Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Unfinished projection...

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Terrasse of the restaurant by the watet
Cons: Général maintenance is déficient...
Location: À bit hard to find first, ok when you know the short cut after 😃
Pretty place that look à bit neglected... Overall ok but nit for the price they ask sadly...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a pleasant beach.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Nice hotel with a private beach with sunbeds.Reception staff nice and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Munich

Paradise at snorkeling bay

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Location. Privateness.
Cons: Handling of check-out was not appropriate. Big hazzle because of missing bathroom slippers. Price is somewhat high.
Perfect location at a private bay. Fabulous snorkeling nature. We saw a large turtle every morning in the water having breakfast. The Bungalow had direct private staircase to the sea. Wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winston salem nc usa

Paradise

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Wonderful place to stay and great location with awesome beach and short walk to town. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Dive shop and dive master Nume were both excellent. I would highly recommend staying there and using the dive shop ! Would love to back there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Good for snorkeling! Had a wonderful vacation!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
You can enjoy swimming with tropical fish at the private beach. You can also enjoy watching corals there. I saw a shark when I visited this beach last year but I couldn't see it this time though I saw a stingray instead. The front desk can arrange a boat taxi to get to Nanyuan. Taxi will pick you up at the hotel to ride the taxi boat. It was very nice. I would like to mention only one thing that the bed in Eco room was tiny for 2 people. We had a wonderful vacation at Charm Churee. I will come back very soon again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great beach bungalow

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Rustic charm and sea views with direct access to sea.
Cons: Fans in the bedroom and outside terrace.
Location: Resort is 7 minutes walk to Mae Haad which is the main village on the south western side of Ko Tao.
Great beach bungalow with direct access to sea and some amazing snorkelling. Lovely rustic accommodation but had to negotiate a lot of steps to access room as bungalows built on a hill. However, views more than compensate for walking so many flight of steps. Staff are friendly and helpful. The two restaurants had great views of the sea and served a combination of Thai and international cuisines. Food was good but a tad pricey compared with outside the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA USA

This is by far one of my favorite places to stay!

Posted Feb 4, 2015
I have been here on several occasions and I always have the same fantastic experience, the owner and staff remember me and always treat me like family. The rooms are very unique and give you that warm cozy homey feeling. The food was excellent and fairly priced. The private beach is breathtaking. You can even rent a canoe to go around this resort. I can go on and on and on but this is one place you need to experience for yourself. You will love it, that I am sure of!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Tropical paradise

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We had an amazing stay here, food is great, staff are more than helpful & polite, the owner & his son are also extremely friendly & its refreshing to see an owner who truly cares about nature as well as profit, he has tried very hard to respect & work around the trees & wildlife, where they can incorporate a tree into a property they have, so dont be surprised to find a tree going through the roof of your bathroom beach cottage, we absolutely loved this aspect of the hotel, we truly felt part of nature, he also is a big animal lover so you will see his 3 gentle dogs hanging around reception. The private beach Jensom bay is spectacular, very clean with crystal clear water & the most beautiful fish swimming near by. We stayed in a luxury beach cottage & it was beautiful! We would definitely go back there, definitely more then a 3star hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Chichester, UK

Second holiday at Charm Churree

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere
Cons: It's a good idea to have breakfast a little later than usual to avoid the rush with lots of young people going scuba diving.
This holiday was just what we needed. Relaxing small resort. We enjoyed breakfast each day watching the fish in the sea below whilst we had our meal. Staff at Jansom Bay were very helpful and fitted us with masks and snorkels at no charge for hotel guests. The quantity and variety of fish we saw was amazing. Easy walk along the coast through other small resorts to the town. Lots of cafes and restaurants. Charm Churrees own restaurant, Starlight, was also very good. We hope to return before too long.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dean from israel

We enjoy only because we was at the suit pool

Posted Jan 27, 2014
A lot of small problems . Thank gad that we move to the suit. The regular room are dirty!