Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Not recommended

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear down and rebuild
Location: Nothing. Sleep only
Even if you put lipstick on a pig, it's still a pig. This is a very old motel trying to be young again. The pillowcases were so old and probably had been laundered so many times they weren't white but dingy grey. The bathroom floor tile grout was dirty, the towels were thin and course. Also very noisy as it was beside interstate 95. This was our first stay in Hardeeville and this hotel and it will definitely be our last for both. No decent restaurants, only fast food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my first choice

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Shower hear spraying and leaking everywhere. Black mold in bathroom because of leaking head. Notice several bugs on night stand. The mattress was very worn. A lot of sketchy people hanging around the parking area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would expect better

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Unclean to say the least - unsanitary.
Location: Close to restaurants
I am not one to leave a bad review but travelers should leave booking here as a last resort. This place really needs an overhaul to say the least. Originally booked 6 rooms for 12 guests - it was SO BAD that 4 of the guests with us slept in their car overnight until I found everyone another place to stay. I will STRONGLY recommend that ownership or management look into this place and overhaul it. I bought disinfectant and had to spray down every room, the sheets didn't look like they were changed in weeks, pillow cases had stains all over them. Ended up buying my own sheets and replacing them. The staff was OK but my complaint had to be sent via email to a manager as one wasn't on duty I guess. STILL waiting for my refund on the unused days that I cancelled.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The hotel staff was friendly however the room was horrible. Upon entering the room the first thing we noticed was the terrible odor. After inspecting the room it was found to be very dirty. There was hair on the pillows and in the bed and the pillows were very dirty under the pillowcase also. The carpets were dirty and we immediately left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

I'll Never Stay at a Days Inn Again

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Off the highway
I was driving all day and needed a clean place to sleep for a few hours before the next day. Days Inn have a good reputation for a small motel, right? I'll never stay in one again. Days Inn "licenses" its name to hotels which apparently don't have any standard. Got in late at night to an unfriendly welcome. Get my key and walk through what seems to be a block party with maintenance trucks and people smoking cigarettes. Find my room. Not sure if the bathroom wasn't cleaned or that was just permanent mold in the tile grout. Toilet looked like it wasn't cleaned. Bed is pretty bad, but hey, I just need a few hours of sleep. 2AM people are doing doughnuts in the parking lot. I've never felt unsafe in a hotel or that I actually need the 3 locks on the door. I was afraid my car wouldn't be there in the morning. At least there was a breakfast. Yogurts and free bottled waters seemed the safest things. Bananas, too. That was the only decent part about the hotel stay. The epitome of a dingy hotel room. Not doing that again. I'll sleep in my car next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for a one night stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
If you're looking for somewhere cheap to stay for one night, go right ahead. Other than that, it's loud (next to the interstate), and the towels were dirty and the staff was literally on her phone while we checked in and all she said was "next to the pool, breakfast 6-9, check out at 11"
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Worst hotel I've seen so far

Posted Jul 4, 2016
This hotel was terrible, very dirty and we tried 3 different rooms. We left and drove further down the road. The manager would not give us our money back either (I booked online) because he said we "checked in". Starting a formal complaint with the Days Inn and Expedia.ca
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from weems va

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Room was dirty and had a terrible smell. Bathroom was dirty. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Just stayed overnite, was good for what I needed. should put highway exit # in address or directions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location, but disgusting rooms!!

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Close to interstates, free breakfast not too bad, staff was friendly enough, but room was disgusting! Comforters and bathrooms are obviously not a priority. Bathroom frame had either water damage or termites. Room outdated. Sink did not work properly and bathroom wreaked of urine.