Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, Virginia, USA

Very comfortable hotel with excellent service

Posted Dec 15, 2016
The room service was outstanding. The food in the restaurants was fantastic. The staff were always helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and luxury hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
I stay here most of the time I visit Kolkata and it has been enjoyable experience every time. Love the ambience and the hospitality by all the hotel and restaurant staff. Breakfast is the highlight of my day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, VA., U.S.A.

Most comfortable, relaxing and friendly.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Its soothing and relaxing atmosphere,immaculately clean with a lovely decor. Also, its convenient location for visiting different parts of the city.
Cons: Hard to say.
Location: Visits to Eco park, Nicco park and Science City were memorable; and the children had a great time.
Rooms are very spacious. Room service is excellent. With a wide choice of dining places and cuisines, it was easy to entertain guests. Most of all, the hotel staff are very polite and helpful. We were pampered, just ideal for families.
4 out of 5
by Sulabh from Delhi

Must improve Service

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel but average service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, Virginia, U.S.A.

Excellent service in all aspects.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The very spacious and comfortable accommodation, and the accompanying superb room service are really unforgettable.
Cons: Hard to say. If the hours of the breakfast could be extended to 11 am, as was the case last year, it would be welcome.
Location: The science city visit was memorable and thrilling, especially for my four-year old grandson. It was easy to access different parts of Kolkata.
Wide range of restaurant cuisines. Outstanding room service. Superb decor and ambiance. Great swimming pool and gym. The hotel staff are the most helpful, polite and courteous I have met.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boring place to stay...No Internet :(

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing...
Cons: Improve the basic facilities that can consider you in 5start such as basic connectivity. There wasn't free internet in the hotel.
Location: There is nothing interesting nearby. Boring place. I would prefer to stay in less start but in a lively place. Dusty, dirty, boring place.
Pathetic. Disconnected. Lonely and horrible. Never gonna visit this place. During my stay in the hotel, there was an earthquake. When I called the reception to confirm, she said that she will call me back in 5-10 min!! Seriously?? this is called "5Start" service. Who was that IDIOT give you such status?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Star Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Everything is good
5 out of 5
by Dennis from Austin, Texas

Best Hotel in Kolkata

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The breakfast is to die for. It was so good I ate it twice a day. Wonderful hotel - the best their is in Kolkata.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Nothing bad to say about any ITC hotels, have stayed in other properties too. Nice property, good amenities and helpful staff. Probably could have not hidden their check-in desk if possible. Loads of amenities, I could have used but couldn't as was staying for the night only to catch a flight in the morning. Could have provided a free wifi for 30-60 mins which all 5 stars hotel provide rather than making me walk to a computer room. And that too had a very slow internet connection.
5 out of 5
by Amit from Denver

Great hotel and I would love to visit again

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in one of the ITC One rooms which was pretty neat, spacious and very comfortable. I liked the beautiful fish ponds and hotel architecture in general. The staff were nice and friendly although not always as prompt as you would expect in a 5 star establishment. Its a 15-20 mins drive from the Park Street area and a 30-40 mins drive from the airport. We had dinner at Dum Pukht which was great and our host Mr. Akhtar was very friendly and courteous.