Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

first condo stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: breakfasts were very goodoo
Cons: clean the carpets. clean bugs out of empty room.
Location: did not take advantage of any location facilities /activities this trip. galena fun shopping and good food.
enjoyed our stay. carpets need cleaned in the condo where we stayed. great breakfasts at wildwood. previous stays were in 2 houses on each of 2 stays with 5 families.......fantastic visits! we did not take advantage of a condo, would have been better served with a room. great location. some noise from neighbors. comfortable bed. clean bathrooms and toiletries were provided. good weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lombard il

Galena

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Tha staff
Cons: teach the cooks to make poached eggs I order eggs benadict and my eggs were fried.but tasty any way.
Location: Galena, what can I say!!!
Very increased with staff,very friendly and very helpful. Thank you , the housekeeper for my room was very professional . and the lady in gift shop(with long blond hair) was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Golf Course - Disappointing Accommodations

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The golf course was nice
Cons: The unit we were in needs to be seriously updated especially for the price that is being charged!
Location: We golfed and went into Galena. The resort is very spread out so we were not close to the pool or accomodations.
The outside of the unit looked okay but when we went inside we stepped into the late 80's early 90's. It was the blue and mauve country theme and had not been updated since. The bathroom wallpaper was peeling and spiders everywhere. The dishes, pots and pans were old and a mix of things. It did not feel clean. The stove top was dirty and there were ants. There was not dish washer soap in the unit, there were no hand towels in the upstairs bathroom. The twin beds were very small in the second bedroom - so not great for adult/older children. The TV upstairs didn't work and tried to call the front desk and that didn't work. We were so far away from the main part to use the pool or facilities there was not practical - you have to drive to everything. Luckily we were there for only 2 nights. I didn't feel like I even wanted to cook in the kitchen and for $329 per night I could have just stayed at a nice hotel. It had a washing machine- usually they give you detergent for one load - I did ask the guy when he brought some dishwasher soap and they didn't even do that. When we checked out I told them I was disappointed and they did provide us brunch at their buffet they said because it was booked through Expedia they could not offer a discount - so there is a lesson about booking through Expedia if you are not sure about the place. We had never been there before. So I would not recommend staying there but if you do book directly with them not through a 3rd party!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Near a nice town and has four golf courses

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: All of it as I've been there three times before.
Cons: Expedia
Location: Love the Golf Courses (especially the General) Galena--interesting---history
It was just fine, the only trouble I has was with Expedia when I tried to revise my stay, Both my daughters & husbands were booked (all for father's day) in and an honest difficulty occurred where I had to switch a day. After hearing about the issue from me your rep never called me back.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Eagle Ridge Resort

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great service. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Love the Galena area, fun shopping and interesting restaurants. Hotel restaurant was also very good. Room was mediocre. Disappointed for the cost. However, they are privately owned and managed by Eagle Ridge. So, not their fault. We did talk to them and they said they would talk to the owners.
4 out of 5
by Anna Mae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lynne from Forest Park

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Eagle Ridge resort is a fabulous hotel. The staff are polite and extremely helpful. I will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by Shahab from Bloomingdale

First stay and forever customer

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Super nice hotel staff. Beautiful nature. Great for family.
5 out of 5
by Molly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by grant

Ok

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Found a toenail in room.....gross