Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Rachel from Birmingham

Lovel hotel, very small room.

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, very friendly staff and good food. The pool area was lovely as was the terrace. The only issue was that the room we had was absolutely tiny and was very hot. I believe that they are in the process of installing air conditioning which should be ready soon. They lent us a fan which was great but I would only visit again at this time of year if the air conditioning was working.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jiri from London

Small room but decent place to stay.

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Typical "French" size of the room otherwise nice place to stay. Internet speed reasonible and free. Would be nice if breakfast have been included in stay.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Hertfordshire

Family Vacation

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
We always stay at this hotel for our family vacation. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel, awesome staff

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Rooms, great staff, pool.
Cons: Keep it up!
Location: It's a quiet little suburb, but conveniently close to transport and main centre.
Stayed here before and after my PBP 2015 ride. Rooms are bigger than many I've experienced - not huge, but more than enough space. Also very clean and well looked maintained. What really made my stay was the staff though - they were superb. They had an entire room kitted out for us cyclists, and were always on hand to help wherever needed. The swimming pool was a big bonus on the final hot days of our stay to cool down and ease the aches of sore muscles. Food was ample and tasty, not gourmet but more than adequate and plenty to fill up with. Great experience - would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
The place was very cozy to stay in. As an American, we grow accustomed to super sizing everything. So at first, it came to my shock that the rooms were the size of small bedroom, with a closet size of a bathroom. But being by myself, it became quiet comfortable within that same day. The beds themselves were comfortable. However, in the middle of August, the place did not have air conditioning. Which was kind of sad moment for hot it was outside. Non the less, the place has its charms and the staff is very kind and helping. The staff was very kind to try to speak English and cares about their customers. All in all its not a bad hotel and the people there make it better to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Lovely hotel near Versailles

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very clean and comfortable, with exceptionally helpful and cheerful staff. Plenty of safe parking in the hotel grounds.
Cons: The temperature on our visit was way up in the 30s centigrade, so the lack of air-con meant the rooms were very hot.
Good, quiet hotel near Versailles. Very comfortable, clean and modern, with a relaxing garden/patio area outside and a small pool. A nice spot to spend a couple of relaxing hours in the evening with a drink and a meal. Easy access to main road into Versailles. Pretty, quiet village area with a great patisserie, bar and restaurants ten minutes walk away. Nice place to spend a few days sight-seeing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended for business.

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Would not recommend as a business hotel especially if you have to work in your room. The desk is just a counter with a bar stool type chair. Rooms are small. There is no air conditioning or screens on the window which is common in Europe. My room was facing the front right above the outside patio and where folks liked to smoke. So I had to deal with smoke and bugs flying in. Breakfast was charged to my room even though I did not partake any it took folks 30 min to reverse charges. Service not good as most employees did not speak English. Recommend as just a passing thru hotel.
5 out of 5
by nigel d from romford

pleasant hotel

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Reception staff friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and well furnished and the beds were comfortable. Very pleasant stay. Would recommend this hotel. Represented good value for money.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Larkfield

A good overnight stop :)

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely hotel for a one night stay. Quiet, clean, well presented, bathroom was great. Staff on arrival very friendly and helpful and hotel is located very close to Versailles which we wanted to visit. Hotel restaurant is not open on Saturdays, but there are food venues in nearby town. On the downside, trains into Paris city took 40 minutes and left hourly, so not the perfect location for exploring Paris city.