Ratings based on 1,119 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Stay & Great Staff

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was wonderful! Very accommodating and offered great recommendations. The room was also very cozy and warm!
Location: Great location! Visit the Davenport Museum (a recommendation from the staff at 17Hundred90 Inn), the Owens-Thomas House, & Collins Quarter!
My fiancé and I stayed at the 17Hundred90 Inn for a long weekend in early December and loved it! The hotel is centrally located and we were able to walk to everything we did over the weekend, including museums and restaurants. Our accommodations were warm & cozy and we enjoyed having a glass of wine on the couch by the fireplace in the 17Hundred90 Inn Bar. The hotel staff was wonderful! They were kind and accommodating, and they gave us great recommendations for area attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Wonderful hotel. Will definitely stay at 17Hundred90 again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Excellent! Great location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Room size, accommodations, friendly staff, location
The location is very central to many sites in Savannah and the decor was so festive for the holiday season. We truly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St-Bruno, Qc. Canada

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room, restaurant.
Cons: Make breakfast available earlier.
Location: Take a 2 hour walking tour with Dan.
Room 107 was perfect, nice, quiet, King size bed and fire place. Breakfast is good but NOT available before 8:30 am. This is the only thing we found a bit more difficult on departure day. Staff is great and very helpful. They suggested Dan for a walking tour of Savannah and we loved it! We would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Quint, great neighborhood typical Savannah.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Love the friendly reception, and a great location for walking anywhere you would like to go in the downtown old historic Savannah .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We have never been to Savannah, so I just booked a place close to the historic district. We did not stay in the hotel much, just to sleep so it was good for that. You do hear a lot of outside noise from within. So if your a light sleeper, then the older hotels/inns are not a good idea. Other than that, everything was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Hotel, restaurant and bar in Historic District

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Excellent hotel in an old inn in the heart of the Historic District of Savannah. Room was clean and comfortable but could have used a good desk and chair. Great for tourists but maybe not so much for business travelers. Restaurant and bar are both great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Great historical experience and homey stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I really liked this place. It felt like you were really living in a historical time period for a few days. The bed was very comfortable and sheets/ bedding were soft. The staff was exceptional- they were very kind and accommodating. Great place for those looking for more than your typical hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Wonderfully spooky stay!!

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: The notebook with others experiences - great touch!! Bathroom was great and bed comfy!!
Cons: Not a thing - thanks!!
Location: Really great location. Right in town makes it easy to walk everywhere!!
Spent two nights at the 17Hundred90 Inn just before Halloween. The room (306) was great - large and clean!! The bed was really comfy with lots of pillows. Definitely thought I heard footsteps during the night! Bathroom was large with both a soaking tub and a shower!! Staff were all friendly and helpful. We also had dinner in the restaurant which was also great. Service was excellent and food was really delicious!! Had the best time! Will definitely be back!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ponte Vedra, FL

Law suit waiting to happen

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Entering room is a trip hazard and no signs warning. Bathroom was 3rd world condition. Windows did not close completely.