Ratings based on 1,322 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Convenient

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Nice hotel... but the room we stay in needed to be updated. Very convenient to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge. Looking forward to staying here again! 😊 I give it 4 🌟's over all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great choice to be IN Gatlinburg

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Rooms need renovating
The location is perfect. There are plenty of things todo within walking distance of the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. We needed to store our bags for a few hours after checkout and they made that process quick and easy. The rooms need updating, but they are clean and well appointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. We had 2 problems. The first was mold in the shower shelf under the shower head. The other was the wait for the elevator. They were always full and there were no steps close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The parking garage was terrible. Someone hit our car because the spots were too close. We won't be back for this reason.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room, convenient to everything, beautiful location. Elevators were slowest I've ever experiences. Took forever to reach you. But really enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, GA

Have to book with them if you want fair treatment

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It's very convenient to the main drag and the aquarium, basically smack dab in the middle.
Cons: Cold staff, dated fixtures, leaky shower/toilet. Tight parking.
Location: Very close to the Aquarium, within walking distance of pretty much everything on the main street.
I have never had an establishment judge me and treat me differently from other customers based on how I chose to book my stay. It was rubbed in my face no less than three times that I missed out on one perk or another because I decided to book through Orbitz instead of directly with them. I asked for a military or law enforcement discount because my husband and I are/were both. "No, because you didn't book directly with us." was my answer. I called twice prior to my visit to see if I could get an early check-in because we were traveling with an infant who would need a rest from a long car ride in. "Sorry, check-in is at 4pm." No considerations given whatsoever. When we got to the hotel at noon, I was reminded again, check-in at 4. You mean to tell me that check out is at 11, but NO rooms would be ready for 5 hours after that???? BS. Walked around a bit, came back at 3pm and listened to the broken record behind the counter repeatedly tell customers "sorry check-in is at 4pm." So I sat in the lobby with my fussy baby until they finally gave me a room 20 minutes later. The room was "OK", dated. Beds were uncomfortable, slept in a crater, the toilet ran constantly, had to turn off the water to sleep. A/C made clunky noise every time it kicked off, had to turn it off so we could sleep. Fridge, micro, coffee maker all in good shape. It was quiet for being completely booked. We're going to find a friendlier place to stay next time though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were there 3 nights! Very satisfied with accommodations! However one suggestion re continental breakfast, please change daily selections. All three major mornings they offered the exact same menu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taylorsville, KY

Disappointed

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: The location of the hotel I great. Walking distance to the main strip of Gatlinburg and a short drive to the entrance to the mountains.
Was disappointed st the "upgrades". That had been advertised to have been made. The hotel is just old. Our room had an odor of smoke in it. There were not many electrical outlets in the room at all. The walls were very thin as we could hear our neighbors children at all hours of the day and night. The sliding door would not stay closed without a horizontal bar across it. The bed linens were worn. The only thing I liked about it was the location. The parking garage was obviously not made to accommodate today's large vehicles as we had to park in two spaces for us to even be able to get out of our SUV. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old but decent.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one night. Not bad but the elevators were extremely slow and the coffee wasn't that great. The beds were comfortable and the location was great for us. We may stay again.