Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stamford, Stati Uniti d'America

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Big rooms.
Cons: That they provide a full minibar
Location: Beautiful location in a classic quiet country setting
Lovely bed and breakfast for a weekend getaway in the Fall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great for a romantic get-away.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Immaculate accommodations. Very quiet and peaceful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Warm welcome, old-world charm, new bathrooms!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Near the shoreline, Old Lume, Old Saybrook, Essex...
We stayed in the carriage house behind the inn. It was all new, with a big, bright bathroom, a four-poster and older furniture in the bedroom for that older-inn feel, but everything updated and totally comfortable. Free wifi and there was a cable tv tucked into a dresser. The bar and restaurant were gorgeous, and the food was really really good. Everything from lamb to fish and vegetable dishes to simple and delicious burgers... We will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to eat, not stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Dinner and breakfast were superb. Check in was fast and efficient, as was check out. Room was very disappointing given the price. All in all, not a great value.
Cons: No elevator to second floor room. Furnishings are dated and uninspiring. TV screen was very small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Quiet, clean B N B

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The breakfast that was included was wonderful.
Cons: the house itself is beautiful but that isn't where the sleeping rooms are.
Location: Most shops were either not open or closed early. Same in nearby area. The luncheon train/ river boat ride was very nice.
The room was clean and comfortable. It was a Monday so restaurant and bar not open. There was one restaurant open nearby that was okay. The rooms aren't in the hotel that is portrayed in the advertisement but rather in separate buildings on the grounds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

best for miles

Posted Sep 26, 2016
In an area bereft of nice inns for miles, this is a great find. With family about 10 miles away, we will certainly return. Good food, comfortable and quiet rooms and a responsive staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, classic New England Inn

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Laid back, easy going, pretty setting, amazing food!
Cons: Only 1...Maybe build divider screens between rooms in the carriage house, outside where you sit...just a suggestion :)
Location: Easy to get to and lots of things to do nearby.
Comfy, cozy inn with a fun, big bar. The food is 5 star---out of this world!!!!!!! Great place to stay while attending a family event a few towns away.
4 out of 5
by chad from Nashua

Enjoyable B&B style stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very nice B&B style stay, it was rustic and had very nice bathroom but was missing some of the common items that most hotels have these days in the room, like a desk and extra plugs by the bed. The hotel was clean and worn from many years of good use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely inn. Conveniently located.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Charming. Immaculate. Very comfortable. Great food. Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by sarah from Pound Ridge, NY

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
My sister and I booked room 214 which is has twin beds. This was just perfect for us. It is located in the carriage house to the back which was nice and quiet as it was away from the main road. Not that Ivoryton has busy traffic but non the less it was nice not being in the main house which is on the road. It was 90 degrees when we stayed there and the AC was super powerful and we are able to shut it off completely to sleep. It was a lovely breakfast. Staff was super friendly. Highly recommend. Perfect for wedding guests and friends and family visiting the area.