Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: it was not clean
Cons: better service, and it need to be clean
Location: there is a lot to do around the area, it is in a great location.
I stayed at the hotel 5 years ago and it was a very nice place, but five years later it was not so nice, not very clean, and need an up grade for the cost to stay there.
2 out of 5
for Families
by SANTIAGO from Ardmore

Keep looking

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has a very old stale smoke smell even in non smoking sections. Hotel staff is very robotic and not friendly at all. Only needed it for a night so it served it's purpose. Will not select this again .
2 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Sara from fwood

smoking is nasty

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
I booked a non smoking room and it was not available. I had to spend the night in a smoking room and it was gross.
2 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
The only good thing about this hotel is the location. The bed felt horrible, no kitchen utensils in the room,breakfast really had no good options. The room itself needs to be updated
2 out of 5
by Yousuf Halim from Dallas - Texas

attendance for the hotel was not friendly

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
We booked the hotel through Hotel.com and paid through credit card. We call from Galveston that we would be late to check-in. The person from Hotel.com assured that there shouldn't be any issue with that since I already paid for it. When we arrived at the Hotel, the receptionist was yelling at me through glass door that she did not have any room for us. She was refusing to accept us as a guest and keeping us waited outside the door for 30 min. Then I requested her to call someone to verify it. Finally after talking with someone on the phone, she allowed us to get in. All this time we felt that we were unwanted there and felt very tired waiting with uncertainity. The room didn't have any cups or lotion. The continental breakfast was terrible.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Robert Leimer from Waco Tx

A very enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
I will use Extended Stay America Houston - NASA - Bay Area Blvd again. Great location and very clean room. I really enjoyed my stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s.f., california

The hotel employee from HELL

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The other employees, Brittany, Devon, and Jessica. Unfortunately nothing could make up for TONYA who was extremely rude to everyone!
When I arrived there was no one to let us in. I had to make numerous calls and when someone finally arrived, she was extremely rude. The continental breakfast consisted of coffe, tea hot chocolate and granola bars the first two mornings. I complained and the following morning, oatmeal, fruit and muffins were added. One night I came in late and had lost my key, there was no one at the desk and I had to wait about 40 minutes until that same rude employee finally appeared. I was given a non smoking room even though I had a confirmation for a smoking room. Another night a couple arrived and there was no one to let them in. When the extremely rude employee finally showed up, she threatened to call the cops on them. The poor lady was soooo upset. I asked her why she had been threatened and she said the employee told her there were no vacancies and she said she had just made the reservation and had a confirmation #, and the employee then told her if she didnt leave, she would call the cops on her. That employees name was Tonya. There were numerous other guests that had complaints about her and I can't imagine why Extended Stay America would keep her in their employ. In defense of the hotel, I must say there were some great employees, Brittany, Devon and Jessica. They were nothing less than wonderful but you know the saying, one bad apple spoils the bunch. In this case spoils the stay. Also, there was a huge cockroach. Avoid this place, if possible!
1 out of 5
by jorge from nashville

not good at all

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
They clean the room every 7 day and pickup the trash. Every week. They promise a breakfast and what they get you is coffee and granola bars
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location
The room was good, I got a great support from front office. I stayed in Room No. 125 but whole night I was getting so much noise of people jumping in the top floor but sleep got disturbed.
3 out of 5
by Lars from Stævring

centralt placering.

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
ok, for en overnatning,morgenmad ikke brugbar.