Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city, ok

Great location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Hotel is in desperate need of renovations - room was mediocre at best. Bed was extremely firm - loved the balcony - the price and location. If you are like us and are only in your room to sleep then I'd recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Good Location-nice lobby

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The lobby was welcoming and the staff was friendly. The location was good.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated with new bathroom doors, curtains, carpeting and beds
Location: The location was great. Easy walking distance to the bathhouses and some iconic hot springs breakfast places. Right in the shopping district.
I came with my husband to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I found Arkansas to be full of friendly and helpful people. We went to several spots in Arkansas as it is a state we have never traveled. We were not disappointed in this as a vacation spot. The staff at the Springs was very friendly, however not so knowledgeable about Hot Springs. The location of this hotel was great for us. Walking distance to everything downtown, including church on Sunday. My room needed lots of attention. The carpets were dirty and very worn. (Wear something on your feet at all times stained) The bathroom door veneer was peeling. The curtains appeared to need cleaning or replacing. The mattress was not very comfortable as my husband and I sunk into the middle. The room was quiet for being downtown. The spa was closed for renovations, but they should have been spending some money on upgrading the rooms. While not an expensive hotel...I did expect more from the rooms if you look at the pictures online.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Had a nice stay, the staff was wonderful. It is an older hotel, so it isn't fancy but it is still nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Bathtub stained with dirt and rust. Faucet in tub leaking. The thermostat did not work, so I froze that night. Not as nice as I believed It would be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Outdated hotel with good location

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Located in Central Ave. Workable distance to all over the strip to shops, restaurants, and bath houses.
The lobby is fine but the rooms are very outdated. The carpet was dirty and the bathroom are stained. The table is broken in our room. Their check in time is restrictively on 4 pm and their spa close at 4 pm. The noise is very loud come from outside and inside. The WiFi is useless. It is very hard to connect, it is very easy to drop and extremely slow. The parking is not convenient and it is hard to move your luggage to your room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not too bad for the price

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: It's close to shopping and spas. The price was very reasonable.
Cons: It was kind of dirty. You get what you pay for I guess.
Location: A lot of shopping close by. All the spas are close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pleasant staff. Nice and quite. Rooms are very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good value for the price

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Replace the carpet.
Location: Great craft beer at the Superior Bathhouse.
The lobby is very well kept. We were in 809 facing the mountain. The room, bathroom and balcony were clean. The carpet is a bit worn and needing to be replaced. The A/C worked fine. There were no odd smells. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AR

Posted Jun 23, 2016
In light of all the dislikes the management was quick to discount my stay and very nice!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
This place was terrible, no tv, internet, they never cleaned the rooms I was there 4 days and asked for refund so I can go somewhere with better services and was told I could not get refund , I was so upset traveling 10 hrs to visit and then to get this kind of treatment.