Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Linareva paradise.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Very beautiful surroundings peaceful.
Cons: Would have liked a sofa. We didn't ask but I bet the owners would have found us one.
Location: Beautiful location. Pizza place near by. Small super market a short bike ride away. Surfing on a nearby reef. A car is useful for more remote places.
My girlfriend and I had a beach bungalow. It was quite large had a bathroom double bedroom and a sizeable kitchen dinner sitting room. There were two beds in the sitting room we swopped one for a bench as we wanted to sit in comfort we covered it in pillows. We cooked our own food to save money for our trip as we enjoy whale snorkelling diving walking ect. The surrounding back drop is so beautiful . Volcanic mountains covered in lush rainforest . At the front a calm lagoon protected by a reef. This is a quiet place to relax. There are sit on top canoes snorkel equipment cycles. We hired a small car. As we were leaving we noticed the owners had received a new dive boat rib. There is a honesty fridge with drinks on site. We prefer this kind of accommodation than busy more expensive places. The owners are very friendly and cant do enough to make you comfortable. Snorkelling with whales was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They treat you like family and not just a guest

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The owners went out of their way to take care of us when the airline lost our luggage. The view was spectacular! The room was very nice. If you forgot something they will provide it for you without charge. They will make reservations for you for many events. Overall, if you are going to Moorea you must stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise!!

Posted May 10, 2015
Prior to my arrival, I received an e-mail from Sophie(Linareva staff) confirming my reservation and extending their welcome. She set up my transfers to and from the airport and answered questions I had. Upon arrival, my husband and I were given a tour of the grounds. The staff are wonderful, seeing to your every need. Roland is very friendly, charming and funny. We stayed in the honeymoon bungalow, which I recommend. We had all our meals on the premises. They were delicious! Whether looking out at the water or sitting on the deck looking back at the property, the setting is post card perfect! We were looking for a more "island authentic" lodging choice, and we found the perfect location at Linavera!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice residence hotel on the beach

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Everything! Next time, if there is a next time, we would probably rent a car.
Cons: Supply kitchenettes with basics like salt, pepper, sugar packets, tea bags, small coffee bags,
Location: Located away from everything. You can book things to do at the office. Nothing is very far away since you can drive around island in 2 hours.
Very relaxed, casual residence. It is quiet, friendly, away from hustle & bustle, non-commercial atmosphere. It is not fancy but lovely cottage-type place to stay. Absolutely loved walking to end of jetty to watch sharks(harmless) & tropical fish. Kayaking & snorkeling were enjoyable. Grocery store is 1-1/2 mi away to get supplies for kitchenette. Nearby food truck & pizzeria(little further & very authentic) had very good food at reasonable prices.This was a wonderful, relaxing way to end our 6 weeks of busy travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Ca

Nice place, right on the beach, close to good food

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: The only thing that detracted from our stay was a couple mornings, the roosters were really overdoing it .. but that just seems to be a part of Moorea
Location: The Mayflower restaurant (best Mahi Mahi I have ever had) was not far (we rented a car for the week), and the Lagoonarium is a must
We booked the smaller bungalow, which turned out to be closer to the road than we liked, but we talked to the office staff (Melanie was great!) and they had another open suite, so we were able to upgrade at a great deal ... saved our trip (20th wedding anniversary). The other guests (one staying for 2 months) were delightful. There is a nice "food truck" next door, Daniel's Pizza is about a 2 minute walk and a couple stores ("Magasin") within walking distance (maybe a 20 minute walk). The snorkeling here is great .. very live coral with a variety of fish, and with 1-5 nurse sharks typically hanging around at the end of the dock. The "second reef" is just a few minutes paddle by kayak (sit on top kind, one or two person - provided by the hotel) and is amazing ... you can just kayak over all the coral and fish, or dump out and get a closer look, where the depth allows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

A lovely little bit of paradise!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: They had an honor bar fridge in the courtyard, where you could get bottled water, juices, wine or beer, and pay for it on checkout. Cool!
Cons: Their office hours are interrupted in the midday, as in most of French Polynesia. But they were so gracious as to let us stay past their usual time.
Location: The location in Haapiti is perfect if you like off the beaten track. It's quiet and quaint. A car would be very useful but not absolutely necessary.
We booked the honeymoon cottage, which is a separate ocean-front fare surrounded by flowers and fruit trees. It has a canopy bed and a single bed where we set our suitcases. There is a fully furnished kitchenette with a half size fridge, cooktop, microwave, coffeemaker and kettle, and toaster. All the cookware and dishes are furnished as well. We love shopping at the local markets and preparing our own meals, so this was perfect! Bring your own coffee or tea, and seasonings. Pizza Daniel (best on the island) and an excellent roulotte (food truck) are a 5 minute walk as well. The unit is not air-conditioned, but there is a ceiling fan and nice breezes flow through even in summer. The neat thing is that this unit is thatched! Despite that, it's still very clean and did not leak at all even in a heavy rain. The beach and pier are wonderful for sunrise and especially sunset, as it's on the west side of Mo'orea. One of my favorite things was to have my coffee on the pier while watching the sunrise. We also enjoyed our Hinano beer there at sunset. It's so peaceful there. The snorkeling was excellent right off the pier, and they have a ladder so you can get in and out easily. Lots of coral and fish, and even a shark or two. In the rainy season, the water can get a little murky due to fresh water mixing in from the stream nearby. They have free bikes, kayaks, and even an outrigger canoe to paddle to the reef. They also loan snorkeling equipment at no charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claremont, CA

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Great location. Very acquaint. Front desk and co-owner (on site) were very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Mostly good

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Quiet, air conditioned, friendly staff.
Cons: Amenities such as kayak and bicycles need improvement.
Location: Snorkelling is the main thing to do and it is best using a kayak to get to good water. Unfortunately, since they leak, you can't go for too long.
On the water, great boardwalk and dock. Kayaks leak badly, no anchor ropes for going out and using as a snorkel base, water near shore very murky after a rain and it rains a lot. Only one size of bicycle so my wife wasn't able to use one and kids would not be able to use at all. Staff very helpful. Pizza place very good and food truck next door quite good. Good public beach with clear water and good choral about a 10 minute walk away but we had to find it ourselves. Overall, nice place but I would chose something else next time with better visibility in water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barb from Wisconsin

Quiet and Friendly

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: It's location and size
Off the beaten path but with free bikes and local transportation we had no problem getting there (is on the other side of the island from the ferry landing) and to our destinations. Lovely sunsets and a long pier that ended in a ladder to snorkeling or swimming. Nurse sharks (not dangerous) are fed each evening and are amazing to watch. There was a kitchenette (no oven) which allowed us to prepare some meals. Breakfast and dinner can be ordered the day before and were very well prepared and served on our porch table. Very reasonable rates and helpful staff. The near-by Tiki dance school had a wonderful evening show (and free pick-up & delivery)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Auckland, New Zealand

Relaxed taste of a tropical paradise

Posted Nov 17, 2013
We had 3 nights at Linareva which we enjoyed a lot. We had just been at the Hilton for a little more luxury, but enjoyed our stay on the West side of Moorea. The fares are great, we used the kitchenette to prepare meals, and it was nice to have our own private space. The owner's are very friendly and helpful, Roland was great for advice and help. I snorkeled off the pier, and the reef has a lot of fish, plus there are the reef and nurse sharks in the evening time! We had a car which helped to get around. Otherwise using the bikes and the kayaks was good fun. We took an ATV tour which we would recommend, it was a lot of fun and we saw a lot of the interior of the island. We ate at Coco d'Isle, Le Sunset, and Daniel's Pizza, and can recommend all of them. All up a great trip and we can recommend Linareva as a great place to stay. We are already planning our next trip to Tahiti!