Ratings based on 1,102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Nice appearance from the outside. Nice view. Great location. Walking distance perfect. Simple but acceptable breakfast. Fairly comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orangeburg, S.C.

EXCELLENT HOTEL

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: SUPER LOCATION.
SUPER EXCELLENT hotel ALL within walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg. Hotel staff were SUPER WONDERFUL. We checked in early and went to our room to find that the air was not working. I called the front desk and they sent a repair person right up. Could not repair the air so they IMMEDIATELY sent us to another room. Housekeeping did a SUPER job and kept our room clean and the beds made. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel and will DEFINATELY stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Under renovation and pool not working. Staff was pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Masonville, KY

Nice hotel great location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The location was awesome and we had a great view.
Cons: I would recommend that they have the heat/air adjusted accordingly prior to anyone checking in.
Location: As i stated before it is a great location out of the way but yet walking distance to everything going on in Gatlingburg.
Room was very hot when we first got there, and a small problem with the rub/shower but once that was fixed it was great. I rated the cleanliness and comfort a little lower for the reason I would have scored them higher if those items were not present upon arrival. Once we reported the issues it was fixed quickly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted to spend some time in Gatlinburg and stay close to everything without being right in the middle of it all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Good value

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Was a good basic hotel.It was clean and quiet if you just need a place to stay close to where you want to be.Good price and location that you felt relatively safe and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was great but....

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Expedia said only double rooms available but when we checked in we were upgraded to a king(only available) which was what we needed. We have stayed here before, when it was a HoJo (beds super comfortable). Now under new ownership/management it is not as clean and bugs were present. We will not be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent location downtown Gatlinburg.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Good location downtown Gatlinburg with a nice view. The price was good as well. However, the facilities need improvement and the other guests at the hotel were loud through most of the night which made it difficult to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Poor facilities

Posted Aug 13, 2016
did not get a wake up call one day an breakfast ran out of lots of things an one day we came back at 2 an room had not been cleaned yet was not a nice experience at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gatlinburg

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Nice hotel but missing toilet paper holders. Easy walking for gatlinburg.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good area..outdated room needs renovation

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Bathtub had paint splattered all over it and a hole in the wall at the corner of it. Bathroom door was also rusted on the inside. Tissue holder was rusted and only had 1 tissue. The back on the dresser had completely fallen off and was just lying up against the wall. The TV didnt work and the door to the room not only had a large gap between the door and the wall but it also didn't latch..you could open it without the key.