Ratings based on 1,680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The only negative is we reserved a king bed and ended up with 2 doubles. Everything else was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good quality hotel with slight issues

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The hotel and the rooms are situated to take advantage of great views. The housekeeping staff is wonderful. Most of the restaurant staff are very professional and friendly. The food is good. The grounds are lovely. The beach area is very small but nice. We had one overcooked meal in the week. We had horrible service from one very inexperienced waiter one night. The concierge we dealt with was very aloof and made us feel as if we were foolish to ask questions. We had to go through the hotel manager who corrected a few things. Ask for an orientation upon arrival so toy don't get caught missing out on things. They do not communicate events very well. It was a very restful week.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Mixed feelings

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Hotel doesn't accommodate for early check in or late check out. I wouldn't have minded to pay an extra fee to check in earlier especially after getting off from two different flights. I requested a king size bed but was given two double beds and wasn't informed beforehand. They gave me a king size two days later. Rooms are a bit outdated. Most of staff was nice especially Keona in guest services. I don't know if I would recommend this hotel but I probably won't stay there again. However Bermuda was so beautiful and it overshadowed my experience at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful. Views are amazing.
Cons: They have a buffet breakfast and a continental breakfast but I feel they should also offer other breakfasts as well.
Location: Location is great. Busses and scooters close by.
My husband and I really like this hotel. We did not get a king size bed as we requested, we were downsized not to two queens but to two double beds. Outside oft that we were very satisfied with the hotel and definitely the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pine Beach NJ

Great Stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The food, the beds where comfortable and the showers had great pressure and hot water.
Cons: Bed sheets and covers could be newer. The beach had debris that need to be picked up.
Location: Hamilton is a great place to see. The Swizzle Inn is a great place to eat and drink and is less then a 5 min walk from the Grotto Bay
We had a great stay at the Grotto. It was a slow time for them but they did not lack in service or food. The food was amazing and fresh! The waiters where always happy to serve you with any of your needs. The all inclusive is a must!. The massage in the caves is a great experience. Tuarane which I am sure I spelled wrong was skilled in massages Our waiter for most night Winston was awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very solid choice. Super close to the airport and next to a bus stop. Food is good, sun is shining and pool/beach was beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short Ride from the Airport; Smaller Resort, Easy

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: It is a smaller resort so easy to get around and the staff gets to know you. We booked the all inclusive and the food was great!
Cons: I would build on the room amenities.
Location: Very short ride from the airport and easy access to the bus to go anywhere. Also cabs are readily available at the Resort.
We had a lovely experience at Grotto Bay. We were disappointed with our first room as we had booked a Superior Ocean view but we were on the ground floor somewhat obstructed by grass and bushes and a tiny outside sitting area. They were able to accommodate our move request after 2 nights and we were moved to an upper building location with a gorgeous view with a nice outside deck to enjoy the view which is what we love. The rooms are simple but comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the resort

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We were disappointed in the concierge staff.. We loved the resort, and the staff was very friendly. Felt like a hand out at check in would help explaining meal reservations and Restraunt choices. Along with bus info. We would return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bensalem, pa

Room Location requirement in the fiuture

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: over the years its always been like home. the foods great and reasonable. just wish one restaurant was open more hours but its understandable.
Cons: not much to do about the water rat below -- he lives down there. I'm sure he would not have come out of i wasn't sitting there quietly.
Location: we spend half our time at grotto then scooter around. it saddens us to see few cruiseships ever come to st george and to see the downturn of businesse
Sarah and i have been coming to Grotto Bay for about 20 yrs. In our 60's & 72 we only want to make one trip a day down to the bay , pool and pool restaurant. We don't need a Superior waterfront room -- just a regular . we've stayed numerous times in the warwick 500 building ie: 510, 511, 512, 524, 522 we just left st davids building #442. while sitting outside a big water rat came out of the weeds and was searching for food in the grass. 15 feet from us ---- sarah won't go back down there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bermudaful Stay!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: We really enjoyed the meals, cave on-site to explore, staff
Cons: It would be great if they offered suites or larger rooms for guests with family. The room seemed a bit tight and beds were way too small.
Location: Proximity to the airport was great and taking in Hamilton is a must. Keep in mind that on Sunday's there are abbreviated bus schedules.
Our family, two adults and two children (5,9) just returned from a long weekend stay. This resort is a 5 minute drive from the airport. Taxi's are readily available and only $10 one way (US dollars accepted) We did the all inclusive package and thought it was well worth the money as we pretty much stayed on-site except for one day. Check in was a breeze and we stayed in room 215 which is very close to the beach and pool. The pool was great, kids loved the pile of floats available. The beach is very calm and we took advantage of the paddle boards, kayaks, floats, and snorkel gear which where included in the package. The meals and drinks were very good, kids loved the fruit smoothies! Debra and Victor always welcomed us to the dining areas and helped the kids feel at home. We did go into Hamilton then over to the Dockyard using the bus and ferry pass included in the package and well worth the trip.