Ratings based on 1,849 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ann arbor, mi

Best food we've had at an all-inclusive.

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Went with the family for my 50th birthday. Had a wonderful time. Love the beach, great swimming and tons to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Can't miss

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The appointment of the rooms. By American standards, you would want a more nicely appointed room for the money you are paying.
Location: Between St. George and Hamilton it seemed like the prefect location to see the island. Location on the main bus line makes it great, too.
Location of this resort can't be beat. Five minutes from the airport (but you never hear a jet engine). Small beach with everything you could want including a dives shop where rentals are available. All-inclusive was the way to go. Food was very good. Bar at the pool/beach area was perfect for lunch and drinks on the beach. Staff could not be any more accommodating than they were. Very relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A view you'll never want to leave

Posted Aug 6, 2017
My husband and I went to celebrate our 25th anniversary and had an exceptional time. The staff was extremely helpful and kind and by the time we left we felt like we had made wonderful friends. Everything was kept up well and the good was excellent! We look forward to going back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Friendly

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The staff were all so friendly. The food was good but limited choices unless you go to the breakfast buffet. Awesome breakfast. I debated going all inclusive and glad I did not. We enjoyed having meals and drinks off the hotel premises. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
We've been there twice now, and coupled with all-inclusive pkg., it's best value. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Awesome Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Beach, food, drinks, location, staff
Location: The hotel is located on the beach near the airport. There's a bus stop right across the beach which was very convenient.
We just got back from a wonderful and relaxing vacation at the Grotto Bay Resort. The hotel is great and is the only all inclusive resort in Bermuda. ! The grounds are beautiful lay kept. It is located on the beach and the water is gorgeous. The staff is so nice and they can't do enough for you. The rooms are nice and have a gorgeous views. We did the all inclusive plan and it was great! The food was excellent and the alcohol was good too! Dinner and lunch were sit down and the wait staff was awesome! Breakfast was buffet style. All 3 meals had food galore! The all inclusive package also includes kayaks, paddle boards, rafts, bus passes, and ferry passes. All and all you can't go wrong with this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Calmest beautiful beach

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Grotto Bay remains my favorite Bermuda hotel as the beach being on a protected large bay, has the warmest water (warmer than the open ocean beaches) and the calmest water everyday suitable for all swimming abilities, standup paddle boarding, sailing, windsurfing, and snorkeling. Also like the on site cave swimming (although water there is cold), and the friendly staff who always provide a warm welcome and excellent service. There is a hill between half of the buildings and the beach, but found the walking distance room - to restaurants to be shorter than recent stay at Fairmont Southhampton. Also, the commute to beach was shorter (Southhampton has a bus every 10 minutes or so, here you just have a short walk), the pool as nice as the Southhampton Fairmont and the spa at both excellent. Grotto Bay also has a Swizzle Inn restaurant within 5 min walk, and the Crystal Caves a safe (on a sidewalk or path) 15 min walk away. The short commute (5 min taxi ride) from the airport is also a plus (more beach time on arrival and departure day as less stress about making it to airport on time). The airport is visible from the hotel (not that noise is a problem as so few flights a day and all take off over ocean and not hotel...but some might not enjoy a reminder that they too will have to fly away from Bermuda). The recently refurbished rooms are pleasant with comfy beds, the option for connecting rooms, although there is no room service, no walkin closets, and the bathroom small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Beautiful hotel on the bay with gorgeous water

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We went for our honeymoon and we absolutely loved it. We bought the all inclusive package, which I highly recommend. The resort was beautiful. The pictures on the Grotto Bay website do not do the place any justice. We were surprised at how perfect it looks there. Our room was cleaned every day and we got fresh towels each morning. The restaurants were delicious! The service and waiters were outstanding. (Some of the kindest people we have ever met.) We swam in the cave at the resort and also got a couples massage at the spa. Everything was right there and I didn't really even want to leave resort each day. I have stayed at a five star/fancy resort in Bermuda and this one was much better. It's not far from the airport and close to St. George. It's also about a 30 Minute bus ride to Hamilton and 40 Min ride on the bus to Horseshoe Bay. Don't let the pictures and ratings fool you. I can't wait to go back for our anniversary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Very close to the airport!!! Overall a nice place, room wasn't pristine, but not horrible. The beach and pool were clean. The spa was amazing and the food was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

A beautiful family vacation

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We loved the beautiful beach and heated pool. The grounds were very pretty. Delicious food. Kind and attentive staff. Would stay here again!