Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kaneohe, Hawaii

Awesome view of Iguazu Falls

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Being close to nature and having the path to the trails at your doorstep.
Cons: The food prepared for dinner did not meet expectations. However, breakfast was great.
Location: Can't beat e location! We spent our time hiking the trails.
Its a bit dated but the team members do a great job in keeping the hotel clean and grounds manicured.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Great location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Fantastic hotel within the Iguazu National Park, we had a falls view room and the view was excellent. Hotel staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. They organised transportation for us and gave great advice on how to best utilise our time. We loved the hotel and the National Park was beyond our expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mejor opcion para estar en el parque cataratas.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: las insrtalaciones y el servicio
Cons: La calidad de la coimida y/o el precio. No se condice precio-calidad.
Location: todo el parque.
muy amable el personal, siempre dispuesto a colaborar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but disappointing hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The only reason to stay here is its location which is excellent for access to the Falls. Rooms and services are OK but the food is very poor. Breakfast range and quality (even by South American standards which are not the best) were particularly bad. Food in the restaurant for other meals - both in terms of variety and quality - was well below what could be expected for a top quality hotel (and there is no real alternative for dinner apart from taking a taxi ride into the town).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Penasco, Sonora, Mexico

Best Falls Location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location, Falls view. Location, location,location!
Cons: Food in the restaurant. More food choices and a GOOD selection of wine by the bottle.
Location: The only place to stay if you want easy access and convenience to the Falls. Was great to be so close to our room.
Great place to stay to go to the Falls. Minutes walk to the scenery - incredibly convenient. Absolutely beautiful location. Overall experience was great. Food in the restaurant was mediocre at best which was unfortunate because it could've made the trip 5-stars. Such a nice hotel should have a better restaurant!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bei den schönsten Wasserfällen

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Die Aussicht und Lage
Cons: Bei dieser LAge gehört unbedingt ein ordentliches Restaurant - das ist Ostblockniveau
Prachtvolle Lage und absolut unterdurschnittlicher Standard
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Falls amazing Sheraton Hotel disappointing

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: The restaurant
Location: It says it has a view of the falls, which it does, one little corner of the falls
We expected a nice hotel based on the price but at best this is a 2 1/2 star. There is only the one restaurant in the hotel and the food was terrible and overpriced. During the day the park restaurant is open for lunch but it is buffet, so no choice there either and that is only for lunch. We were glad to experience the Iguazu Falls but definitely would not recommend paying to stay right in the park at the Sheraton
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good view terrible stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The views
Cons: Ventilation in the bedroom and bathroom, and more space in the bedroom to be able to move around the bed.
Location: Passangers should be notify that they have to pay in cash only.
Third person's bed was foldable and uncomfortable and did not allow movement in the room. Bathroom and bedroom had no ventilation so smells and steam was not impossible to get rid of. Windows were not possible to open because of monkeys and tapirs. I am sure there is a health and safety issue with the en suite "superior" double room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buenos aires

best hotel of "Argentina side"

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Near the fall and inside a park
Cons: no choice of restaurant and poco caro
The hotel is not so new but well maintenanced. It is located in the park. This is the biggest advantage for short stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location, average rooms, hit & miss staff

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Awesome location is inside the park, so no need to drive to the park; convenient to have Remesis Ecologia downstairs to book excursions for both sides
Cons: Front desk customer service training; Rooms are small, old, and about a 3-star quality
Location: The town nearby would have been a great place to eat more often but the front desk employee incorrectly told us that there were only two restaurants!
Great location but the front desk staff are rude according to US standards. The front desk manager was not and exemplified wonderful customer service consistently. Really good breakfast buffet with great selection of items though the Argentine items were much, much better than the western style foods. Awesome pastries and fresh fruit. The Falls were amazing; the hotel itself was underwhelming at best. However, the location cannot be beat. We endured the hotel for the sake of the location.