately I don't speak any German but the staff were fluent in English and very helpful when I had any questions for them. I used the pool and saunas which were nice. Rooms are clean and comfortable. no complaints. Fulda is a nice town to take a wonder around too.
4 out of 5
by Anthea from Singapore

nice but pricey

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Conveniently located near Train Station, nice breakfast spread (although it gets boring after 2nd day, as they don't change at all). Pricey hotel which only provides first hour wifi free on 1 single device per room (I recommend you walk to the Telco shops nearby to get yourself a SIM card at just 10 Euros (or less) which enables you to have Unlimited 3G for up to 30 days!) Hotel charges 15 Euro for 24h wifi access. Another consideration: Carpark belonging to hotel, which is just opposite the road, is 8 Euro for 24h, the other carpark beside it is at 5 Euro for 24h.
3 out of 5
by Ian from Northwich

Functional but rather clinical

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Recommended by my client who I was visiting. Room was of a fair size with all mod cons. 1 hour free internet only is, however, in this day and age, a joke. I paid for the super-fast service and was very disappointed as video would not stream without regular buffering. I complained and received a refund on check out. ate in the top floor restaurant and had their buffet. Quality was good but I thought €28 a bit steep for what I ate. Breakfast buffet was also good but the setting was rather impersonal. For e price it was ok but I wouldn't choose to stay there again. Ok for seminars and meetings though I suppose, which need to cater for volume.
4 out of 5
by Bernie from Welshpool

Too busy

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
The location is perfect - just minutes from the station, but a little way from alternative restaurants. The rooms are beautifully equipped. My only quibble was that it was difficult to enjoy the sumptuoys breakfast because of the huge crowds. Answer eat early or late; not at the peak of 8 a.m.