Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

really terrible

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
the location was shabby the hotel looked nice from outside but the rooms weren't nothing like what it shows on the website, it was old, rough and smelly, the staff seemed friendly...
2 out of 5
by Ibrahim from Kyrenia

Terrible location, old and dirty

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
the room was nothing like what it shows in the picture on its website, the location was really bad and scary, the hotel was very old and shabby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London/New Zealand

Don't use the laundry service here

Posted Apr 6, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights and had some laundry done during our stay. Only half of our laundry was returned, after several conversations with reception we had all of our things back however there was a large mark on the sleeve of a jacket. When we told reception they told us to take it to a dry cleaner and did not seem to care that they ha damaged it. We were offered a 10tl discount (the price of the jacket being laundered). They were u willing to do anything else and did not seem to care.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

visit to Izmir

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Location: Location was not good at all. very trashy and unsafe place, Some one told us ,what we are doing in that area. very scare place .
Not good at all. Very scare location. And also very trashy.
3 out of 5
by Joanne from Norwich, UK

A 10-Day Stay, just about worth it

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Room service was prompt and adequate. Remember to tip! Laundry service was very good. Bathroom is supplied with everything a girl might need.
Cons: The checking in/out process. Make it clear what kind of room you booked, and expect.
Location: Location is noisy, but plenty of places to eat out for low cost. Located near a main road in/out of the city. 25 min walk to the coast.
After arriving on the first of ten days, I was impressed at how well the hotel stands out from the surrounding area in terms of looks and feel. This however is likely due to the quality of the immediate surrounding area. The location is not important but still, disappointing in terms of safety-at-night and distance to the city center. The staff were always welcoming, but quickly became brick walls when something was in error (such as a room having the wrong beds, or general information). They were however, tolerant of a novice speaker of the language. The breakfast was nice and varied, no complaints there. The room was comfortable but still, there was a constant feel of not-enough. The decor was pleasing, although slightly fake (stone brick wallpaper, peeling). Adequate space for storage, hairdryer in the bathroom and enough space to spread out and relax. At least the windows open (even if the street outside is busy 24/7, and the hotel is located within earshot of a fire station, hospital and motorway). The aircon in my room was barely working. And very very low tech. However in my friends room, it was slightly better, and came with a remote control for adjusting the temperature per degree. Potluck I guess. The room service was nice. Only, don't order anything fried unless you really like the taste of oil. And bring your own hand wipes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Adana, Turkey

Good hotel for a deep sleeper

Posted May 9, 2011
The overall impression was pretty good. However, if you are a light sleeper and can easily wake up with noises, I wouldn't recommend you this hotel. So many dogs outside near the hotel were barking really early in the morning- like 3-4am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, California

Aksan

Posted Oct 13, 2010
The advertised "free" parking is at the curb on the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Komfortabeles Hotel in Stadt-/Ufernähe.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Freundlichkeit, Service, Frühstück, Komfort
Location: Stadtzentrum. Man kann gut einkaufen und gut essen gehen.
Städteurlaub mit der Familie. Das Hotel ist dafür bestens geeignet.