Ratings based on 1,534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Return trip to the Grotto Bay

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting, on the water, excellent service.
Location: Very near St. George, attractions and the airport. Bus line in front of the resort so that travel was easy and fun!
I brought my children in Oct. 2015 and enjoyed my stay so much that I returned in Feb. 2016 with my husband just to enjoy the beautiful setting, comfortable room and excellent service. I was not disappointed! Everything was just as lovely as I remembered. I will return and stay at the Grotto Bay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billerica, MA

The location was great

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: the location and the but right out side the entrance.
Location: great location, they have the caves nearby and the swizzle Inn which you can walk to both things.
the hotel was nice, staff was very friendly and helpful. The dining room was great and food was delicious. Our room was located on the ocean front, bed was very comfortable. We used the pool the area was nice of course this time of year a lot of facilities were closed. We used the hot tub, that is the only thing we saw that needs some attention and fixing up. Other than that we were please with the hotel. I also like the idea of swimming in the caves at the hotel and the spa is located in the caves too, you have to see it. It is very unique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Richey Fl.

nice hotel for a getway

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Rooms and view
Cons: restaurant staff needs training
Location: need a taxi or bus pass to see anything or if you are brave you can rent a scooter
Great time hotel staff friendly and helpful learned where locals ate and shopped
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, meal plans, cave pool, beach activities
Cons: n/a
Location: swizzle inn next door to eat, cave swimming, beach view is at your porch, meal plans, local buses
From the moment my girlfriend and I arrived, the staff was kind and helpful. They were very informative and friendly. There is plenty to do on the resort and the island itself. Accessibility to public transportation is right in front and if ever you need a taxi, taxi's are always present. You also have the option to rent a moped which is a walk next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

unique hotel with private beach

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly, daily tea time, great location, 24 hour pool, lovely beach
Location: Next to airport, The Swizzle Inn, Crystal and Fantasy caves. Bus stop right outside to take you anywhere on the island.
The hotel looked lovely. The location was great; next to airport, The Swizzle Inn, Crystal and Fantasy caves. Bus stop right outside to take you anywhere on the island. The grotto was interesting and a nice addition. Since the beach is in a lagoon, the water is very calm and good for swimming. The pool is heated and open 24 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Bermuda getaway

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: service level and F&B offering
Location: located away from Hamilton but connects easily by bus with any place worth seeing on the island. Visited the aquarium, the dockyards and downtown.
nice resort ( a bit dated) but staff attitude is great and makes up for it....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

the hotel staff was great but hotel is dated.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: the Staff was great.
Cons: the entire place needs updating
Location: that was fine
the bathroom was small and the gym if that's what you want to call it had 4 pieces of equipment and it was dirty. the hot tub and pool also needed work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great Amenities

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Definately the staff.
Cons: the rooms were not very sound proof. You can hear everything from your neighbour.
Location: The location is 2 minute drive from the airport. The shuttle bus is right out front of the hotel, and the moped rental is less than 5 minutes away.
The hotel is superb. The rooms are clean and spacious enough to accomodate 2 people. The staff are very friendly, helpful and informative. The food was amazing, (cruise quality). A little on the pricey side if you're not all inclusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, Va

Great staff

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Look at experience above.
Cons: Repair and upkeep of the facilities.
Location: Swizzle Inn was great place to eat and hang out.
Love the staff. They were very helpful. The resort was wonderful. The conditions were good but there were areas of need of repair. I almost fell on some steps that were crumbling. The airport across the bay was a mild nuisance. Can hear the aircraft operating there and bright lights ruin a quiet evening. I would still rebook a room there because the combination of activities and service at a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Great place, rooms are nice and clean, the beach a bit small, pool area is great, cave is amazing. Very close to airport but there is only 11 planes a day so you don't feel hear that you are so close. It is about 25 min scooter drive from really amazing beaches. The Swizzle Inn is just 5 min walk :) I would pick that resort again.