Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livonia MI

Convenient location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: The staff needs to be made aware of emergency procedures and safe locations during a tornado alert.
Location: I attended a wedding in West Olive and it was convenient.
The hotel was located near the expressway. It was easy to get to restaurants and other cities nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Called to try and cancel day of---told it was too late to cancel-----we were close---so decided to stay anyway. Got to the room-----opened the door---room was very hot----due to the fact that the air conditional was torn apart, window open, fan on floor going, wet towel on the floor sopping up a spill. Tried to call front desk----phone did not work. Went down to the front desk----told the clerk--she said she knew the air conditioner had been fixed today----we informed her it had not been fixed. She said she only onad one room left---and it was a KING. We were four adults---so that was clearly not going to work. I asked her if we could just be refunded our money and we would just drive home----she said that would not work because we booked on line it was too difficult, like we paid in foreign currency or something and that it would take a long time to credit. She looks at the computer and at the paper reservations she has in front of her and says, well I will just give you this room and let the night manager deal with this person when they get here. We went up to that room----it did have working air conditioner---but the room was clean only in the barest form of the word and the tub was probably the dirtiest one I have ever seen in a hotel. Would never stay here again. Have never had this type of experience at a Quality Inn & Suites before.
3 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by LUIZ from Rio de Janeiro

bom custo-beneficio

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Fiquei apenas 1 noite pois estava de passagem e resolvi visitar o Lago Michigan na região de St Joseph. Apesar das instalações serem antigas, o hotel está em bom estado, qurto limpo e bem equipado. Tudo funcionando. Bom café-da-manhã.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Illinois couple getaway to Holland Mi

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Level 4 ratings were for motel renovation that was still ongoing. Breakfast buffet was good. We would stay there again for location and price.
3 out of 5
by Rosemary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with remodeling in progress

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Good price
Cons: Gathering/breakfast room decor is nice enough, but it could use some warming up to counter bluegray light from LED light fixtures. Good coffee.
Location: We love Holland anytime.
Overnight trip to plan a future event. Not far from Holland, where we had a nice lunch at Butch's.
1 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Rebekah from Illinois

Horrible horrible horrible

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel could not find our hotels.com reservation. They ended up charging us for a night's stay. When we called to get it fixed they said they were going to refund us that amount. The next morning ANOTHER 50 bucks had been charged to our account! It is becoming a nightmare. Don't stay here!
3 out of 5
by Brendan

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nice staff. Decent lodging. The hotel is under renovation. I would not have booked 4 rooms here had I known this, unless of course the rooms were deeply discounted. The hotel wins, the customer looses. I pay a standard rate for inferior lodging. The hotel gets to keep making money, then increase rates when the renovation is complete. Hotels.com needs to have more real-time information about the state of the hotel that is being offered. When I book rooms based on a high review then discover that the hotel is being overhauled I am less likely to trust that service in the future. The stock "Sorry about our mess" is not good enough. Add the feature in the booking and be upfront, maybe loose money. That way, I at least trust you.