Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and on the beach. Sadly the location is slightly out and 25 minute work from Lamai beach area,there is a limited free shuttle or alternatively a taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review on expedia.com Our resort do provide complimentary scheduled shuttle bus from resort to Lamai Center five times per day or in case guest are prefer to travel out of scheduled, hotel transfer can be arrange, but transfer fare will be applied depends on your destination.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
I was put in a room downstairs - the corridor looked quite dirty and needs a fresh coat of paint - marks all over the walls. It also has a bad aroma. Balcony overlooks an unkempt field in front of the beach, so not the greatest view. Sliding door was also unlocked when I arrived - which I didn't realise. My key card got jammed in the door while trying to get in. Pool has stuff floating in it - I guess as surrounded by trees but should filter it better. Also located quite far from town so only stay if you've got your own transport as expensive to get there from Chaweng. Overall not worth the money, it should be cheaper!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review on expedia.com. I do apologize that your found it inconvenience during your stay with us. Your comments are appreciated and the management will take a close look to each point and find solutions for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
I wouldn't say this hotel deserves a 4 star rating. The food wasn't up to much, either was the gym. Also the beach was a mess.
3 out of 5
by Joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beachfront location

Posted Mar 20, 2016
First room not clean manager very accommodating and changed but still not clean so got staff in to do it. Good hotel for relaxing. Quiet hotel, lovely spot and outlook, free shuttle to town, relaxed breakfast, staff helpful, massage and cooking lessons on site. Tour advice on site. Short walk to hin ta and hin ya, beach not the cleanest
5 out of 5
by John from Coventry

Fabulous Fenix

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
A nice bit of luxury, lovely hotel , clean and friendly, would stop there again
4 out of 5
by Scarlett from Seattle

Quick but great!

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
We only spent one very short night because we had to catch an early flight but the service was great! We had cute flowers and towel animals on our bed when we arrived! I wish we would have had more time!
4 out of 5
by Andy from USA

Disappointed

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
This is a resort style setting. We stayed here in mid June so it is a low tide season here. Do not stay here if you plan to swim in the ocean. Stay in La Mai Beach area is better.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Sydney

Quiet and relaxing hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Can't thank the team at Fenix enough for making out stay amazing. We really liked staying out of the hustle and bustle of Lamai, having pretty much a private beach, but only being 5-10min drive out of Lamai (30-40min from airport). The staff are very attentive and friendly and always welcoming and happy to help with any questions. All staff wished me a happy birthday, inclusive of signing happy birthday and a cake at breakfast. The resort is a great mid-range hotel, offering 3 types of rooms. We were very lucky and treated to a Villa, but if you go for a SeaView room and would like a fantastic view, ask for a high floor (note - there is no lift, only stairs). Buffet served each morning with eggs cooked your style, hotel buffet items, cold items and tea/coffee/juice. Some amenities were in need of a little repair here and there, but nothing major (faded/torn umbrellas and sun bed covers etc). Hotel also offers a bar with 'cocktail of the day' plus happy hour times each day; fitness room; massages on the beach; plenty of sun beds around pool and on the beach. Hotel and beach kept very clean. We were very impressed with the team and value for money. Thank you Fenix!
4 out of 5
by Wee Yeh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels