Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Friendswood, TX

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The price and I could back my car up to the door.
Cons: Better mattresses and new sheets. There was too much furniture in the room.
Location: The hotel sits right on 290. It rained the whole time I was there so did not get to explore as I'd like to in my free time.
I was in town for a wedding outside of Bastrop, this hotel had rates at half of what was offered in Bastrop. This hotel was only 20 miles from my destination, so no great burdon. The Staff was Ok but not particularly welcoming. The young lady Sunday morning was the nicest. My room had a stale smell that did not dissipate until I sprayed some Lysol around the room and directly on the A/C vents and intake, after that I did not notice it again. The WiFi did not work at all Saturday afternoon or Sunday morning. My main complaint, the bed. Sheets had some stains at the bottom, blanket had a small stain at the foot. Replace them do not tuck them in thinking stains would not be noticed. I don't care how clean you think they are, or how clean they are, stains are never welcome for guests. The mattress was maybe 4 inches thick and had zero support.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V. Tx.

Job to do, closest place to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2015
On a 4 nite stay, cleaned room 2 -3 times, had to go get clean towels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Giddings Texas

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice place to stay in a small town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Watts

Lost respect

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Lady who was in charge of the World u would think treated us like dogs yelling at customers is only bad for everything it doesn't help and she thinks that the world revolves around her had no class and no respect for anyone.
4 out of 5
by baseball family from san antonio

comfortable beds

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: beds, pool, and staff
Cons: the cold tap water was not cold
we stayed there for a baseball tourney. it was perfect for what we wanted. cheap place to stay. quiet and near the highway.
1 out of 5
by Jessica from Hobbs, NM

A place to sleep...and that's it!

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Very badly kept up
Location: Easy to find...but that's about it!
The hotel was quiet and I personally liked the mattress (my husband did not). First thing, we wanted to give our boys a bath. When my husband went to turn on the water, the handle fell off in his hand. The sink was rusting out of the counter. This was a last minute stay and had we had more time to plan we would not have chosen this hotel. It was not very reasonably priced, and for the quality of the room...we got ripped off! We (children included) were very glad that we were only there for one night! Also, you can only reserve your room through Expedia at this hotel...you have to pay when you check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here.

Posted Dec 5, 2012
As a woman traveling alone I felt very unsafe in this hotel. There were only 3 or 4 other rooms in the hotel occupied and for some reason they put me in a room no where near any of the other occupied rooms. The bed had a mattress that had to have been taken from a sofa bed because it was only about 4 inches thick. I might as well have been sleeping on just the boxspring. I was extremely glad when my last day in town arrived. I checked out at 6am so I would not have to stay there any longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not Impressed

Posted Jun 27, 2011
I was traveling with kids and felt a little unsafe at this hotel. The people at the front office were nice, But I would not recommend to people traveling with small children. If you are traveling with a partner and just need a place to lay your head for the night it would be ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Cold A/C

Posted Mar 30, 2011
The a/c worked extremely well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

Will be staying there again

Posted Feb 14, 2011
Large, clean room and friendly staff at a great price. What more can you ask for?