Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Out the way

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Pool
Location: Out of the way from main attractions,by a nice beach and som bars
This resort is mostly villas but does have a newish apartment block on 3 floors but no lift,lovely grounds kept clean, staff where always there to help,has 2 pools one is in need of repair, It is out of the way from most things but if you like quite this will do. Mostly Chinese and Japanese seem to stay here.only serves breakfast and there's no bar to get a drink you have to go over a very busy road to get a drink.there is a 7/11 nearby.costs about 700 Bart from airport by taxi 500 Bart to chawang
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kiev, UA

Beautiful hotel, but staff should learn English

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Hotel is beautiful, clean. Garden is very good. But beach is located on other side of the road. Another problem is corals, which are very near to the coast, so forget about swimming around. There is cheap scooter rental in the hotel (250 BTH), so you can get any beach you want. Despite beach problems hotel location is great. Place is quiet, perfect for couples. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: The grounds was beautifully maintained
Location: You need to take a taxi to the nearest town and that was around $300 tabt. There're restaurant within walking distance.
The beach was lacking as you have to cross the road to it. We wanted to extended our stay but wasn't able to get the discount from hotel, even though, we booked for 11 days. Otherwise, it was a pleasant experience. Don't know if the price we paid was worth the value offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice quiet hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and always helpful with everything we needed. They even called my hotel in Bangkok to pick me up from the airport.
Cons: I can't think of anything. Room was very nice, pools great, nice views from balcony where we usually had breakfast...
Location: Recommend renting a scooter to go around and see different beaches for the day, wats, falls, night markets, so much to see and prices are great!
Quiet oasis in green jungle, across the road from nice beach, restaurants and stores. This part of Koh Samui is more on quiet side, not like east side of the island, but exactly what we were looking for. We rented a moped for 2 nights and went to see the falls and night market at Nathon pier and Fisherman's village - a must see! My husband bought a boat tour to Marine Park with kayaking and snorkeling - beautiful caves, white sand and magnificent views of all area. I just broke my foot, so I went for minivan tour around the island which stopped at all major attractions and included elephant trekking, fish spa and elephant and monkey show. Many people already commented on it and I just echo their sentiment when I say - don't go for this. The animals looked tired and overworked and when I talked to one of the tour guides he confirmed it. He said if tourists wouldn't ask for it, they would not train and hurt the elephants....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

Wonderful hotel across the street from a beach

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Radio in the room and more options for breakfasts than just eggs. Maybe something traditional, some thai food would be wonderful.
Location: Beach, restaurants. If you rent a scooter, everything is close.
Pictures on the web doesn't do justice at al. Hotel is wonderful. Great looking, clean. We had v view of the pool, sea and the hills, covered with palm trees. only thing that is missing is a radio in the room and a breakfast is every day the same. Eggs, bacon, ham, toast with jam and butter, fruit, coffe and tea. I wish there were more options than just eggs. It's still cheap, so well worth taking it. For dinner and lunch you have restaurants across the street, also cheap and delicious food. Location is out of the main turistic part of the island, so it's quiet and calm. Just rent a scooter for 5€ a day and everything is reachable with it. Loved every bit of this hotel, so definitelly recomment it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poland

Lovely place!!!

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Me and my girlfriend spent here 5 nights and loved that place! Two pools, new and comfortable rooms, quiet beach with white sand. In fact it is outside the main touristic places (chaweng or lamei beach) but if to get there you just need to rent a scooter for 200baht/day and within 20 minutes you're there:-) great place!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BKK

Nice room , nice pool and great atmosphere

Posted Nov 1, 2014
I stay 2 nights there. It was a nice hotel with lovely pool and good atmosphere. The beach and seven-eleven are not so far from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Kim from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Panalee Resort, Koh Samui

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Across the road from a good beach
Cons: Lack of Resort Facilities
Location: Bang Por Beach is long, white sand, clean water with beautiful views out to the islands.
This is an old resort of Cabins that has added a 3-Storey Walkup. These rooms are new but like most things in Thailand, the plumbing is bad and there is no Internet in the rooms - only available down at Reception - very inconvenient! There is an eating area next to the Reception but it only serves Breakfast which is very, very basic and it is not open at any other time. There are no Bar or Restaurant facilities in the Resort but there are a couple of very good local restaurants and a 7-Eleven within walking distance. The Resort Staff, however, are pleasant and try to be as helpful as possible. On the plus side, the Resort is across the road from a beautiful long white beach with clean water for swimming. If you are looking for basic, clean accommodation in a quiet location, this would suit you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate from Taranaki, New Zealand

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: Tropical gardens, nice pool and right next to beach
Cons: Expensive to get to from airport
Location: Right next to nice beach
We read the hotel was closed for renovation and could not get hold of them on the morning of the day we were arriving but once we got there, we found it was still open, though minor renovations were being undertaken. We were upgraded from a pool view room to a lovely one bedroom bungalow. The bungalow was spacious and had everything we needed. The garden setting was beautiful, the pool was great and the staff were friendly. The internet connection wasn't great in the room but it was still easy to access if you didn't mind moving to somewhere where the connection was better. The only other negative is that there were no channels (apart from a couple of news channes) that were in english. Would have been great if they had a movie channel but you could hire some from reception. It was amazing value for money and was a perfect place to stay on our honeymoon. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Travis from Houston T.x

Nice get away with a beach all to yourself.

Posted Jun 17, 2011
Nice quite little place with very polite service.