Ratings based on 1,153 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Visit to Helsinki in transit to vacation in Laplan

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Great visit to Helsinki this week. Beautiful city and Hotel Haven was conveniently located within walking distance to the city sites and harbor area. Super hotel, great amenities, well appointed with a courteous staff. Good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Very nice place, room was quite cold. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Jan

Great place in Helsinki

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful staff. Quiet well-located hotel. Excellent breakfast experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN. USA

Quick overnight stay in Helsinki

Posted Oct 5, 2017
This is a very nice hotel in the very center of the city. Unfortunately it was raining throughout my stay. The reception staff was very helpful with restaurant recommendations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Service is exceptionally helpful but....

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Reception
Cons: See comments
Location: Highlight has to be visiting the church built into the rock. Finnish sea food is great
Check in and assitance with a medical situation was 12 out of 10. But have had problems with European hotels in the past in that they do not seem to have adjusted to an aging demographic. My wife has RA and finds iit difficult to climb stairs. From street to reception you need to climb stairs and there is no bellhop assistance. Shower is a bathtub that is elevated but no grips to assist in getting in or out of the shower /bathtub. I find that very odd given the social welfare state of Finland
5 out of 5
by Marci

Traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
We were there for just a short stay but our rooms were ready when we arrived around 10am. Everything was very inviting. The bar and all the cozy rooms around the lobby were a nice place to sit and relax. The location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Nice very well located

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Very well located near the park, nice restaurants and the main shopping area of the city.
4 out of 5
by Jane

Stay at Hotel Kamp

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
It's a nice hotel. We stayed at the Hotel Kamp before we stayed at Haven. Kamp was a better hotel for us. Kamp had a nice size gym with spa. Haven has a tiny gym and no spa. Kamp was 4 blocks closer to shopping and restaurants. Lamps restaurant was nice Havens was closed. Our bathtub fixtures were broken and lighting in the room was bad ( dark).
4 out of 5
by Reuben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels