Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Alan

Noisy environment with railway line close by

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is fine , the location is poor as it is very close to the railway to the docks. Extremely long trains run day and night and the noise is easily heard in the hotel
4 out of 5
by Romas

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Spacy room, not much to do in the area yet old town is within walkable distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Weekend on Lithuanian coast

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Handy for train & railway stations but 20 min walk into old town. Modern with large rooms helpful staff & ok breakfast. Good base to explore region from + buses to/from airport nearby
5 out of 5
by Evaldas from London

very nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
good location, friendly customer service, nice breakfast
5 out of 5
by Martin L from Norway

Very good value - will visit again

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Twin room was a good size, clean and better than most hotels of this rating. Free on site parking is always a bonus and a 15 minute stroll into the old town is just right to work up an appetite ;-). Service minded staff and a reasonable breakfast. Train noise was minimal and infrequent (there was more noise from the young family next door ;-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay, FL

Nice Place, good location for a short stay.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: The big room I paid extra to get.
Cons: The breakfast could use some going over. Coffee maker in the room would be nice. A better mattress topper would be nice.
Location: Can't really say, we had friends there that took care of our sight seeing.
This is a nice hotel but it does have it's drawbacks. First, there is NO elevator. So if you are traveling for a month like us, you have a lot of bags, you got some dragging to do. The girl behind the counter will offer to help you with your bags as you drag them up to the third floor like we did. There is NO air conditioning in the hotel, thankfully it was a nice time of year and you could open the windows. The only staff we had any dealing with was the front desk person, which changed every 24 hours (yes, they work a 24 hour shift). They were helpful in getting us information. Our original room was small and the window didn't really open, so I paid a few euro more for a bigger and better room. The breakfast is just okay... but if you ask, they will make some hot eggs for you. The WIFI worked good for us the whole time. There is NO coffee in the room, so get ready for that. The hotel not in the best of locations. It's a bit of a walk to the older section of town. I think that if I was traveling light, only staying for the night, I would consider staying there again. If I wasn't, I would look for a hotel that fit my needs more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly staff but really needs air con

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The car park was really useful. Also the Receptionist was outstandingly helpful and spoke excellent English.
Cons: No lift. I was on the forth floor! The breakfast was not impressive. No air con was a disaster given the heat.
Location: 20 mins strong walking to the Old Town. Also the fabulous Curonian National Park is across the Spit relatively near.
The hotel is located in a residential area about 20 mins from the Old Town. There is a good sized car park immediately in front of the hotel. The Sat Nav won't find it by the Post Code shown. I had to leave the car and ask a local. The Receptionist is excellent. Really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate rather than outstanding. The real problem for me was that, in the heat of high summer, the aircon was not working and the alternative room offered didn't have any at all! In fairness they said it would be fixed the next day and it did work better the following day but one dreadful night with no real sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Small hotel no elivaitor Bus neer

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Small hotel No elivaitor Bus stanchion is neer Old sity is in 5 min wolk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location. Loved my stay here--both times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super convenient

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Can walk to Old Town Klaipeda in 10-15 minutes, so very convenient. Also just across walking bridge (over train tracks) from universities. In a quiet neighborhood not even 5 minutes from bus and train stations. Big rooms. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Loved it!