Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartland, United States of America

Relaxing close to Hanalei

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The location is very quiet, units are spacious & very comfortable, close enough to Hanalei and Napali. Very relaxing!!
Cons: Check-in should be made available as early as possible. After an inter island flight & hour+ drive, we weren't interested in hanging out at the pool.
Location: Hanalei Bay for sunsets, shopping, beaching, eating, etc. HoloHolo a.m. raft & snorkel = AMAZING! Kalalau Trl in the a.m. w/good shoes & lots H20.
Relaxing condos on beach (no swimming unless very calm though), 20 mins from Hanalei town/bay/beach, 5-10 mins (and a bit of a walk) to Tunnels beach, 20 mins from Napali Coast State Park. DO NOT expect your room ready before that 2pm mark though. Ours was not ready until 2:40pm. Though I was told some units were updated, ours was not. The older units, though still nicely furnished & decorated & comfortable, are a bit dated and in need of updates due to the salty sea air... fixtures and appliances showing wear & rust. Not dirty, but was enough to be noticeable. No A/C, no TV, and no phones, which we loved, but some may not. But, has wifi... weird multi-building wifi. It was pretty quiet between units too for having all the windows open most of the time. Our unit (ocean front) was set nicely to receive the trade-winds & keep things cool, but some units may not be as conveniently set up. We were celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary, and were upgraded by the staff from ocean-view to ocean-front, which was very nice!! The only restaurant on-site is the Mediterranean one. It was good but pricey (even with the discount ticket given to resort stays). But, Sushi Girl, is very close (5-10 mins). They have a limited menu, but everything is very fresh, very very good, and reasonably priced. Try the sushi burrito! Kalypso's in Hanalei was also reasonable. The coffee cafe across from Kalypso's also has sandwiches and was very reasonable & delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: 最高
全体に古い キッチンのレンジの上の方が油で汚れていた ロケーションは最高だった セーフティボックスは部屋にはなくオフィスに預かってもらったのは少し不便
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxation at the beach

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Beautiful view of ocean. Lovely sunrise and sunset. Wish we could have stayed longer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: 0点
Location: ホテルの目の前は海だけど泳げません。近くのビーチもたいしてきれいではありません。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Perfect pick!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The location is perfect if you specify a ocean view. We got a downstairs unit and the deck walks right into the lawn and 50ft from beach. The unit was spacious and useful, renovation was done in December 2015. Furnishing was great and we maximized the kitchen for breakfast and some dinners. There is no AC but the ocean breeze keeps the place cool. No tv either but wireless is fast for streaming. But why not unplug and enjoy the sound of the ocean at night?!? The pool was nice with a fantastic dinner and BBQ area. They do ice breakers and something fun everyday, met some great people. The units are actually owned by real people so they keep real good care of the entire complex. I would give it a 10 out of 5 stars if I can.
5 out of 5
by joel from Phoenix

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I had an amazing stay. Everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Majestic, Private, Romantic

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. The location is beautiful and private. The staff is friendly.
Cons: The rooms could be a little cleaner/in better shape. But this is all I have for criticism and it is very mino .
Location: Location can be described as majestic, private, romantic, remote.
HCR wasn't the most luxurious hotel my new wife and I have ever stayed at, but it was by far the most majestic. We stayed her for 8 nights in July 2016 for our honeymoon in one of the premium ocean front suites. I highly recommend splurging a little and getting one of these rooms. There is no AC but being ocean front makes this a non issue with the pleasant Hawaiian sea breeze. This hotel is on the far end of the north side of the island, almost all the way to where the road ends. Some could see this a disadvantage because you have to drive a ways to get to most places, however the advantage is HCR feels more private and romantic. I would personally highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort away from tourist bustle.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: That it was well away from heavy trafficked tourist areas.
Cons: Noisy and rusty hinges on cabinets need attention.
Location: Rural. Good hiking and snorkeling.
No phones, no TV -- nice to be unplugged for a vacation stay. The white sound of the ocean surf nearby gave us very restful sleep.
5 out of 5
by jesse from santa clarita, california

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing experience! Wonderful, secluded, and quiet. North Shore beaches of Kauai were practically empty making you feel like you were on a private beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room right on the beach

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Fantastic getaway up the coast from the quaint town of Hanalei. Beautiful rooms. We were concerned about not having AC but it was fine. Stayed cool with ocean breeze. Gorgeous setting near NaPali coast. Great hiking, beaches, and excellent restaurants in nearby Hanalei.