Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wesley

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Loved the private balcony. Perfect location right off the strip with a great view of everything.
4 out of 5
by Troy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for my family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needed updates.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Check in was at the Econolodge down the street. There was no staff on site at the Chatel Inn. The chairs and table in the room had to of been from the 70's and the chair upholstery needs cleaned. The bathroom also 1970's, blue tile The bed was comfortable. I did not see an ice machine on site.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great but the bath tub sat really low to the floor so every time you took a shower the floor would get soaking wet. Odd thing was there was no front desk hadn't to go down to the econo lodge to check in and out extremely weird made me uncomfortable knowing there wasn't a front desk I could walk down to. The hotel is away from downtown which was awesome we didn't hear any noise for the two nights we were there. Odd again it sat in the middle of a neighborhood really really weird.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel EVER!!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was old and dirty. We were supposed to stay 4 days but after waking up to find roaches in my shoes I canceled the remaining days!! I went to the front desk to complain and they acted like it was no big deal, as if it happens all the time! They refunded only 20% of the night we stayed. We were given the number for the district manager and called, of course no return call. The refrigerator didnt work and cobwebs everywhere in the room! Luckily we called Mainstays for the remainder of our vacation and they gave us their last room and we had a great rest of our vacation. I will NEVER stay at the chalet EVER again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Very spacious room. Nice balcony. Clean rooms.
Cons: Heater was on but room was very cold.
Location: Farther walk than in anticipated to the main road where all the shops and restaurants are.
The staff was nice and the scenery was beautiful. Breakfast was the basics but was very yummy. Big rooms. Room was cold even with heat on. Everything was clean. Parking was very close to rooms which was nice. Took about 15 to 20 minutes to walk to all the moonshine tastings and other shops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Not good, needs remodeling and working amenities. Very noisy, thin walls