Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marylander

Nice place

Posted Sep 16, 2017
A little noise sibc it's too close to highway can invest in sound proof glasses didn't sleep well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for visiting the college in town- a safe tru

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great basic breakfast. Clean room, helpful staff. Felt safe while staying for 3 days. A sort of a lay over type hotel- trucker, travelers on to their next stop
5 out of 5
by Kristen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Derrick

Prison guards are more helpful than the front desk

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
The woman at the front desk seemed to take great joy in denying people an earlier check-in. We got there early hoping to unload our car so we could free up space in and carry around some local friends. While waiting for 1 1/2 hours to see if we could check in, I noticed she never got on the walkie-talkie to see if housekeeping had finished cleaning any rooms. I also overheard people calling to see if they could check-in early. She flatly replied to them, "Check-in is at 3 o'clock." Seeing all this, I decided to ask her if she would allow me to check-in early. She replied no. I decided to call the owner. She effectively pulled the wool over the owners eyes. The room had an abundance of hair on the beds. The mattresses were sunken in. The linen appeared to be in bad need of a cleaning as well as the carpet. The highlight of the stay was the breakfast, despite the eggs being runny in the middle. I have to return to this area soon. You can bet I won't be staying there.
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Good stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
When I first checked into my room, I checked my bed ( I always do). There was a big shoe print on the sheet!!! They gladly switched my room. Otherwise, my stay was good!
5 out of 5
by Lance

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Stopped while driving home. A great place to get a good nights sleep. The staff was very accomodating and made us feel welcome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, a little dated rooms that have been updated at some point but the quality of the update leaves a little to be desired. Was a very musty/mildew smell when we checked in. Upon further inspection it was coming from the shower curtain. We caught a cleaning agent in the hall and she replaced it and the smell was gone. One of the parking lots was closed so parking was at a premium, close to fast food and truck stops.
3 out of 5
by Lisa

If you are a smoker, it's paradise. If not, well..

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel, while saying it was smoke-free was anything but smoke free. I awoke several times over night unable to breathe because the smoke was so bad. I will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels