Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Per

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very ols style hotel. Needs to be upgraded. Traffic outside was somewhat disturbing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Per, Thank you for your feedback on how we can improve our hotel. We are sorry that you found the traffic disturbing, please do not hesitate to ask a member of staff for a room facing the garden instead of the street. Have a wonderful week! Best Regards Linnea Front Office Agent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Struggling to bring itself into the 21st century!

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
I booked in for 3 days on a business trip to Helsingborg and had been looking forward to staying in this hotel considering it's central location. As soon as you step through the front doors, you're made to feel very welcome by the brilliant, friendly and helpful front-desk staff, unfortunately the 'positive' experience ends there. It feels a little like the 1970s in this hotel, the decor, the furnishings and lack of modern features that you expect from a city center hotel. I booked a 'Queen Bed Room' and ended up in a room so small that I could barely find a space to unpack my suitcase (room 302). The window in the room faces the main-road and due to only single-glazed windows, you can hear every bus arriving, departing and waiting at the bus stop outside the hotel. After a very sleepless first night, I asked to be moved and this was done very quickly by the front-desk staff resulting in me moving to room 509. This was a more pleasant room, larger but still in dire need of renovation/modernisation. But on a positive, this new room faces the rear of the hotel and was far quieter although suffers from extractor-fan noise from neighbouring buildings, again primarily due to single-glazed windows. Overall, the only two positive elements of this hotel are the location and the brilliant front-desk staff, together they make this hotel a nice place to stay. Unfortunately the rest of the experience is truly struggling and in need of some money to be spent.
4 out of 5
by Lenny from New York

Good location/Good Value

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
A relatively small room and twin-size bed but what I ordered (and paid for). Convenient location near the train-station and with many restaurants and shops within easy walking distance. About a third of the cost of "fancier" hotels nearby.
4 out of 5
by Oska from New York, NY

Cozy hotel in prime location

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Right across the street from Helsingborg Centralstation, this hotel was cozy and accommodating. Small and old, but a great stay for a night when other options were sold out.
4 out of 5
by Yesilcay from Edinburgh

Decent stay.

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly staff happy to help. Was allocated room at front if hotel, which is on main road across from train and bus station, with scaffolding at front of hotel. Asked to be moved to back/courtyard of building, which was quiet. Perfectly reasonable stay for one or two nights on business trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic value

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
Location was perfect, small welcoming hotel. Great staff fantastic value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great service but property in poor phsyical condition

Posted May 30, 2011
Located right next door to a Chinese restaurant. The arrival experience is below standard. In the lobby the carpet is dismal to look at and for whatever reason there are 2 plastic goldfish that look like dead fish in a water fountain. I was not pleased that I was checked into an unrennovated room -- the agent was brilliant and arranged to move me the following day. Rennovated rooms are in 'good' condition and very comfortable. Unrennovated rooms are below standard. Horrible to be exact. The saving grace is that the cleaning of the rooms are superb so you don't feel grossed out. Breakfast is pretty good and there is a good outdoor area that is tastefully done. Staff save this place; they are really hospitable. The only worry is they are not observant on not calling out your room number and when a friend visited they just gave her my room number and she walked up. What if it was not a friend? I hope they do rennovations works to the rest of the rooms and the lobby/bar area to bring this hotel up to a level like Hotel Maria! Cheers,
4 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels