Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great Location

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location and outlook: brilliant waters of Jervis Bay
Location: Sailing, walking, whale watching and the view
Ventured to Huskisson for overnight -trip; selected the pub for convenience and location. We overlooked the "live venue" aspect : hence the room was noisy and smelt terribly - residual smoking from outdoors. If these are low tolerance factors: its a great place to stay. Overall, the pub has an amazing location, food is excellent, friendly staff, great outside space, hotel rooms are exceptionally clean, and the rainfall shower is fab... just a bit noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cairns, Far North Queensland

Great location, great pub

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: See above- location, staff, meals
Cons: See above- mirror and curtains
Location: Whale and dolphin watching, national park, water recreation and sports, towns like Berry with interesting shops and history
Our second stay at the Husky pub. It's a great location, right on crystal clear, white sands of Jervis Bay and at the start of the main street (Owen Street). Accommodation is clean and updated, though the blackout curtains need replacing due to moth holes. Only one mirror (in the bathroom), not so good for ladies. A full length stick-on mirror on the inside of the wardrobe would be useful, and not expensive. Meals are good, lunch and dinner, no breakfast, but the pub is very close to cafes in Owen Street. For those in our age bracket (60+) who are perhaps not fond of modern music, Friday and Saturday nights can be rather loud, but it is a pub, so to be expected. Bar and cleaning staff are very friendly. Rooms 4,5 and 6 (upstairs) have water views and a shared balcony which is a good size. The huge balconies on the pub level have wonderful views, and are great for socialising. The town is cute with lovely shops and eateries. We will be back to stay at the Huskisson pub next year, for our 3rd visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Wotif
Pleasant, nice room, good bistro. Even the disco wasn't too late or annoying
3 out of 5
by Christopher

Its a good pub..so it comes with noise

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed two nights in June 2017. You are staying at a pub - good ambience; good pub grub; great views... and we would definitely go again for that...but accommodation wise..hmmm.. think again... put simply just way too noisy if you plan to turn in around 10-11pm... the noise continues till around 2 with clean up duties and the banging of doors and then starts again around 6... while they have tried hard, i cant recommend it for sleeping..otherwise all good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

close to all amenities

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: comfy, warm and clean
Cons: none just great
Location: close to all amenities
Was very pleased with the accommodation and staff were very pleasant and helpful. View was breathtaking close to everthing.
4 out of 5
by Ruth

Pub on the point

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room had an odor that went away after we'd used the shower, so I guess it was just pipes. The bed was hard but not the worst I've experienced. The only thing that really brought my review down was the shared balcony outside our door, if people had been smoking and talking out there into the night I couldn't have slept but we were lucky. The view and location were superb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Get in early if you want to eat !

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: convenience to all the surrounding activates
Cons: NOISY ENTERTAINMENT AT NIGHT NEED SOUND PROOFING
Location: GREAT LOACATION , WALE WATCHING.DOLPHIN/FISHING /SCUBA BEACH/SWIMMING /DINING
Easter period very busy would prefer non-Easter weekend next time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Great location and found staff friendly and helpful. The food and drink menu was pretty good although the risotto was disappointing,
Cons: Risotto needs to be cooked through properly, found sand in the bathroom that I tracked in was not fully cleared off bathroom floor during room clean.
Location: Very close to beach, shops and restaurants. In a great area within Jervis Bay.
Check in was easy, but parking was confusing. Allocated spot was taken, which was fine because we were able to park in the bay next to it. However, I had to check with the hotel if that was okay given we couldn't park in our designated bay. Not sure what we would have done if there was no spot available in the hotel car park whatsoever, I guess parked on the street and hoped not ticketed at any point. Room was clean and comfortable. Be aware though, will hear all music and voices and noise at night but between 1-1.30 am it really does die off, which was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast NSW

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Its location
Cons: did not stay long enough
Location: lots of cafes across the road and close to the lovely beaches
We came to attend a wedding and only had the night to experience this Hotel, it was in a great spot though and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Central Hotel close to everything in Huskisson

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Wotif
We arrived and pressed the button for service as the sign suggested. No one came after 3 pushes. Went into the bar and the guy there helped. Room was dark and so tight we could only just open the door because of the bed. Changed rooms to lighter more pleasant room. Weather was raining the next day, but nowhere to go that was comfortable as it is really a pub. Still not that bad an experience. Wifi didn't work which is too bad when it's raining. No cable TV.