Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Front desk staff very polite and helpful

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We reserved a superior room and we found it could be much spacious if not squeezed by the staircase behind our bed that made the room much rectangular! Front desk very responsive to our requests but the services of housekeeping seemed varied - we found the cover plate of room service left at the corner of our room which was never get removed. Tea bags etc. was never refilled for our 3-night stay. If spoon were provided it would be much better for coffee and tea. During shower water came out of the tub easily and wet the floor even with our "great care". Hope they would improve these areas in future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

High quality hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Overall pleasant experience
Cons: Nitpicking, but a bit more choice for breakfast is always good.
Location: This place is 5-10 minutes' walk from central Helsinki. Lots of shops / restaurants plus the main train station are nearby.
Great welcome, staff professional throughout. Clean and spacious room. One of the best hotels I've stayed in anywhere - US, Europe, Japan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and excelent location

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Beautiful decorated with good taste, comfortable beds, rooms, lighting in the bathrooms, friendly staff, cozy and well provisioned bar. All with the convenience of great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Stayed here for a weekend break. Lovely hotel, very quite when we stayed in March. Room was modern, clean and bed was comfy. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Great staff

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I would recommend this hotel to anyone Great place
4 out of 5
by Hock Aun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Good, central hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location. Helpful staff. Breakfast room with good views over the harbour.
Cons: Milk available at breakfast; they only provided lactose-free substitute
Location: It is in a good location by the harbour and old market, with all the central sites within easy reach.
This hotel caters mainy for business people and conferences but it is in a good location by the harbour and old market, with all the central sites within easy reach. Our room was large and well-equipped. Breakfasts are good and varied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Staff

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for Business. The girls at the front desk were extremely kind and willing to help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and staff but very dirty room

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived with the promise of an up grade, that I'd agreed directly to pay extra for as was girlfriends birthday - on check in they said it's one of their best rooms etc.....honestly was one of the dirtiest hotel rooms I've stayed in,floor covered in stains,food from previous guests on floor,chipped paint work, bed covered in hairs and radiator wasn't booking, was given a portable radiator but didn't really add to the look or feel and arrival lost any special feeling an upgrade might of brought After 1 night was moved to a suite and upgrade was discounted so that was very much appreciated but in this new room after the initial good feeling we found the bathroom had a very bad smell of sewage coming from the drains - made any bathing or time spent in there very unpleasant Mentioned the horrid smell on check out with only a passing mention to maintenance offered as a solution which was absolutely no help to us Could be a very good hotel if they took some more attention to rooms and let you know about construction works that was taking place prior to booking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury Accommodations in an Ideal Location

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Haven was a luxurious accommodation with excellent service. The room was comfortable and stylish. The hotel bar was cozy and quiet. The restaurant was elegant with excellent breakfast options. My experiences exceeded my expectations. The only downside was the construction taking place between 10:00 and 16:00 daily outside my door. If you wished to rest, it was impossible during those hours due to drilling and banging noises. Otherwise, I very much enjoyed my stay and would choose to stay here again.