Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 7, 2015
This place looks nicer in the pictures than it did in reality. The bathroom door is rotting away, the bed was horrible , there were bugs on the ceiling, the TV reception is really bad, could hardly watch anything at all .The pool was dirty and not cleaned the whole time we were there. Dont reccommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms not cleaned, bed not made well.

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: The meals in the restaurant were the only good thing.
Cons: Get new cleaners and if they are still charging the same rate for follow on days do a GOOD clean of the rooms each day.
Location: Out of town with narrow road access.
In a 4 day stay (3 rooms the same) rooms were not vacuumed, bathrooms not cleaned, beds just pulled up, bottom sheets left as they were. Building is dirty and in poor state with paint pealing. Needs a good revamp.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canberra

the hotel is in a lovely setting

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: its position on the coast with easy access to other towns
Cons: some less formal meal choices for room service. inclusion of a mini bar
I really enjoyed the Bella Spa treatments. The room was very comfortable and included a microwave and toaster so breakfast was easy.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Annette from Ipswich, UK.

An overnight stay.

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
We were on a trip from the UK, seeing the coastal resorts south of Sydney. The hotel was rather tired and could do with a complete makeover, however the rooms were clean and comfortable, with decent facilities, but we literally looked over the boundary fences of adjacent homes and there was a large, overgrown bush right outside the window, making the room very dark and gloomy. The outside had debris all over the place and the stairs and access to the rooms really needed a good clean-up. First impressions were not appealing. A sweep with a broom wouldn't go amiss. The restaurant was well appointed and breakfast was excellent with plenty of choices. The whole place really just needed sprucing up, as it didn't look like the website photos portrayed. We thought it was good value for money though, in spite of its shortcomings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A bit of a disappointment.

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Pool area was attractively lit at night. Room was spacious.
Cons: Better attention to housekeeping. The "garden view", a scrappy collection of shrubs and a side fence, could be improved.
Location: Close to the pretty little shopping strip of Gerringong. The restaurant, Shimmer was a great find.
It was a wet day but I had to mop up the water in the entry of the room. Lamps were not connected to power points so we had to crawl around on floor. One coat hanger in wardrobe and one spare blanket for two beds. Someone else's hair in grate of shower recess.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 4.5 stars rating.

Posted May 29, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Close to final destination.
Cons: Why not have one of the management spend a night in the room(s)?
Bath chipped in several places. One set of lights not working, those that did work were badly placed towards the corners of the room,. Net result, poor image in rather large mirror. Air conditioner set to 24 C was far too hot; calibration needed? Expected better from a 4.5 star rating motel.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batemans Bay

Quality Hotel in a lovely village

Posted May 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The beautiful grounds and lovely little seating areas
Cons: Perhaps where you place the families in relation to couples. We had a family directly above us with little ones. At 6 am we were woken every morning
Location: Beautiful beaches lovely village and quaint shops. Great choice of places to eat.
A well deserved rest after a hectic few months. The staff were helpful and made the stay very pleasant. We ate at the restaurant one evening and the food was amazing with wonderful service. We really recommend to dine there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Nice but not worth the price

Posted May 18, 2015 on Wotif
I normally like to see the good in everything. But i couldn't help feeling disappointed with this hotel. There was a lovely view from our room but that's about it. There was a fridge in our room but no mini bar. There was no option for breakfast to be delivered to the room. The bathroom was mouldy. It was extremely over priced for what you got compared to other hotels i have stayed at. The bed was not particularly comfortable and the towels in the bathroom were going yellow (not white). I enjoyed my stay but would not go back purely because i felt like i could have a nicer stay elsewhere for less money.
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Loftus, NSW, Australia

Mothers Day Weekend Away

Posted May 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location, room size and amenities
Cons: Restaurant
Beautiful location, close to village of Gerringong. Staff were easy-going and attentive. Room was large and comfortable. Two separate pools - one for families and one for adults only. Restaurant on site OK - aspired to being 5 star but didn't quite make it. Staff were lovely though. Overall a relaxing and pleasing getaway - would go there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syndey Australia

Never Again.

Posted May 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Attitude and way of cleaning the rooms.
I was very disappointed our room was Mold infested and stunk, I made a complaint the next morning it went in one ear and out the other. The people running the Restaurant were just as rude. I will never be back nor would i recommend to anyone.