Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Albergo molto bello, situato a 5 min vicino dalla cittadina Skala (raggiungibile con la navetta dell'albergo). Personale molto gentile e disponibile. Ottimo servizio del ristorante sia a collazione che a cena (buffet molto ben fornito). La pulizia in camera potrebbe essere un po' più curata.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Top Hotel :-)

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Der Aufenthalt im Apostolata war sehr angenehm. Wir hatten ein Familienzimmer, die Aussicht war atemberaubend !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Free Shuttle to town, beautiful view on top of the hill
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wokingham, UK

We enjoyed our stay but this is no 5 star resort

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The food was good, the pools and the spa was good too. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The shower unit in our bathroom was way too small and falling apart. Could do with more bar staff in the reception area bar.
Location: The town of Skala is just down the road. Only 6 Euros by taxi. There is a lovely long beach there and plenty of good bars and restaurants.
The hotel is located on a hill in the southeast corner of the island with tremendous views out to sea. On a clear day you can see the Greek mainland. We've stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world and we would not class this one in that league. Overall, we would give it 3.5 stars. There was a severe thunderstorm one night and it poured with rain the entire day which trapped everyone in the lobby area of the hotel. The hotel wasn't built to take rain like this and it poured in everywhere, even in the lifts. It made it quite difficult getting around the hotel without getting your feet wet. This didn't deter us. We headed for the indoor spa which was surprisingly empty. We had a lovely relaxing time in and around the decent sized Jacuzzi. It has a glass ceiling which is also the floor of the reception area. So girls be aware if you're wearing a skirt and walk across this. The island is beautiful and unspoilt. We hired a car and drove all over it. The roads were challenging with many tight, steep hairpin bends. After the heavy rain there were mud slides everywhere but that didn't deter us. We recommend visiting the beautiful fishing village of Fiskardo on the northern most point of the island. Well worth the 2.5 hour drive from where we were on the opposite side of the island. We also recommend lunch at one of the restaurants on the quay in the island's capital, Argostolion where you can see large turtles swimming in the waters just in front of you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Sep 2, 2016
To far from Scala. Great Hotel with great staff. Food too similar after 2 weeks. A change was needed
5 out of 5
by Rahul Murthy

Great hotel for couples!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very beautiful and comfortable given the budget. Slept well every night. With free parking, the convenience to travel with a rental was great. Food was OK but not bad. And the sea views are gorgeous! The bathroom could use some TLC to remove mould in the grout but nothing major.overall a great hotel and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Not 5 star, not worth the money. Very dirty

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel is located in a nice spot and has nice views and nice spots to swim. It is not a 5 star hotel. Our room was dirty and towels weren't replaced for 3 days. The bedding was too short for the beds and I got bitten by what I assume was bed bugs every night, I booked a double room for our honeymoon but was given 2 single beds pushed together with seperate bedding. The cleaners dumped bags in front of our room every day and even left a mattress there, there was always bugs and ants crawling around the front and it never got cleaned. Lots of stray cats around which looked diseased on the back of their necks. Our shower was blocked twice and the shower didn't work twice, after complaining to the reception who were rude and talked to me like I was an idiot and didn't know how to turn on a tap. The food was better than I was expecting, after reading other reviews. Lots of options to choose from so you can just keep getting stuff till you find something that has flavour. The coffee they give you is very weak though and not worth drinking. We got massages at the day spa which weren't the worst we have had but I wouldn't recommend them to anyone. View from the pool was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Stort og flott hotell med utsikt til havet

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Utsikt. Selve hotellet var fint. Hyggelig personale med god service. Man får låne strandhåndklær. Shuttlebuss.
Cons: Informasjon/omvisning når man ankommer hotellet. Sengen var to enkeltsenger slått sammen, og de skled fra hverandre om natta. Mer frukt ved frokosten.
Location: Beliggenheten var grei - men ikke dersom man ønsker å bo i sentrum. Derimot kort vei til strand, restauranter, utleie av scooter/bil/ATV, watersports
Mitt oppholdt på hotellet var i forbindelse med en kjærestetur i juli 2016. Utrolig fint hotell - kunne ikke valgt bedre. Det første som slår meg er at alt var gjennomtenkt, og dersom det var noe som oppsto, var personalet på hotellet utrolig hyggelige og hjelpsomme. Tre bassenger og kort vei til en liten brygge man kan bade og snorkle fra. Flere restauranter. Fine rom. Hotellet var veldig stort og rommene er "bungalow"-aktige hvor man kan måtte gå litt for å komme dit - eneste ulempen var at det er utrolig mange bratte bakker når man skal ta seg rundt. Hotellet ligger noen km. unna strand og restauranter, men det kjører shuttlebusser flere ganger om dagen (gratis), ellers kan man ta taxi eller gå. Vil virkelig anbefale dette hotellet!
5 out of 5
by Lee from Swansea

Apostolata excellent

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing else to say besides 'superb!' Sad to be home !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Staff do everything they can to accommodate.
Cons: Nothering
This is an excellent hotel. Staff are very friendly and attentive.