Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Weather was georgeous. Townhouse needed some work. Maybe s new coat of paint. New shower head in upstairs bathroom. Noisey neighbors. Kind of far from pool. The Woodstone was not open.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Great 1 bedroom condo

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great little one bedroom condo on the golf course. Comfortable and well equipped, there was absolutely nothing missing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our weekend

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This is a very nice hotel and I can recommend it to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sisters weekend get-away

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Loved the feel of the room, the beautiful surroundings, the big tub/shower combo. The brunch is very, very good ( at a cost of only $25 ).
Cons: Heard garbage from kitchen being disposed of throughout the night.
Location: Galena is a historic town and very delightful to visit for the day. Love Galena.
Love Eagle Ridge; only complaint is, they changed our room to a room directly over the kitchen garbage disposal. We could hear trash being taken out through the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
The condo was fine, but while they had put on some lights for our arrival, the thermostat had not been raised and it was 60 in mid-December. It took a while to warm the rooms up. The amenities were fine. The winding roads were a challenge in the dark, but when snow came they did their best to keep them clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The perfect weekend getaway!

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Eagle Ridge is the finest place to stay in Galena for renting a villa. We have been back twice. Each time the staff has picked us an excellent villa to stay in. The manager on duty went out of her way to make this a great anniversary weekend. We will be back next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty! Pet Hairs all over the place

Posted Nov 8, 2016
They need to vacuum dog/cat hairs from all over the places such as bed covers, sofas, carpets, and so on. They also need to manage the grill better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

first condo stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: breakfasts were very goodoo
Cons: clean the carpets. clean bugs out of empty room.
Location: did not take advantage of any location facilities /activities this trip. galena fun shopping and good food.
enjoyed our stay. carpets need cleaned in the condo where we stayed. great breakfasts at wildwood. previous stays were in 2 houses on each of 2 stays with 5 families.......fantastic visits! we did not take advantage of a condo, would have been better served with a room. great location. some noise from neighbors. comfortable bed. clean bathrooms and toiletries were provided. good weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lombard il

Galena

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Tha staff
Cons: teach the cooks to make poached eggs I order eggs benadict and my eggs were fried.but tasty any way.
Location: Galena, what can I say!!!
Very increased with staff,very friendly and very helpful. Thank you , the housekeeper for my room was very professional . and the lady in gift shop(with long blond hair) was great