Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunfield, MI

Good Value

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good and there was a restaurant next door you can walk over for dinner.
Cons: Have refrigerators in the rooms and maybe get more comfortable mattresses. I'm always willing to pay a little extra for a comfortable bed.
Location: There was a restaurant right next door! That was awesome! We got in late, walked next door for dinner, and walked back to our room.
The beds were a little hard, but not bad if you need a place to sleep. It would be nice to have refrigerators in the rooms. Overall it was clean, had a nice breakfast, and I slept great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I was in town for a concert and stayed one night, it served its purpose. The beds were comfortable and room was in pretty good shape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Recommend

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Lighting as always.
Spacious room and good sized bed - does not get much better than that! Even the lighting was not too bad - always an issue with North American hotels. No kettle but we have learned to bring our own as I don't drink coffee - there was coffee in the lobby too, Frig and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoagland, IN

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Especially nice breakfast; everything kept refilled and very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Didn't measure up to most of the choice properties

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Bathroom was not clean. Could have used cleaning around corners. Either the cleaning staff is understaffed or not trained properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Everything was very Nice ............
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, Calif

Old small town motel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: just a place to stay
Cons: total renovation
Small place in Holland Mich that we picked. Is quite old, with small facilities, lobby etc. Worst is NO ELEVATOR. Made dragging luggage up & down a small stairway to the 2nd floor, that was not air conditioned & in stifling heat - very difficult. Free breakfast was laughable, as they had very little food that could not keep up with the quests use and seating was limited. Some quests went outside to sit on a bench to eat. Other than that "issue" the music on the Titanic was good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livonia, MI

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel was very clean. The staff were very nice. The location is close to downtown. There's no elevator, though, and the bed was hard as rock, so it was hard to sleep. But it was quiet, clean, and safe. I recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Decent

Posted Aug 11, 2017
This hotel was clean and not too far from Saugatuck with a much cheaper price tag. The room was relatively clean, beds were so so. I was disappointed by the hotel gym, the treadmill was stuck at max speed and the elliptical wasn't working correctly either. We used the hotel only for sleep -so for that purpose it did suffice
2 out of 5
by R James

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible. Only chose on price and assumed with quality of brand it would have been much better. In desperate need of upgrades. When your bathroom comes with a plunger?!?! Will pay more for less next time.