Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great Lamai beach hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We stayed in a villa very close to the beach, great location in Koh Samui. They brought over a cake for my birthday, great touch. Food on the resort was okay, there is a nice Italian pizza joint up the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Perfekt für entspannten Pärchen Urlaub

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Wir waren 14 Tage im Pavillon Hotel und fanden es klasse! Tolles und sehr freundliches Team! Pool direkt am Strand mit bequemen Liegen. Gutes Frühstück und leckere Cocktails. Shoppingelengenheiten, Bars und Restaurants (Thai und international) in unmittelbarer Nahe zu Fuß erreichbar! Kommen gerne wieder
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ng

Nice Relaxing and Chilling For Holiday

Posted Dec 4, 2016
My first trip to Koh Samui, staff in hotel are so friendly and polite .. the room we book is opposite the lobby but overall is nice and excellent deluxe room with jacuzzi .. just that a bit walk up have to do due to 2 storey building .. nearby surrounding lots of foods and drinks .. only 5 minutes walk . A enjoyable trip .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice resort at Lamai Beach

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. I have booked the room opposite to the main resort and cannot be changed or cancelled through Expedia. It would be better to book the rooms within the resort area. Housekeeping could have done better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

COCKROACHES!!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Some of the villas are actually quite nice with private pools - but all of the problems completely ruins it.
Cons: Cockroach infestation should be addressed properly. Better hygiene, Change sheets and clean rooms properly.
Location: Hotel is on the main road in Lamai which is good but also means that the restaurants are very expensive as there are so many tourists.
My Husband and I have just left Pavilion Samui villas and Resort. Cons: - The room I booked - the Hydro Pool Villa was very small and not worth the money - We moved to a larger villa and a cat managed to get in through a hole in the roof - this happened twice and we lost a nights sleep when we woke up to the cat leaning over us! - In this larger villa were COCKROACHES!!! Dirty, disguising and HUGE roaches! - we were upgraded to a two bed villa - very big and very nice- however there were also COCKROACHES in there so we moved AGAIN! - In total - we stayed in 4 villas in this resort and none had cable (considering the cost) and in the 'upgraded' 2 bed - the impressive smart TV and Apple Mac didn't even work!! - It does not appear that the rooms are cleaned very well and I don't think they change the sheets regularly even when changing over from one guest to another. - Finally - the staff at breakfast were not very friendly when you arrive at 10am (breakfast finishes at 10:30am but they start packing away at 10am) they can be quite rude and rush you through your breakfast. - It was obvious that the management were already aware of the Cockroach problem because at no point did they ask where we saw them and instead stated that pest control would be called AGAIN. I think it is outrageous that they still rent these villas (some of the most expensive ones!) despite this problem - they should keep these villas empty and treat the problem properly first!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Schönes Hotel am Strand

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Lage, mit vielen Geschäften und Restaurants in der Nähe.
Cons: Es war vorab nicht ersichtlich, dass wir unsere Zimmer in einem Seitenflügelhatten und noch einmal über die Straße mussten um ins Hotel zu kommen.
Location: Lamai Strand
Wir waren 6 Nächte im Hotel und hatten eine sehr gute Zeit. Das Hotel ist Top und der Stand ist auch sehr gut. Wir würden wieder hier übernachten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

good

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: jusy beside of lamai beach
staff kind breakfirst good with various food and jusy beside od beach. masaage at inside resort main street of lamai beach close to bar store restrant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super schöner Urlaub

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Nettes Personal, gute Ausstattung, sehr leckeres Frühstück das keine Wünsche offen lässt
Cons: Poolbar und Restaurants vergleichsweise teuer für thailändische Verhältnisse aber dafür auch sehr lecker
Location: Lamai Beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Schönes Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Lage, Frühstück
Wir waren das zweite mal hier und es war wieder toll. Super Lage - große Zimmer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great relaxing place

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The rooms a modern and clean , beach security present at all the time , relaxed atmosphere,
Cons: Working jacuzzi
Location: Just relax and get the massage daily
Great service,helpful staff .. great food .. lovely views ... well organised airport transfer ,