Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Unfinished projection...

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Terrasse of the restaurant by the watet
Cons: Général maintenance is déficient...
Location: À bit hard to find first, ok when you know the short cut after 😃
Pretty place that look à bit neglected... Overall ok but nit for the price they ask sadly...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique bungalow and location...

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Unique experience, great bungalow, good for 5 days.. No hot water, reception sent someone to fix and had hot water for 5 minutes and cold showers every day.. Liked the lovely Burmese staff and the snorkelling beach is the highlight... But you do get tired of the climb back up to the bungalow after a few days.. Otherwise great for a short break...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

amazing beach like swimming in a tank

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
we nearly didnt stay here because of the reviews i read,but the private beach photo got me there,this hotel is built into a mountain so there was a bit of walking but well worth it the private beach is amazing with so many fish its like swimming in a fish tank i even sore a giant sea turtle the breakfast was great and the views are amazing ,we stayed in the cheapest eco room,which was huge i would defeintly recomend this place ,unless you are elderly or over weight PS take some bread from breakfast to the beach
1 out of 5
by Nathan from Manchester

Needs to updated - majorly.

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Checked out early. Like going back in time and staying at somewhere such as st fagans in wales where you see 1950s rooms untouched. Could be a great hotel if it was knocked down and built again, in addition to being fumigated due to the absurd amount of giant centipedes that were everywhere. I'm not even trying to joke around, I hope the hotel sees this and does something about it. 'Rustic' to a whole new level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a pleasant beach.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Nice hotel with a private beach with sunbeds.Reception staff nice and friendly
1 out of 5
by James from South Africa

Worst experience ever!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Not worth a cent we paid for the accommodation! Overpriced and awful! From snakes on arrival, the most uncomfortable beds, no hot water, power cuts, awful breakfast, worst dining experience and just plain filthy! Taking my shoes off for your filthy floors was undeniably painful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villa in Koh Tao is paradise

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Villa is huge with direct access to sea, beach and snorkeling. Nice views on jungle, sea and sunset. Quite zone (beach is private, not that busy)
4 out of 5
by christiane from Montreal

Really enjoyed our stay

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, good breakfast ( great view as well) and friendly staff. We had a superior room in the hills and we stayed two more nights than what we had planned ( had to book hotel.com again because their prices are ridiculous). As other have said it requires to walk quite a lot but we didnt find it as strenuous as some have said. The beach is nice to swim and for snorkeling ( lots of fish) and it is easy to walk to other resorts and see and enjoy their beaches. It is a liitle out of the way to get in town but feasible by foot ( turn right at the end of the road and not left like the cars do because it is a one way...we made a long detour for nothing). All and all we enjoyed our stay at Charm churee and even if it wasnt perfect ( but what is) the staff do try very hard. I appreciated the free transfer from and to the pier...definitely a plus on a island were taxi are kings and set prices based upon their desire. We had fun in Koh tao and loved to learn to dive ( school refereref by hotel : Panther divers, new but really nice people)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Munich

Paradise at snorkeling bay

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Location. Privateness.
Cons: Handling of check-out was not appropriate. Big hazzle because of missing bathroom slippers. Price is somewhat high.
Perfect location at a private bay. Fabulous snorkeling nature. We saw a large turtle every morning in the water having breakfast. The Bungalow had direct private staircase to the sea. Wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location but hotel tired