Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Brooke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Corbin from USA

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
The owner and staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. In fact, the owner also provided me a lift to town and back.
5 out of 5
by Garry from Tuross Head

First Rate Hotel.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
First rate hotel, staff & food.
4 out of 5
by Bo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel!

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice hotel and staff. The air con was a bit noisy and the beds were hard (like everywhere in Thailand), but the hotel was fabulous. And the pool..! Fantastic. Took about 40 minutes to walk to the beach, so some form of transportation is recommended.
4 out of 5
by Kitinung from København

Ikke spa

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Spa var måske lidt overdrevet, 6 dyser i en pool, ellers alt fint og god service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sanctuary in Koh Samui

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Staying at Tropical Palm was one of the few redeeming qualities of Koh Samui. The hotel grounds are beautiful and peaceful, up in what remains of the lush flora of the island with gorgeous views of the palms. My room was huge with what must've been a king-size bed, fully and generously furnished. Shower was indulgently large which I loved. Rooms are further equipped with a fridge and kettle and complimentary beverages replenished as used. Rooms are cleaned as often as requested and cleaned to a consistently good standard. The location of the hotel may be problematic for those with mobility issues as it is about 4/5km to the market and beach but I enjoyed the walk every morning and evening and the owner never failed to ask whether I wanted a lift into town. Only issue is that shower water was only hot on 2 out of 7 days, when I reported this on 4th day I was told that temp had been altered due to someone saying it was too hot. This meant that turned up at best I had tiny burst of luke warm water but generally tepid. Overall, enjoyable stay highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Josee

Super !

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons adoré cet établissement . David et Paul, les deux propriétaires ,ont toujours répondu aux quelques demandes que nous avons eu. Soit nous aider pour les excursions ou nous reconduire au centre ville. Tres sympathiques . L'hôtel est un peu loin de la plage ( mais pas un inconvénient pour nous car nous désirions un endroit plausible) donc préférable d'avoir un scooter ( car moi je ne peux marcher de longue distance ) . Il s'agit juste d'être prudent et ne pas agir en touriste cascadeur! Les déjeuners étaient excellents et la piscine impeccable . Des chaises longues sont placés à notre disponibilité ainsi que des parasols. Les chambres font toutes faces à la piscine et la cours intérieure et ont chacun un balcon privée ( parfait pour prendre un petit café au levée le matin). Les proprios ont à cœur leurs établissement qu'ils entretiennent à merveille . Loin du bruit et paisible. Merci pour ce séjour agréable .
5 out of 5
by J Lou from France

Bonne adresse

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
agréable sejour personnel au petits soins dommage que la literie ne soit pas au top.. Malgré cela et le petit éloignement qui n est pas désagréable avec la possibilité de prendre un scooter sur place... on a passé un tres bon sejour dans cet hotel..
5 out of 5
by Winston from New York

Phenomenal for the price

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
I can't say enough good things about this place - but keep in mind, I'm not a vacationer, I'm remote working. I'm also not looking to party. I'm looking for serenity with everything I need, muai thai training, healthy food, beautiful nature, fantastic air, silence, bands and music clubs, and all the charm of a small but fully functional town within reach. The hotel is a bit hard to find, but once I got here, I actually skipped out and lost cash on not going to a pre-reserved much more expensive hotel and decided to stay here the whole week. It's economical because the owners, what I've collected to be three older Brits, run it like a English bed and breakfast. There are certain times when they serve food, certain times when they are on call, and certain times where they close up shop. It is fantastic, and for the price, phenomenal. The wireless is a little shifty but hey, if you have a smartphone and a personal hotspot, and Thailand's cell services charge $1000 bhat (like $30) for unlimited data for one month, I don't think you really have a problem. It's faster than wireless internet in a lot of the fancier place anyway.