Ratings based on 930 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central wisconsin

Great location

Posted May 26, 2017
We had the best time at the hotel bar, meeting with other guests, talking about shopping plans, and what's the best places to visit in Galena. The hotel staff were amazing. The only negative was the hot tub wasn't hot, but the staff was working on it and apologized for it several times. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Close to downtown shopping

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The breakfast is always very good.
This is a really nice hotel with clean and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

comfort

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, and adequate
Cons: better beds mattresses
Location: location was good and pretty central to activities
My bed gave me a bad backache and the desk said they were new beds. I stay a lot a hotels and this is the second time I have had a backache from a bed. The shades let the sun in the room too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
We had a very relaxing time. Stoney Creek made that possible. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Hotel was great! Close to downtown Galena. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Main St.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We booked a last minute trip to Galena, and this hotel had a room available for a nice price. It turned out, we were only 5 minutes away from Main St where all of the shopping is!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Business

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We have stayed many times. Always clean, nice staff and above average breakfast - hostess included. See you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. Website stated restaurant/bar on site.
Cons: If no restaurant remove it from the website so people do not book just for that.
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Clean rooms. No restaurant open on site, I had booked here due to the fact there was to be one so I would not have to leave. I had to go somewhere to eat when I expected not to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
It was intended as a getaway to recharge after an intense week of work. It was so clean and comfortable. The staff accommodated my special requests. I was very pleased with my stay. I would recommend staying here to travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff; great location; clean rooms.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Location: Great location for touring Galena and close to Dubuque.
Nice rustic feel to the hotel. I was surprised by only full size beds. I assumed queen, but that is my fault for not reading carefully.