Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Good location. Good hiking trails.
This hotel is in the park. Very quiet atmosphere. Food inconsistent. Lovely meal on the first evening. Fish was dry in Night 2.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great location in the park

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location and view can't be surpassed. The staff was very helpful. It's a long and expensive ride to town, so we ate in the restaurant which was great.
Location: The location is the best. In a day we saw everything in the park, some on our own and some with a tour that we arranged when we arrived.
We had a wonderful time at this hotel. We only had two days, so being inside the park was a major bonus. The hotel is in a beautiful setting and the rooms with a waterfall view are exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the money to stay within the park

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Access to the park Staff
Cons: Bring food and beverage rates closer in line with Argentinian pricing
Although expensive, the opportunity to be some of the first people within the national park can't be passed up. Two or three nights is plenty, giving early morning access to the trails. The staff were all top notch. Room was comfortable and large. Only downside is having to pay quite a lot for food and beverages on site, unless you want to go into Puerto Iguazú to find something cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Room was ok, but had wonderful view of falls

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Views of falls
Cons: WiFi should be free throughout hotel and rooms. Re-decoration of rooms is needed.
Location: This is the only hotel actually in the national park completely accessible to the fall's trails and tours
Exterior of hotel and gardens are beautiful but rooms and floor corridors need updating. Furniture and carpeting are very old and ugly. Staff was helpful and friendly. Restaurant food is good. I think free WiFi in lobby only policy stinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

View from room

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location and closer to the falls
Cons: For those with walking difficulty its a long walk, can this be improved by having something like a golf cart to the handicapped.
Location: Did not explore as time was not enough. Must advertise about the food prices outside the hotel to walk and have a reasonable priced meal
We did not know we were getting a room with a view of the jungle. We booked months in advance and expected a view of the Iguaza falls. Expedia should have informed us when we initiated the booking. Air Condition was not perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Great location

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Only hotel in the Park, we enjoyed the views and the sounds of the birds and the Falls.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A tired hotel in a brilliant location

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The view
Besides the location, there is no reason to stay at the hotel. Situated in the National Park, one has early access to visit the Falls. The hotel is tired and in serious need of a refurbishment. The staff overall are unfriendly, untrained and seem as though they do not want to be at work! If you decide to stay at the hotel, it is well worth paying the extra for a room with a view of the falls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edgewood, NM

Awesome view of the falls

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Everything. Be sure to get a falls view room it is worth it.
Cons: no
Location: Location right in front of the falls
This hotel is an excellent hotel right in the National Park in Argentina. We were so glad we stayed here and not on the Brazilian side. This location gave us the opportunity to see the Argentina side of the falls hiking the upper and lower circuits and riding the train to the devils throat. This is the best way to see the falls. The brazil side you are looking at all the falls in Argentina. Guests are allowed to enter the park 1 hour before it opens to the public this gave us the opportunity to hike the falls before the crowds came in. It was very peaceful. The pool and pool bar were awesome and the food was very good. Argentina uses 220 volts and we were unprepared. But the hotel staff brought us a transformer so we were ok. Be sure to take transformers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

That view though....

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Location, the view
Cons: The restaurant hours are a little frustrating.
Location: Um, you are here for the falls. :)
Pretty much an expensive, but totally worth the price experience. The view is amazing (I was on the starwood rewards floor). Equally amazing is just rolling into your nice bed post crazy-long (but again amazing) hikes. I would recommend spending the money for this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Setting for Iguazu Falls Visit

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the falls, located within the park
Our room had a view of the falls, which was relaxing and beautiful The desk attendants were friendly and surprisingly English speaking The restaurant staff and food were excellent