Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh,NC

Room 220 !!!

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Very uncomfortable bed. Dirty carpet, mold and mildew in shower and chipped discolored pant on walls. Absolutely Horrible !!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Nov 19, 2017
I was scheduled to stay at this hotel on Saturday 11/19. After checking in and going to the our room I was met with multiple roaches climbing on the walls, furniture, and in the bathroom. Not only that but, the sheets had dried blood spots, hair, and smelled awful. I am disappointed but happy I got my money back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Horrible

Posted Nov 11, 2017
This was awful. Everywhere I go, I check for bed bugs, and never had an issue...until I stayed here. Our room was infested!!!! They made us go back in and get a bed bug before we could get a refund!! It was horrible. My dad had to catch one in a cup, and bring it to the front desk before I could get my refund back. Even the sidewalks were infested with them. And a drug deal happened right in the parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

New coat of paint doesn't make a renovation

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: All the service personnel--the check-in clerk, the breakfast room attendant, and the maids--were polite, helpful, and friendly.
Cons: Practically every part of the physical plant seriously needs upgrading. All the indoors areas were dim and dingy looking.
Location: We were in town for my wife's high school reunion, so we didn't get around a lot. The downtown area is nice, though. Eating places near the hotel.
All the service personnel were very polite and helpful. The room was disappointing. There were wet spots on the floor near the AC unit and elsewhere. The carpet seemed worn and old. The AC unit itself was very hard to control; we were constantly juggling settings to keep the temperature comfortable. The printed TV channel guide did not at all match the channels on the TV package. This is very inconvenient; the only way to check the channels is to look at each one, not all of which are identified onscreen and chances are good that you will hit them during commercials, so it can take up to three minutes per channel to see what they actually are. The in-room coffee maker did not work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Goldsboro NC off 70 bypass
The rooms are NASTY! I actually had to kill roaches in the room. The sink was busted. I only stayed 1 night but had booked for several. Had I been able to drive after dark I would have left immediately. I had to find another hotel first thing the following morning. Just DO NOT go there!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel...comfy bed

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Checked in late was given room immediately and was to room quick. Room was clean, a non smoking room that smelt like cigarettes. Leaky bath tub faucet. Toilet rocked when you sat on it. No full size towels. Pool was green. Bed was good, comfortable. The really bad...questionable area, apparently there are long term guest that are very inconsiderate. had guys drinking, playing guitars and singing outside my door. Ask front test to ask them to be quiet they in turn called police, who were annoyed they were called. Personally didn't hang around outside, went straight to room. You do hear road noise on front section. The gps directions are not exactly accurate. Breakfast is ok. Not sure I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
by LKBRieck from Goldsboro, NC

There was garbage on the floor of my bathroom ...

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
The staff and service people were extremely courteous and professional in appearance, however, my room needed to be cleaned. The floors did not looked vacuumed. There was garbage in the corner of the bathroom floor behind the door ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I was okay but it has gone down over the years. The ladies at the front desk was very polite and helpful. Some of the housekeepers was very rude. But overall it was ok!
1 out of 5
by Misty from goldsboro, n.c.

horrible and dirty

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
dirty nasty rooms horrible neighborhood uncomfortable beds ceiling falling down only good thing was the staff
2 out of 5
by Harry

Need to clean up your act

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Bugs Bugs Bugs