Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel was nice, the food was good, only the breakfast cheese they served was kind of spoiled. Everything else was pleasant.
Cons: Just to receive reimbursement for the night I didn't stay there.
Location: There's a huge grocery store nearby where you can get really good deals especially if you're on a budget and it's in walking distance.
I called in advance to cancel my reservation for 1 of the 2 days and was told it would be fine but later on I was still charged for both days. I even had someone call to speak to them in French since I speak French and explain the whole situation about how I had a friend who lives in Switzerland offer to let me spend the night at her house so this way I could spend time with her and they would have a vacancy for another guest to stay in the hotel the first night...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Don't expect more then a road side motel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
First the OK: Check in/out was easy. Location is good for getting to Geneva and to things outside Geneva like the cable car to the top of the mountain. Now the rest: a weird smell when you first enter the room. Rooms are small. Beds are VERY small and sunken in the middle. Very noisy, not because of location, but you hear every door from surrounding rooms close and people walking around. Don't look under the bed! The layer of dust was about 1" thick. There was mold on the ceilings of the bathrooms because there is no vent. The trash can in the bathroom had a mystery stain/substance around the rim and leaking down the front. I have broad shoulders, and at the risk of TMI, when I sat on the toilet I was wedged up against the sink causing the loose seat to slide 1/3 off. I didn't try the breakfast. It looked lacking and the coffee/espresso machine was broken. Went to a patisserie down the road. All things considered, the rates for this place should be half of what they charge, or they need to hire a better facilities manager.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room was okay but cheap. It was not very clean. Location is great.
4 out of 5
by Dave

Good cheap option for Geneva!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Basic but exactly as expected. Service was friendly and excellent. Good value for money, especially compared to nearby alternatives.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
This was a disastrous stay. We had booked for 2 nights and only stayed one and left. Inconsistent information from reception staff. Paper thin walls and heard everything from neighbouring rooms. dirty and mouldy bathroom. Dirty blanket in room. Very run down. No-one on reception when told there should have been when we went back to hotel in evening. In the morning was told we were on the ground floor corridor with all the workmen on the roads and they always got a lot of complaints about them- as we had booked 3 beds they thought we were workers too!Phones/alarms going at 4am etc. Said better rooms upstairs as their mould cleaned the previous week. It is in a retail park. There is no convenient access into Geneva as train is almost 2km away and no free parking there. Not as marketed.
2 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
My husband and I stayed one night in the hotel. We chose its proximity to Geneva (few minutes by car). It was clean and quiet. Dinner and breakfast were too expensive and there was no WIFI. For a night, it was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised and satisfied

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised and satisfied with the room. It was clean and of adequate size. The Hotel decor was as pictured. Staff was friendly and welcoming. I especially appreciated the outdoor space behind the hotel as we were traveling with a dog. Easy access to highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
We came in late and the reception was closed so we had to get our key from a machine. The computerized message on the machine said that we had booked a smoking room, which we had not. This had us very worried as there was no reception agent to speak with to straighten things out. We went in and checked on our room and it turned out that it was non-smoking after all, which was good. The room was clean but tiny, and the mattresses were old and sloped. with three single beds in the room there was very little space to move in. The hotel has a quaint, alpine atmosphere and when the receptionists were there they were very friendly. Generally the hotel was good for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels