Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Close to National Parks for viewing waterfalls

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Off the main road so easily found.
Cons: Breakfast... could have had some yogurt or hard boiled eggs as opposed to frozen omelets.
Location: Treman National Park was outstanding.
Convenient for our purposes of visiting the town of Ithaca and seeing waterfalls in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruin down hotel with dirty walls

Posted Jul 17, 2015
I was extremely disappointed in this hotel. It had a strange smell as soon as opened the door. The room temperature was extremely hard to regulate to get a comfortable temperature and there were still m marks running down many of the walls. To top it all off, my stepfather got very ill about a week before we left. So I was hoping to cut out stay a day or two short, and Expedia would have waived the penalty, but the hotel owner would not. We barely made it home in time to see him. He passed away the day after we got back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Furniture broken an not repaired. Bugs smashed on wall by last person an not cleaned off. No room service. They did not clean our room. Empty the trash, makes the bed or even being is clean towels. WiFi doesn't work on the room. Only the lobby. Worst continental breakfast I have ever seen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Okay hotel for the price, needs lot of updates

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The suite that we checked into was smelly even though it was a non smoking room. The microwave was not working, they did replace it for us though. This motel needs updates, it has old paint, old bathroom amenities. Overall the room was okay for the price. Breakfast wasn't that great and they didn't replenish food in timely manner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The bed is comfortable although the room is a bit dark
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lousy hotel and the price is not reasonable.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
It is a old fashion and very lousy hotel, it is located opposite to a cemetery.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
room was small, paint and wall paper chipping and peeling. bed super uncomfortable. tv very old
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quagmire

Posted Jul 6, 2015
This is a difficult review to write. The staff at the Rodeway Inn are excellent. I negatively reacted to the mustiness in the first room they gave me and immediately they upgraded me to a much better room. If you were to stay here stay in one of the two suites that are available,it was clean, good-sized, and well-kept without any trace of mustiness. Overall, the main building needs quite a bit of work. I believe the mustiness stems from the rugs. So, I repeat If you were to stay here stay in one of the two suites that are available. Overall, the main building and the grounds needs to be upgraded. If you want cereal for breakfast you're all set, otherwise Panara is right down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable motel, convenient location, very clean

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Cons: Not a huge problem but most people are used to viewing HD TV. TV was older. Good cable selections.
Stayed 2 nights for a wedding in Ithaca. Room was comfortable, affordable, very clean and conveniently located close to shopping. Breakfast was adequate. Would stay again and recommend to family and friends. .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Room was just okay. Fortunately out and about all day because did not want to go back to room to relax, just too small, cramped and uncomfortable. A/C kept shutting off, again fortunately weather was on the cool side.