Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Watch the Weather

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach, beautiful rain forest and scenery, roomy condo fully equipped, Closeness to Hanalei.
Cons: Heat the pool,
Location: The location is near beaches and the Napali Coast. Just a few miles from Hanalei over some one lane bridges. It's a long way from the south shore.
The Hanalei Colony Resort is lovely. It's right on the beach. The condo's are fully equipped and roomy. Our unit had two bathrooms. It was clean and nicely furnished. However, we left two days early. My husband was sick but also it rained constantly while we were there (7 nights over Thanksgiving). We could not enjoy the beach. The pool is small and the water was cold. The spa is nice but small. The onsite restaurant has good food, but is very pricey. Overall, we would stay there again but not during the rainy season.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

More a vacation rental than a hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Older building, dirty utensils, towel service every 3 days: this place is more of a vacation rental than a hotel. And even as a vacation rental it lacks a dishwasher and washer/dryer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

quiet and peaceful great view

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Quiet, peaceful and mostly disconnected from our frantic life style
Cons: Bed and non-pillows
Location: Beaches , botanical gardens shops and food
These rooms do not have tv or a/c but do have wireless access. They are in the process of remodeling but very little inconvenience. Great little coffee shop and a good (little expensive) restaurant. They need better beds and pillows. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Beautiful location great views nice restaurant next restaurant next door--kind of expensive. Great bartender. A bit difficult with all the rain.
An absolutely lovely place. However, it rained the whole time. Kind of kept us housebound with no TV. It was nice not to have to listen to politics for a change.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, United States of America

October 2016 Kauai Trip

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Secluded...
Cons: Morning breakfast...even if only a continental....
Location: Snorkeling if weather permitting, hiking and the popular surf in the area....
We traveled in October and the weather and ocean in the north portion of the island was not welcoming to our ocean and fishing activities. The north gets a lot of wind and high surf during this time of year. Our condo did not have a TV which for the evenings was missed. Restaurant only serves lunch & dinner, no breakfast and it's $$$. They do have a coffee shop next to the restaurant that makes very good lattes and smoothies, though limited breakfast foods.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sebastopol, United States of America

Great place (but there is construction)

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Go kayaking, hiking, visit the Limahule gardens, go to Ke'e beach and snorkel, eat at Bar Acuda!
I highly recommend this hotel -- quiet, away from the big tourist hotels, beautiful grounds, beautiful view, spacious apartments, two bathrooms and right on the ocean! Just call and check about the construction. They are replacing the roofs on all the units -- you don't want to be across from one of them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartland, United States of America

Relaxing close to Hanalei

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The location is very quiet, units are spacious & very comfortable, close enough to Hanalei and Napali. Very relaxing!!
Cons: Check-in should be made available as early as possible. After an inter island flight & hour+ drive, we weren't interested in hanging out at the pool.
Location: Hanalei Bay for sunsets, shopping, beaching, eating, etc. HoloHolo a.m. raft & snorkel = AMAZING! Kalalau Trl in the a.m. w/good shoes & lots H20.
Relaxing condos on beach (no swimming unless very calm though), 20 mins from Hanalei town/bay/beach, 5-10 mins (and a bit of a walk) to Tunnels beach, 20 mins from Napali Coast State Park. DO NOT expect your room ready before that 2pm mark though. Ours was not ready until 2:40pm. Though I was told some units were updated, ours was not. The older units, though still nicely furnished & decorated & comfortable, are a bit dated and in need of updates due to the salty sea air... fixtures and appliances showing wear & rust. Not dirty, but was enough to be noticeable. No A/C, no TV, and no phones, which we loved, but some may not. But, has wifi... weird multi-building wifi. It was pretty quiet between units too for having all the windows open most of the time. Our unit (ocean front) was set nicely to receive the trade-winds & keep things cool, but some units may not be as conveniently set up. We were celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary, and were upgraded by the staff from ocean-view to ocean-front, which was very nice!! The only restaurant on-site is the Mediterranean one. It was good but pricey (even with the discount ticket given to resort stays). But, Sushi Girl, is very close (5-10 mins). They have a limited menu, but everything is very fresh, very very good, and reasonably priced. Try the sushi burrito! Kalypso's in Hanalei was also reasonable. The coffee cafe across from Kalypso's also has sandwiches and was very reasonable & delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: 最高
全体に古い キッチンのレンジの上の方が油で汚れていた ロケーションは最高だった セーフティボックスは部屋にはなくオフィスに預かってもらったのは少し不便
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxation at the beach

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Beautiful view of ocean. Lovely sunrise and sunset. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. This was our second time going.