Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pune

This is not a five start hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool with park
Cons: Everything should be improved
Location: NA
I checked in on 17th September to witnessed the worst experience of my life. below series of things happened to me 1. Hotel reception gave me twin bed room wherein i booked kingsize bed room. 2. The room given was having dirty towels, floor mats and has fungous grown inside the lamps. 3. AC was making annoying sound and was not working to give swing action. 4. AC was not maintain and has fungous grown inside as well giving bad smell. 5. Pillow covers were tore down and dirty too 5. on complaining they offered me another room which was smelling worst than previous one. 6. Finally they offered me Royal suit which has got old furniture and the same damp smell. 7. Children play area was pathetic and AC in that area was also not working. It was like 10 year old machine. 8. Staff was careless during my entire stay
2 out of 5
by Vishnu from Bangalore

musty rooms

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were first given a room that smelt musty and unkempt. Informed the front desk and received a slightly better room. Will certainly not go there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Well suited family stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Overall Service
Clean , friendly staff, good breakfast and dinner ,close to airport and site seeing opportunities. I would stay there again ,no second thoughts .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quite location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
pleasant staff good to relax staff were helpful rooms could do with a freshen up as décor is tired
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just avoid

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Staff were great but I advise you just to avoid this place, we wished we had listened to the negative reviews and not gone to this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel Great Location

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Used this hotel as a base for a wedding in the hotel next door. Room was clean and tidy, small pool outside the reception and restaurant was adequate, great access to the beach, and some great seafood shacks two minutes along the beach. A pretty decent hotel all round although at new year not that cheap, got what we paid for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Reception and management staff apauling. No note of our booking despite previously confirmed directly by email. Apparently not their problem!!
4 out of 5
by Neehar from Pune

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Had a comfortable stay at the Royal Orchid. Good location, good restaurant and very pretty grounds and pool. However, the plunge pool in our room was not well maintained and only one of their restaurants was operational. But we had a nice overall experience here.
4 out of 5
by elizabeth m.

Lovely place, good for families

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Ebookers
Nice settings, friendly staff, great brekkie - especially the Poha - although the selection changed every day which was nice. You could stay there without needing to go anywhere else if you felt like it. Great if you're not into Party-Goa, but limiting in terms of transport costs if you have no car/bike and do want to have a few nights on the lash.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland Australia

Good but relatively expensive, inattentive staff

Posted Jan 18, 2015
We had a 5 day break after a month of Indian travel. Be aware that the rooms in a block are different configurations. We asked to be moved to a room with a balcony rather than a glassed in view. The hotel charges western prices but still is in India and staff can be inattentive. Early check in is not available ( an elderly couple languished between the restaurant and foyer after arriving at 7am until 1:30pm!) nor is late checkout (we were offered until 12pm although we were prepared to pay until 3pm) despite low occupancy. The WiFi is not free in your room however is within the lobby. We had breakfast included which was important after our travels and food was generally good quality. Prices are again relatively high however. The hotel is isolated but there are a few beach shacks for variety and the beach is suitable, even for small children. Make sure to advise staff of your requirements for cleaning well in advance and also front desk staff. My wife was unwell and is quite private regarding room servicing. Given advice that we would be out (seeking medicine) we returned after 3 hours to find the room unserviced despite a phone call to housekeeping. The hotel is reminiscent of time share places and, as such, has good facilities. Vehicle rental is available a couple of 100 metres up the road as is an airport transfer service.