Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Linareva paradise.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Very beautiful surroundings peaceful.
Cons: Would have liked a sofa. We didn't ask but I bet the owners would have found us one.
Location: Beautiful location. Pizza place near by. Small super market a short bike ride away. Surfing on a nearby reef. A car is useful for more remote places.
My girlfriend and I had a beach bungalow. It was quite large had a bathroom double bedroom and a sizeable kitchen dinner sitting room. There were two beds in the sitting room we swopped one for a bench as we wanted to sit in comfort we covered it in pillows. We cooked our own food to save money for our trip as we enjoy whale snorkelling diving walking ect. The surrounding back drop is so beautiful . Volcanic mountains covered in lush rainforest . At the front a calm lagoon protected by a reef. This is a quiet place to relax. There are sit on top canoes snorkel equipment cycles. We hired a small car. As we were leaving we noticed the owners had received a new dive boat rib. There is a honesty fridge with drinks on site. We prefer this kind of accommodation than busy more expensive places. The owners are very friendly and cant do enough to make you comfortable. Snorkelling with whales was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They treat you like family and not just a guest

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The owners went out of their way to take care of us when the airline lost our luggage. The view was spectacular! The room was very nice. If you forgot something they will provide it for you without charge. They will make reservations for you for many events. Overall, if you are going to Moorea you must stay here!
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from LA, CA, USA

A beautiful place to getaway

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my time at Linareva. The people on staff were great at helping me with my transportation needs and other accommodations. I loved the location with breath taking mountains on one side and beautiful beach on the other. I loved the patios for each room that were great for socializing and enjoying the scenery. They provided free wifi worked, free kayaks and bikes. The dock was perfect for watching the sharks and for snorkeling. It was a little far from the stores and bars, so if you don't have a car you may take that into consideration. A taxi from the ferry is $40, so make sure you have planned for transportation. The bus is only $4, but is only dependable in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Vancouver

Beautiful, memorable time

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing snorkeling right off the dock at Linareva. Free bikes and canoes made for days of fun at the Linareva. We stayed in the honeymoon suite and loved the hammock outside. Spectacular sunsets at the hotel, close to grocery stores and atmosphere very relaxing. Friendly owners. We did not see the mosquitos everyone wrote about in the reviews and found way less bugs here than in Bora Bora.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Illinois

Beautiful secluded place!

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great secluded location. Rental car is a plus if you want to discover the island, especially shops, beaches, restaurants, excursions, grocery stores, bank, Belvedere Point (hike the 3 coconut pass, 3.5 hours), and many other things. The pier is great to swim with some nurse and black tip sharks. Kayak out to the turquoise water to view or swim through beautiful coral. Also best place to book excursions is with Moorea Activities Center, Patrick and Ben. They are great, amazing location with great views of the Opunohu Bay, new equipment that is well maintained, and fantastic family business. Email them or contact them directly for best prices too! Went on ATV tour one day and jet ski tour the next. Magic mountain was beautiful and swimming with the rays and sharks during the jet ski tour was remarkable! Linareva is beautiful from the pier and looks like a computer screen saver. Also make sure you eat at Daniels Pizza, and LeMayflower was good too. Moorea is perfect for the water and mountain views, it is like being on a Jurassic Park island. We went to Bora Bora too and it was great for the water mostly since only one mountain. This was going to be a once in a lifetime trip, but I'm already planning on returning in 5 years, this time during whale season! The people were nice at Linareva too, and helpful. Try to learn a few French and Tahitian words. More beautiful than St. Lucia, St. John's, Vieques Puerto Rico, and Jamaica.
5 out of 5
by Teresa from Bellingham

Lovely location and accommodations

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in a well-designed bungalow that faced right out onto the ocean. Lovely grounds. Staff were very helpful and nice. My only issue was that shampoo wasn't provided. Although we didn't ask because we had some of our own, so maybe some would have been provided. Full kitchen, but be aware that Moorea has few places to buy groceries, and they are fairly small, so you might want to bring some over from Tahiti.
2 out of 5
by David from London

Shocking

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
They made a Bon fire next to our wooden bungalow. They were rude about the incident and when asked why they would do such a thing. Response was; its only leaves it's ok to breathe, we only did because you were out, we couldn't do it anywhere as due to there being guests around
4 out of 5
by Lauren from San Pedro, CA

Unique Adventure!

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet and cute place to stay and off the beaten path! A cooler provides beverages 24-7 and the food menu is limited and only on weekdays. Downside was there was no paddleboards and not a great place for snorkeling. Be willing to bike to anything close to the hotel and everything closes mid day and on Sundays if open at all!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A beautiful place that feels like home

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here recently and cannot recommend Linareva highly enough. The owners and staff were wonderfully friendly and did all they could enough to ensure the stay was memorable and enjoyable. Arriving from a large, impersonal resort to this piece of paradise was just like coming home....if home had spectacular views of a beautiful lagoon and waves breaking on a reef in the distance, friendly hosts and guests, tropical fish, peace and nurse sharks. I was in the beachfront suite, which was completely perfect. Six or so steps to the beach from the patio furniture with a view which has to be seen to be believed. Inside, the ensuite rain shower was bliss, the bed was incredibly comfortable and the air conditioning was in fine form and worked beautifully. The kitchen had everything anyone would need to cook for themselves, however if you're not in the mood to cook, I have it on great authority that the food served at Linareva is divine. Alternatively, if you have a car, there are some fantastic restaurants nearby which Roland will point you to. At night, the sound of the waves breaking on the reef lulled me off to sleep. I invested hours just staring at the view, and could happily have done so for a long time. Tranquil and peaceful this is my new soul spot and the place I will return to again and again. Tip: Take a kayak or the outrigger out to the reef if you get a chance, the sight and sound is a delight to the senses.