Ratings based on 1,876 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel 5 mins from airport

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed everything about the hotel except maybe wished the beach was a little larger and seating not so tight.
Location: So convenient that there are bus stops right outside of the hotel which allow you to travel practically anywhere on the island.
Grotto Bay is a lovely hotel 5 mins. from the airport. Our room was always clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is on a hill so there are many steps going from the beach to the main building and restaurants. There are 3 restaurants; the Palm Court and Hibiscus in the main building. The Bayside Terrace down by the pool only served lunch daily. We were never disappointed with the food at the hotel. There is a cave on the premises where one can swim. There is also a spa in the cave and my Dad had a great message in a unique, peaceful setting. The lobby has plenty of seating and there is a Guest Services desk where the staff will help you plan day trips. There is a bus stop right outside of the hotel and you can travel anywhere on the island. If you leave the hotel and walk to the left, there is the Blue Hole Park which we did not get to. 5-10 mins. down the road to the right are the Crystal and Fantasy Caves as well as the Swizzle Inn for lunch and dinner and Baileys Ice Cream store. Both were very enjoyable. There are roosters and cats roaming the premises. They do not bother the guests and we enjoyed feeding them. The beach is very small but there are umbrellas for shade and the water was crystal clear and calm. There is a dive shop and jacuzzi on premises and a gazebo where you can feed multicolor fish We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Grotto Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay at Grotto Bay

Posted Sep 19, 2017
All inclusive worth the price - clean friendly courteous resort and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great all-inclusive resort for families

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: All-inclusive package makes everything hassle-free. Adjoining rooms with connected doors so our kiddo could play in the grandparents' room next door.
Location: Less than 30 min bus ride to historic St. George town. 10-min ride from airport (but you don't hear the planes at all).
We brought our 2-year old for a very relaxing 3-night stay. He had a blast spending every day on the private beach. We had the all-inclusive package so we had all our meals at the resort and only left one day to visit St. George town when the weather was too cool for swimming. The all-inclusive package is well-worth the price considering all the meals, cocktails, bottled water, and water activities. There's also a pool and a cave on-site where you can swim and have spa treatments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Great stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Availability of a beach
Cons: Modify the stairs to the pool
Location: Enjoyed St George and Clearwater
Enjoyed my stay .Staff accomodated my request for a room close to the main building because of my mobility issue .No problem finding shade or a lounge chair by the pool or at the beach and dry towels were always available . It would be nice if there were some seating by the stairs to the pool! Overall great holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Perfect overall vacation resort

Posted Sep 13, 2017
All inclusive - food, drinks, entertainment excellent value. Rooms nicely renovated Staff accommodating. Beautiful beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice private beach and a beautiful private cave

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Husband and I stayed at Grotto Bay for a honeymoon visit. Absolutely gorgeous. It has a nice and calm private beach, beautiful grounds, delicious food, and the best massage I have ever gotten. It's close to the airport so you don't have to leave super early on check out day to make your flight. Highly recommend adding the all inclusive supplement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Paradise

Posted Sep 12, 2017
There's no way not to enjoy yourself in Bermuda! What a gorgeous island! Grotto bay was nice. Great central location with easy access to transportation. Beautiful grounds, decent rooms, average food, and friendly staff. They might still be trying to figure out the all inclusive resort thing, but it works. 5 min to airport, 10 min to St.George's, and 30 min to Hamilton. We went beach hopping and the water couldn't have been better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great All Inclusive Resort

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The resort is great for the price. Our room was recently renovated. The rooms have doors to adjoining rooms and you can hear a lot of noise from the other room but it was tolerable. The food and bar service is amazing here. I highly recommend the all inclusive. The food and drinks can be quite expensive so it is nice to just get what you want and not worry about spending the extra few dollars on the nicer dish. The staff was friendly, the other guests were friendly, it was amazing. We were on our honeymoon here and meet a few other couples also honeymooning. The resort is primarily family based but the bar is open until 1am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Not just the best location on the island

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: the spa was kind of unusual and interesting.....but not top notch.
Cons: The rooms needs renovations, they are outdated. They should have an electric recharge station for tweezies.
The hotel was okay. The nicest beaches are located on the other side of the island and transportation is not easy since you can't rent any cars. We rented a tweezy (four wheels electric cart) but the roads are narrows and stressfull to drive on, not a relaxing experience. Taxi will cost you a fortune to go where you want to go except for the Airport.....10$ ride from Grotto Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect Location, beautiful view

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, accommodating, close to water, available activities, food, and more!
Cons: N/A
Location: Very convenient location. Scooter rental, park, restaurants, cave tours all within walking distance!!
We came here for our honeymoon and couldn't be happier. Hotel is right on the water and close to airport and other things to do. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend going with the all inclusive package, it was definitely worth it. Can't wait to come back!