Featured Image
Featured Image

Get an overview of this hotelArt Deco hotel with free breakfast and indoor pool

Location

Situated in a rural location, this hotel is 0.4 mi (0.6 km) from Crawford's Museum and within 9 mi (15 km) of Down River Golf Course and Tenley Park. Bedford Candies and National Museum of the American Coverlet are also within 20 mi (32 km).

Hotel Features

Along with an indoor pool, this smoke-free hotel has a 24-hour fitness center and a spa tub. Free buffet breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Other amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and conference rooms.

Room Amenities

All 81 rooms provide conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, plus WiFi and TVs with satellite channels. Wired Internet, coffee makers, and free local calls are among the other amenities available to guests.

Holiday Inn Express Breezewood ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

Learn more.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
Learn more.

very helpful staff.

4 out of 5
by
Posted Jan 21, 2017
overall solid experience. Except their water.. it felt/tasted pretty bad. You can tell when you take a shower.. and drink morning coffee there.. never experienced that type of water before.. I wonder where their water coming from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Andrea M.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate the feedback. Our water is our own well water and it is naturally hard water due to the high amounts of limestone in the area of PA so we run it through water softeners. Andrea M. Assistant Manager
Was this review helpful to you?

5 out of 5
by
Posted Dec 15, 2016
Spacious and clean very comfortable with great amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Andrea M.
Thank you, we're are glad you had an enjoyable stay.
Was this review helpful to you?

If you have to stay in Breezwood....

5 out of 5
by from Seattle, United States of America
Posted Nov 26, 2016
The room was comfortable for our family of four. It is what you expect from a Holiday Inn Express-clean, friendly staff. We would stay again if we needed to stay in Breezwood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Andrea M.
Dear Krista, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We so happy you and your family found everything to be clean and comfortable. Have a Blessed Holiday Season Andrea M. Assistant Manager
Was this review helpful to you?

Emergency

1 out of 5
by
Posted Oct 4, 2016
I needed to check out a day earlier and left at 6 am. The hotel staff refused a refund basically saying you dealt with Expedia so it's not my problem. I will not be using Expedia again nor staying at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Andrea M.
Many guests are misinformed as to whom they are paying when it comes to booking rooms through a third party site which is unfortunate for all parties involved. I am truly sorry to hear that you felt that you were blown off by our staff because that certainly was never our intent. We were simply trying to get you to understand that you would need to contact Expedia in order to see about getting a refund. It's not that we were refusing you, its just the fact that we can't refund something we didn't charge. You see when you book rooms through a third party site such as Expedia, you are paying them for the room, not the hotel directly. We do not have any transaction with the guests credit card. We simply can't give something we don't have. Once again I am sorry about the misunderstanding and I do hope that since you did get to spend a couple nights with us and you seemed to enjoy that time, that you will reconsider staying with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Andrea Mellott Assistant Manager
Was this review helpful to you?

4 out of 5
by
Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Beautiful, immaculate, spacious rooms.
Cons: Fix the hot tub.
The service was excellent. Hotel was beautiful and immaculate; our room was spacious. The pool was wonderfully clean and warm. One of the reasons we had chosen this hotel was to use the hot tub, but unfortunately the heater was not working on the hot tub. I was disappointed that there was no offer made by staff to compensate us for this inconvenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Steve
Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the hot tub heater not working properly. We are working to get the temperature in the spa fixed. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Have a Great weekend. Steve Ringler General Manager
Was this review helpful to you?

Nice hotel after long road trip.

3 out of 5
by from Buffalo, NY
Posted Aug 16, 2016
The family and I were looking for a place to stay to break up a long road trip. The hotel itself was nice - the kids loved the indoor pool, the room was clean and well-maintained. I thought the price for the room was a little overpriced for what we got. But we were able to check in immediately and it worked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Andrea M.
Dear Steve, Thank you for choosing our hotel for you stopover. We are glad we were here for you and your family and that you found everything to be clean and comfortable. Hospitably, Andrea Mellott Assistant Manager
Was this review helpful to you?

Best Holiday Inn Express so far

5 out of 5
by from Sterling Heights, MI
Posted Jul 31, 2016
We were on our way back to Michigan, and looked for a place to stop. We were worried at first as this hotel isn't really near anything. However, this was the best HIE we have ever stayed at. The facilities were clean, warm and inviting. The staff was on point with anything we needed. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Andrea M.
Dear Corey, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Breezewood. We're so glad we were here for you and your family and that we could be a welcoming surprise. Hope you will get the opportunity to pass our way again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Nice clean hotel. Great stopover on a long trip.

4 out of 5
by from Philly
Posted Mar 9, 2016
Location: Not sure if much nearby - but easy on/off turnpike.
Nice clean hotel. Great stopover on a long trip. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Andrea
Dear Tom, Thank you for the great 4 star review of our hotel and the nice comments. I'm so glad you found the hotel clean and comfortable after a long day. Hospitably, Andrea Mellott Assistant Manager
Was this review helpful to you?

Good stopping point off I70/I76

4 out of 5
by
Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Beautifully redone rooms.
Currrently under renovation. Rooms were recently redone and are spacious and very comfortable. Only negative was limited late night restaurant/grill availability (close at 10 pm). I would rate higher than 2.5
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Andrea
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. I'm glad you found the room to be spacious and comfortable. We are almost complete with the renovations so maybe you'll get a chance to stop in and see everything. There are 3 places open 24/7 for food options.
Was this review helpful to you?

Nice - will be better when the remodelling is comp

4 out of 5
by
Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Staff was superb. Everyone I met, from manger, desk clerks, and housekeeping staff were courteous and friendly. The rooms were clean & comfortable.
Cons: Offer sliced white & wheat bread for toaster - I didn't see any. Saw the muffins, pastries and bagels, but they won't work for the toaster.
Location: Don't know - just passing through.
Overall a pleasant stay. Staff was excellent, helpful and friendly. Hotel was in the process of remodeling to accommodate large groups and conventions, wedding receptions, and similar events. I did not notice any noise, dust, etc but there were obvious signs of the work being done, such as missing ceiling tiles, large sheets of plastic sealing unfinished areas, lack of finishing touches on new walls (wallpaper, trim, plates over electrical outlets, etc). These were only in the public areas of the first floor. The guest rooms, I was informed, are already completed. Room was clean and comfortable. There were adequate towels and other supplies. Even after the remodeling, the bath lacked a heat lamp and exhaust fan. Room was handicapped accessible as requested. Shower was walk-in/roll-in variety with an adjustable padded seat as well as a fully adjustable-removable shower head that could be hand held. Safety rails were also in the shower and near the toilet as well. Excellent. Breakfast was typical but not outstanding. On the plus side, the bananas, apples and oranges were fresh instead of the more typical "fruit cup" most places offer. Would have liked a wider choice of breads for the toaster. Bagels were available but did not try them. There was also a variety of juices available, as well as coffee, tea, and milk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2015 by Andrea
Thank you for the great 4 star review. I appreciate you taking the time for such a detailed review, I'm glad you found everything to be clean and accommodating. I apologize about the breads, we do typically have wheat bread for the toaster.
Was this review helpful to you?

Hotel Amenities

Hotel Amenities

In addition to an indoor pool, Holiday Inn Express Breezewood provides a spa tub and a 24-hour fitness center. A computer station is located on site and high-speed wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary. This hotel offers access to a 24-hour business center and meeting rooms. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. Event facilities measuring 1400 square feet (130 square meters) include conference space. This Art Deco hotel also offers gift shops/newsstands, coffee/tea in a common area, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Onsite self parking is complimentary.

Holiday Inn Express Breezewood is a smoke-free property.

  • 24-hour front desk 
  • Total number of rooms - 81 
  • Number of floors - 4 
  • Gift shops or newsstand 
  • Coffee/tea in common areas 
  • Safe-deposit box at front desk 
  • Free newspapers in lobby 
  • Free breakfast 
  • Conference space 
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service 
  • Elevator/lift 
  • Express check-in 
  • Express check-out 
  • Fireplace in lobby 
  • 24-hour fitness facilities 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Free wired high-speed Internet 
  • Computer station 
  • Laundry facilities 
  • Meeting rooms 4 
  • Luggage storage 
  • Year Built 2000 
  • 24-hour business center 
  • Conference space size (feet) - 1400 
  • Conference space size (meters) - 130 
  • Number of meeting rooms - 2 
  • Free self parking 
  • Free RV, bus, truck parking 
  • Smoke-free property 
  • Number of buildings/towers - 1 
  • Spa tub 
  • Indoor pool 
  • Television in common areas 

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Hotel  
  • Indoor pool  
  • Free Wi-Fi  
  • Laundry facilities  
  • Refrigerator  
  • Microwave  
  • Cribs/infant beds (complimentary)  

Internet

Available in all rooms: Wireless internet access ( USD 0.0 per night ), Wired internet access ( USD 0.0 per night )

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired high-speed Internet

Parking

Free self parking, Free RV, bus, truck parking

Room Amenities

  • Premium TV channels 
  • Air conditioning 
  • Phone 
  • Free local calls 
  • Refrigerator 
  • Coffee/tea maker 
  • Microwave 
  • Daily housekeeping 
  • Private bathroom 
  • Free toiletries 
  • Hair dryer 
  • Iron/ironing board 
  • Television 
  • Desk 
  • Satellite TV service 
  • WiFi (surcharge) 
  • Wired high-speed Internet access (surcharge) 
  • Blackout drapes/curtains 
  • Free cribs/infant beds 
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms available 

Where to Eat

A complimentary buffet breakfast is served each morning between 6:30 AM and 10 AM.

Breakfast

Start your day with a free buffet breakfast, available daily from 6:30 AM to 10 AM.

Nearby Things to Do

An indoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a 24-hour fitness center.

Children under 16 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool, fitness facility, or spa tub without adult supervision.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby 
  • Kayaking nearby 
  • Mountain biking nearby 
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby 

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom 
  • Roll-in shower 
  • In-room accessibility 

Hotel Policies

Check-in

Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-in time ends at 3:30 AM

Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Check-out

Check-out time is noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets not allowed

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

  • Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 18 years old.

No rollaway/extra beds available

Fees

Optional extras

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 0.0 per night (rates may vary)
  • Fee for in-room high-speed Internet (wired): USD 0.0 per night (rates may vary)
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Hotel Name

  • BREEZEWOOD Holiday Inn Express
  • Holiday Inn Express BREEZEWOOD
  • Holiday Inn Express Hotel BREEZEWOOD
  • Holiday Inn Express Breezewood Hotel
  • Holiday Inn Breezewood
  • Holiday Inn Express Breezewood Hotel Breezewood

We should mention

The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.