Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V. Tx.

Job to do, closest place to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2015
On a 4 nite stay, cleaned room 2 -3 times, had to go get clean towels
3 out of 5
for Families
by Judy Kay from Houston

Spotlessly Clean, Convenient Location

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly, extremely clean. Closest restaurant Taqueria Chihuahua was excellent and inexpensive. I prefer firmer mattresses and there was some highway noise, but we slept relatively well.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Giddings Texas

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice place to stay in a small town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Watts

Lost respect

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Lady who was in charge of the World u would think treated us like dogs yelling at customers is only bad for everything it doesn't help and she thinks that the world revolves around her had no class and no respect for anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Glazier from Giddings, TX

What a Memory!

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived and checked in with a reservation. The night manager had difficulty speaking English. He gave us a receipt for another patron although we repeatedly showed and explained it was not ours. We went to our room and looked it over. Chairs had ripped coverings and the carpet was very soiled. Earlier we had stopped as is our usual pattern, and purchased a can of spray Lysol to use on furniture, bedding and TV remotes. We used it! Since we were on the second floor, that evening we stepped out and watched the highway traffic and enjoyed the cool breezes. After stepping back into our room, we noticed a possum behind our door. You heard it right! We cornered it and threw a towel over it. After thinking it was dead, we threw the bundle into the trash container down the balcony hallway and closed the lid. Later that night we thought to retrieve the towel so that we would not be charged for it. Pulling it out of the container we watched two beady eyes look up at us. The lid immediately was snapped down tight. We attempted numerous times to contact the office, but no one answered the phone. The next morning we checked out and tried to relay to this manager what had happened. He just grinned and said, "Okay, Mama." ????? We DEFINITELY WILL NEVER AGAIN STAY AT AMERICAN INNS. Forget it!
1 out of 5
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Too Pricey for Quality

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
Stay: (2) Nights for family event nearby Pros: Nice Bed with soft/clean sheets, working wireless internet, clean room overall Cons: Continental BFast = packaged Honeybuns and questionable coffee, had to ask for the room to be cleaned between the (2) nights, too pricey for the quality of rooms/amenities
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by baseball family from san antonio

comfortable beds

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: beds, pool, and staff
Cons: the cold tap water was not cold
we stayed there for a baseball tourney. it was perfect for what we wanted. cheap place to stay. quiet and near the highway.
1 out of 5
by Jessica from Hobbs, NM

A place to sleep...and that's it!

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Very badly kept up
Location: Easy to find...but that's about it!
The hotel was quiet and I personally liked the mattress (my husband did not). First thing, we wanted to give our boys a bath. When my husband went to turn on the water, the handle fell off in his hand. The sink was rusting out of the counter. This was a last minute stay and had we had more time to plan we would not have chosen this hotel. It was not very reasonably priced, and for the quality of the room...we got ripped off! We (children included) were very glad that we were only there for one night! Also, you can only reserve your room through Expedia at this hotel...you have to pay when you check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here.

Posted Dec 5, 2012
As a woman traveling alone I felt very unsafe in this hotel. There were only 3 or 4 other rooms in the hotel occupied and for some reason they put me in a room no where near any of the other occupied rooms. The bed had a mattress that had to have been taken from a sofa bed because it was only about 4 inches thick. I might as well have been sleeping on just the boxspring. I was extremely glad when my last day in town arrived. I checked out at 6am so I would not have to stay there any longer.