Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning and Unique Proerty

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
it was amazing. The property is stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Baroque elegance

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Location, and its attentive but quiet management.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: The Schlossgarten is immediately outside - leading to the Schloss, the Dom, St Michael's church. Walk to the Frauenberg strongly recommended!
A modern hotel but with a Baroque Orangery as its breakfast room, and a view across the gardens to the Schloss. It was also a conference venue but for small, discreet groups. We were sad to leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a bit pricye, but well located

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
A bit on the pricey side. Lobby is open to all the rooms so even a low volume conversation can disturb other guests at night. Wifi doesn't work in many rooms, but works fine in lobby.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Seattle

Excellent experience. Problems handled easily.

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Loved our stay in Fulda. This hotel is adjacent to the Schlosgarten, and we were able to enter and exit through the gorgeous garden. Internet wifi did not work in our room, so the staff immediately moved is to another room across the hotel closer to the lobby. They offered us free breakfasts to compensate. A very very nice experience.
4 out of 5
by Margaret from Mississippi

Great Location but Lacks Air & Wifi

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is located right by the Schossgarten and near the Dom. The gardens are beautiful, and a short walk through them takes you right to Central Fulda. The Maritim is so close to the Cathedral that with our window open we felt as if we were at the Elton John concert, and on Sunday morning we could hear the Cathedral bells reminding us it was church time. It was pleasant during our stay, but imagine it could be uncomfortable without air conditioning at times.The room was adequate, but did not have a flat screen tv and only offered 2 free channels in English, both news channels. The biggest disappointment was in the lack of wifi; they advertise wifi (with a surcharge) but in actuality the room only has a T-Mobile hotspot, which we were unable to access because we didn't have a German number or US t-mobile. The room had wired internet access but since they advertised wifi we had not brought our computer. That was a major bummer. The front desk personnel were friendly and very helpful. The food from the restaurant was good, and the bar was pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel!

Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel is in the perfect place for site seeing, restaurants, and shopping. The room was clean! The bed was comfy. Breakfast - there is something for everyone. Dinner - this restaurant was like having dinner in a palace! The food was great and the service was absolutely awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

FIne living and dinning in Fulda for man and beast

Posted Apr 12, 2012 on Hotels
We were made extremly welcome and as we were traveling with our small dog, there was a dogbed and foodbowls already in our room, as well as a special Pet food menu. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2011
Unfortunately no air conditioning ! And it is high summer.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Oct 20, 2010
It was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymous

We love Fulda!

Posted Jul 20, 2010 on Orbitz
It was a wonderful location, being attached to the Orangerie,and opening out onto Fulda's lovely Schloss Park. The staff was terrific.