Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
This was a good low cost option to staying in Grand Rapids during the Art Fair.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Saugatuck and Holland

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Star of Saugatuck boat ride.
Nice hotel, good price, comfortable bedding, but the lighting in the bathroom could be better -- brighter and warmer. LED lights come in bettr shades now.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livonia, MI

Great value with friendly service.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. When we requested a cot, it was delivered quickly by a friendly staff member. The breakfast was very good and the staff sticking it were wonderful!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livonia MI

Convenient location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: The staff needs to be made aware of emergency procedures and safe locations during a tornado alert.
Location: I attended a wedding in West Olive and it was convenient.
The hotel was located near the expressway. It was easy to get to restaurants and other cities nearby.
3 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Called to try and cancel day of---told it was too late to cancel-----we were close---so decided to stay anyway. Got to the room-----opened the door---room was very hot----due to the fact that the air conditional was torn apart, window open, fan on floor going, wet towel on the floor sopping up a spill. Tried to call front desk----phone did not work. Went down to the front desk----told the clerk--she said she knew the air conditioner had been fixed today----we informed her it had not been fixed. She said she only onad one room left---and it was a KING. We were four adults---so that was clearly not going to work. I asked her if we could just be refunded our money and we would just drive home----she said that would not work because we booked on line it was too difficult, like we paid in foreign currency or something and that it would take a long time to credit. She looks at the computer and at the paper reservations she has in front of her and says, well I will just give you this room and let the night manager deal with this person when they get here. We went up to that room----it did have working air conditioner---but the room was clean only in the barest form of the word and the tub was probably the dirtiest one I have ever seen in a hotel. Would never stay here again. Have never had this type of experience at a Quality Inn & Suites before.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Cari from New Boston

Great breakfast; nasty bathtub

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Upon first glance, this seems like your typical hotel… Nothing bad but nothing extravagant either. The breakfast was very good with a decent selection of food and drink items available including waffles, toast, bagels, yogurt, cereal's with milk, scrambled eggs, sausage links, Hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, etc. The breakfast was by far the most positive part of the trip. The beds were very comfortable and the TV worked. I was glad to have a small refrigerator/freezer, microwave, and coffee maker in the room. My biggest complaint was that in my bathtub there was a bathmat lying in the tub. I could tell that some of the bathtub had lining that was stripping off so I assumed the bathmat was A cheap attempt to cover up the peeling of the liner. It wasn't until I was filling the tub up to take a bath and the bathmat started the float up that I saw the most disgusting thing... Mold! Not just a little mold, the entire underneath side of the bathmat and the bathtub were covered in mold. It was so disgusting! Needless to say, I never did end up taking a bath and just stuck with the showers. It was gross to know that I was standing right over it even while taking a shower. Whoever spackled the walls in the bathroom also got sparkle all over the outside of the bathtub, too. Not a big deal, it just goes to show that this hotel does not take the extra effort to do a good job with their renovations and upkeep