Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Steps from the ferry

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We like the proximity to the ferry. The nearby naval museum is interesting and there are some good spots to grab lunch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, Wa

Great Hotel Close To The Ferry

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very clean and neat hotel close to the ferry. Waterfront views were fantastic!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Our room was by the street above a parking garage and next to the stairs! Terrible amount of noise and we had to pay to park. I did not sleep a wink in three nights ! Yucky breakfast if you are vegan or eat organic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The room was clean but there was stale smoky smell as soon as you entered the room. The location was ideal for the ferry and close proximity to restaurants. Overall experience was okay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The employees and the views.
Cons: Only one! I wish something could be done about the transients. Impossible I know. There were many but they were never aggressive.
Location: Mostly again I would say the location was the best. Being so close to the docks and all the great goings on. Fabulous!
This hotel was right on the waterfront and you could see everything from there. The hotel employees were great and extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sudbury MA

Good location, decent hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Location, provided breakfast
Cons: Chambermaids need to pay better attention to their jobs. New carpets would help alleviate odor.
Location: Turner Joy battleship museum, Naval history museum, Kitsap history museum all local. Bremerton waterfront is nice. 1 hour ferry ride to Seattle
Main thing was location- proximity to both our primary destination and the Ferry terminal. Hotel has no restaurant, but does serve a free, simple breakfast with eggs, meat, waffles, oatmeal, etc. There are several food establishments within walking distance. Desk staff very pleasant and helpful. Room odors were my big concern, probably legacy from previous smoking status. Ventilation could be better, but at least the window opens, which was essential in our case. Otherwise I would have asked for a different room. King bed was very comfortable and supportive. Room furniture simple but adequate. Refrigerator and microwave provided. Single-cup coffee brewing provided, but made weak, bland coffee. Chambermaid less than attentive, missed replacing coffee supply twice in 4 days,
5 out of 5
by charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient Hotel near a good Anthony's restaurant.

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: The location, the view of Marina, and bay area is awesome.
Cons: The staff are very nice and keep it that way.
Location: The Ferry going to Seattle is very convenient with affordable rountrip fair and walking distance to Anthony's Restaurant.
Breakfast was very good! Our room was in the upper level overlooking the Bremerton Marina and see sunrise every morning. It is also walking distance to Bremerton Anapolis Fort Ferry which will take you to Seattle for a thirty minutes ride for a very affordable roundtrip fare. We also love dining at Anthony's Restaurant which serves choices of Seafood Entree with affordable prices and walking distance from the hotel as well. Most of all, the hotel location offers convenience especially in taking the Ferry to Seattle without driving and enjoy the ride as well as seeing the costal houses. We had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Eagle River, Alaska

Great view at a great place

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
I was in town for a wedding with some friends. Chose this hotel mostly because my other friends were staying here and it was decently close to where we'd need to be. We didn't realize we would have to take the long way after flying into Seattle, but the ferry is right next to the hotel if you go at the right time. Quiet neighborhood, and some restaurants and bars are pretty much across the street so that worked out great. The hotel is along the water so the view is beautiful when the weather cooperates. My window looked out towards the marina and the USS Turner Joy, which was really satisfying for me as a history buff. The room I had was on the first floor just down the hall from the eating areas for breakfast and the counters, but was always quiet. The breakfast was phenomenal. And I really enjoyed my vaulted ceilings, it felt way less cramped in the room which was also nice. Only downside I thought was the lack of fans in the bathrooms, so when you take a hot shower it will be pretty steamy in there. Other than that, I had no negatives about the place and would definitely go out of my way to stay there again if I was in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Staff were helpful.
Cons: Pillows go flat.
Outside of paying for parking, I love staying there.