Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what was advertised

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Reserved because stated free breakfast, free wi-fi, no charge if cancelled within 24 hours and would not be charged until check-in. Wi-fi was free, breakfast was only continental, was charged the day we reserved. When I called you (expedia) to inform that I had been charged even though on the website and my printed expedia receipt, it stated I would not be charged was told someone would contact me. I received an email informing me that the hotel was not honoring what was advertised by your website. I was billed 2 months before my stay and also that it was non refundable. As a long time expedia customer, my husband even longer and we buy most of our trips through his expedia account, we surprised that you did not try to help or offer another solution. In the future, we will be using either his American Expresscustomer service or his work perks for future trips or hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed during Superbowl weekend

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Free snacks!
Cons: I had to call to make a change with my reservation and nobody ever returned my call. So I had to call again. Also, the shower in my room was broken.
Location: It was on a road with a row of other hotels. A mile away was Baybrook Mall (lot to do!). Downtown Houston was like a 30 minute drive.
The staff was very accommodating, the town was nice, and the rooms were just fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you had a great stay at our hotel. I'm glad you were pleased with your room and how accommodating our staff was. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Desire at the front desk was very polite and professional
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read how well our staff accommodated you. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Everything about it and more and staff. Etc. and breakfast
Cons: N/a nothing I didn't like about this hotel everything wAs wonderful
Location: Have everything a bathroom is a few min down the road
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. I am glad you were well accommodated at out hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
overall it was good. The hotel was missing the small but important stuff. The phone didn't have the number on it so I couldn't let the delivery people know the address. The room didn't have any face towels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about your stay, however, we apologize that all linen and hotel information was not in your room. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to read you had a pleasant experience with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clear Lake

Falling apart

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Old. Dirty. And dangerous. There were wires hanging from the ceiling fixture over the bath tub. Left over food that smelled in the fridge. And dead bugs on top of every surface.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was lovely. Would definitely recommend this to anyone. Room as neat and clean. Kitchen was lovely and clean. Bathroom was great. Very comfortable. Felt like home away from home.