Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Wonderful, relaxing break

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Our room, the view from our balcony and the balcony. Friendly staff and efficient transfer to Koh Samui airport - 550 baht
Cons: Mosquitoes in the dining area
Location: lots of bars and restaurants on the beach
Really can't fault the hotel. Great view from room 415. Comfy bed and nice balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel and staff were polite.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
beatiful place. right.close to beach. enjoyed every minute. knew the tide was out but cheaper and less crowded
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Hotel good views

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Views was good BBQ at the hotel was good and the service by the young staff was good.
Cons: Hotel needs upgrade /maintenance an elevator should be installed horrible steep hill stairs about foot high also need free shuttle service to explore
Location: Hotel placed top of the hill near beach there is about 10 bars resturants on the beach 7 eleven nearby but you will need motor bike to explore island
Overall hotel has good views beach was average low tide all day so not good for swimming we went at wet season june 2017 Hotel urgently needs elevators you need to be a mountain goat for the stairs are horrible steep and nasty and dangerous not good for seniors over 50 and familys with kids, we paid for superior but did not get what we paid for due to the stairs and was given room close to the massage and it was small and horrible the air con was noisy, bathroom below average, it was low season and not many people there and staff did not accomadate me in a better room. pool clean but need maintence tiles missing in pool, front staff need people skills, in low season a lot of resturants was closed, local people not really friendly and helpful . l would recommend the island for young energetic wanting to use motorbike for sightseeings, by the way lots of hills , taxis were expensive you pay 200 baht per person for one way and they also stop for drop of food and pick up other people on the way on your ride, food, drinks average also not cheap.Recomend friday nite at food festival in central If you want no frills this is the island to go. I would research hotels maybe other side of island for better accomadation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and amazing view

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Lastminute
My stay was satisfying. The hotel is literally on the beach, got a proper pool and everything you need to spend a few days relaxing. Pretty only bad point : the wi fi didn't work so well in my room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel on bay

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Check in team great so had a good start but room uninspiring and up steep hill and steps. Team in restaurant had no idea and you were ignored and then served really really slowly
2 out of 5
by Linsay

Mouldy urine stained mattress, average service

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is all about numbers, felt like a rabbit warren. We were given a basic room with glass patio doors as our main wall and door which felt unsafe and easy to break into. Worse still, whilst the room appeared clean on the surface it became apparent pretty quickly when we hit the hay that the mattress underneath the clean sheets were mouldy and covered in old urine and god knows what else. Disgusting. Service was seriously average too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Dirty with no customer service

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Upon check in gave us room in the back of the hotel overlooking garbage. The sheet were not even changed. When we complaint she said that we had pay Addisonal money to move us to another room. The internet from the room was not existent. On morning I went to the lobby and asked for some hot water because I was sick and had a sore throat . The staff were sleeping on the floor in the lobby and I was told that I could not have a cup of hot water until 7am when they opened. I had read some bad reviews about the hotel but I thought that they were excaturating. The true story is that you can not say enough on how bad this place is. Do yourself a favor and dont stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sg

Its a place I like because it met my expectation.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Basically it is right beside the seaside it is really a nice place if you really love the beach. You could rents the bike for 1 whole day
The room is spacious, but no tooth bush and toonth paste.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommend

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible experience with the taxi service of the hotel, twice. The English of the reception was quite bad. The jacuzzi at the balcony has no privacy, the balcony can be accessed freely by the neighbor rooms. In the reservation description it was stated our room has a cofee/tea maker. We had to ask for it twice and show them its written....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible