Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Great central location. Beach front. Nice pools
Cons: WIFI was not the best.
Location: Great central location. Beach front.
Great central location. Beach front. Nice pools. Staff were helpful. Ask for the newer rooms. WIFI was not the best- Tip- get a 'Tourist SIM with Data' at Airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Location is fantastic
Cons: Bathrooms could have a better design. Also the mattresses are very hard.
Good budget hotel close to the beach.Within walking distance to Central Festival Shopping centre and resturants up and down the strip. Nice pools. Good buffet breakfast. Dark rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel -- but staff ripped us off.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The Pool
Cons: How much they charge their guests for laundry OR be more clear about how much they are charging their guests.
Location: Its a couple steps away from central festival area.
We stayed at Al's for 2 nights. The pool area right on the ocean was by far the nicest I had seen in Thailand. Lots of chairs and they even had floaty's in the pool for guests. I asked the front desk how much the laundry service was and they told me 25 baht or 50 baht for express. Every where else it is about 50 baht for one KG of clothing -- so I got the express laundry service at our hotel. When we went to check out, I find out that they failed to tell me it was 50 baht per clothing item! They charged me over 800 baht to wash a couple pieces of clothing. I couldn't believe that they would rip their guests off that badly for a laundry service. So i guess if you stay here -- do NOT get your clothes washed here OR eat any of the little packages of peanuts they leave on your bed (they will charge you).
4 out of 5
by Desmond Wayne from Sydney

2016 holiday to Kih Samui

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Holiday with wife, enjoyed the location with the close to restaurant, beach and shopping.
1 out of 5
by Riyaad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Close to beach and heart of Chaweng

Posted Mar 11, 2016
It was in a great location in Chaweng. Close to shops but far enough to not to hear the main busy street. It's right along the beach which is always a plus! Ask for a room far from the restaurant because it can make your room smelly. Be ready with bug spray. Our room had tons of mosquitos. They said it rained a lot before we arrived so that's why. If you stay closer to the beach, the ocean breeze blows them away. Room was a little outdated but big enough for two. Bed was very hard so be prepared for that! bathroom was odd. There's no separation of shower to toilet so after showers get a little messy. Other than that, decent hotel to stay in. Front desk were very helpful with our tourist questions. Another plus is hotel is close to cheap massages! A must! They even have a massage section on the beach with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin Australia

Good location.

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Wotif
Great room inside but you felt like you had to keep the curtains closed due to the "set out" (and I'm def not shy). overall pretty good and all the staff i spoke to were great and mostly had excellent english.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel needs new amenities

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Good location but the room and the pool are not satisfying
3 out of 5
by ami from tlv

good location

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
weak wifi! a beat noisy at night.