Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cosy Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Recommend highly for holidays makers looking for privacy, away from madly crowd.Excellent inter-action with management and efficient staff. The pool is accessible 24 hours !!! Complementary massage ( daily ). Our stay was too short...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the service and hospitality. The facilitated an early checking and early checkout. Not only that, they made sure that we were given packed breakfast before we left at 4:30 am to catch an early flight. Daily complementary massage sessions were great. The owner/manager went out of the way to make us comfortable. We would go back just for milion dollar views in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Lovely setting right on the beach.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Our comprehensive, complementary breakfasts were delivered to our room every day.
Location: The Resort is about half an hour's drive from the airport, going south. Some small shops are a few minutes walk away - noodle bars, 7/11 store etc
Staff were very helpful and made sure we really enjoyed our stay. Any request was dealt with promptly - be it extra mugs and glasses for the room, or helping us decide which excursions to take and organising the bookings for us. Nalinnadda is a small boutique villa, with 8 different sized bedrooms, each with enormous floor to ceiling windows on 2 (and sometimes 3) sides of each bedroom. The while villas, the beautifully manicured green lawns and the blue sky, pool and sea made for a wonderful and relaxing setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia

nice hotel away from the hustle and bustle

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The staff were great. the atmosphere is charming. The food is very good.
Cons: The spas on the deck need more privacy as everyone can see everyone
Location: Location is great right on the beach ,they have a lovely pool.
This hotel is very nice and go out of their way to make you feel welcomed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was great sweet lady.
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Melbourne

honeymoon stopover

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for one night as a stop off on our way to Ko Tao. It was further away from the airport and ferry than we had anticipated from the map (about an hour driving), but the hotel were happy to arrange transfers for 900baht. We arrived before check in time so our room wasn't ready, but instead we were greeted with a cool drink, somewhere to leave our bags and get changed, a dip in the pool and an hour long massage. We were very well looked after, but also given a lot of privacy. We stayed in the beach front collection room. There is no access to the beach but the pool, and the views, are amazing. We could hear the road noise, as it's a tiny place, but it was still very relaxing. This is the perfect spot for people who don't like to get out and about much, as there isn't much around.
5 out of 5
by Lyndsay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Tranquil hotel near beach

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Small boutique hotel, quiet location, amazing views of the beach & yummy breakfast on your own private balcony.
4 out of 5
by Tsz Kwan from Hong kong

Romantic Villa Filled with Mosquitoes

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Keen on escaping the hustle and bustle of our daily city life, we chose to stay in this quiet neighbourhood in Samui. And after seeing Chaweng and Lamai, we were really glad we made this choice. The setting within the villa is as beautiful as photos online suggest, and the service is highly commendable. We stayed in the beachfront house. Whilst the beach is not the most beautiful, it does provide for a most stunning view at sunrise if one wakes up early enough to catch it. The only downside is that the bathroom has openings above the shower and bath area, making access to the room very easy for mosquitoes. So closing the bathroom door is a must after every visit, and we had to be on battle mode when we entered the bathroom in the mornings.
4 out of 5
by Vee Shee from Singapore

Nice place for relax but abit disppointed..

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
There are 3 of us for this Koh Samui Trip. We were very disappointed when we just reached the villa as we were informed that we have to pay additional THB1,000 per night (total paid for the stay = THB2,000 for 2 nights) for the additional 1 person as we were being told that the maximum occupancy for their room is 2 people. We were very surprised and shocked as we have booked for 3 people and I thought it should already included the costs for 3 people. Hotel staff did mention about there are some term or conditions or additional charges note shown if above 2 people when we book but we did not aware and never see such or maybe we have overlooked? After the discussion and argument, we did pay the additional and the hotel did compensate us by upgrading our room type and given 1 time spa only for the additional person as our booking came with unlimited spa. Not to spoil our holiday mood, we accepted and it is a nice place to relax and chill~~~ The lunch set (only have 3 sets) in the villa (open from 10am to 3pm only) is very nice and worth to try it. the noodles (dry or soup)are superb and the price is not very expensive (around ~THB80 per bowl). In overall, the stay is pleasant except the additional charge incident.