Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very poor level of facilities

Posted Sep 9, 2017
I chose this hotel as it looked comfortable, with good facilities (spa, pool, etc) to help me relax during my stay in Kraków, which was for business purposes. It is located inconveniently, very far from the old town centre in an area with no restaurants, but I was aware of this when I booked. I would urge any potential guest to consider the following before choosing this hotel: - The swimming pool is tiny, you can barely do more than sit in it - Pool and spa are unavailable in the morning, and the service was surly - The restaurant has a v limited menu and closes at 9pm - The bar closes at 10pm - Wifi only works on the ground floor, not in the rooms - No tea/coffee making facilities in the room - Antiquated cathode ray tube TV with few channels, none in English (I got by with Spanish) Sadly this was a very disappointing experience, the first time this has happened with Expedia.
3 out of 5
by Boris

The rooms need some improvement

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
It has four stars, but we did not expect it to be different than a three-star hotel considering the price. The look and feel of the hotel was good (although a little old) and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel had some serious flaws, though. The air-conditioning did not work. Even though it was March the room was constantly too hot so we had to have the window open during the night. One reason for us to book this hotel was the sound-proofed rooms, but that does not help with an open window and a large road outside. There were no tea-making facilities, which I think a hotel of this class should have. The executive do rooms have this. The breakfast could be improved by adding more varieties of fresh fruits. When we were there they had only apples and one day also clementines. The menu in the rooms was outdated so the dishes mentioned there did not always exist anymore. Also the prices and details about the massages in the spa were out of date. We booked a foot massage but it turned out to be both much shorter and much more expensive than it said in the papers in the room. The hotel is a bit outside of the city center. It is easy to get to town using trams. We used buses and trams to get to/from the airport (it took 60-80 mins) (I think the hotel offers a shuttle service also, but we did not use that). The area around the hotel felt safe and the large Tesco 5 min away was convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
it was a bit far from the centre but very good public transport, the free breakfast was really lovely and realistic prices for suppers - of a very good standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rach&Andy from Chester, uk

Clean, comfortable hotel.

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable hotel and helpful, welcoming staff.
Cons: Turn the heating down a little!
Stayed here for 2 nights, hotel is clean and comfortable and staff are helpful. Food is not fantastic in the hotel but we were too tired to bother going out so ate there both nights and it was OK. Breakfast buffet was quite good for a buffet. Plenty of it and served for a good long time so you could lie it if you wanted. Minor complaint might sound a bit odd, but at night it was incredibly hot in the hotel room which did mean it was hard to sleep. (And was unexpected since it was -12 outside!) Lastly, there was a bit of a "do" on during our second night which led to some sobbing, shouting and banging in the corridor at about 3am. Minor disturbances really and didnt spoil it for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jacky from kent

Excellant christmas markets break

Posted Dec 9, 2012
Pros: Resturant food is excellent and not over priced
Cons: Not near to any other bars or resturants within walking distance
Location: out of town but very good tram system
Ecellent hotel comfortable and warm (we were there during december very cold outside) Staff very good helpful friendly and polite breakfast good nothing was to much trouble
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Spence from Birmingham, UK

Recommended budget hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: Staff and location
Was a little worried about the distance from town but trams a joy to use and 2 minutes from hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast disappointing but as it was free, one could not complain. Overall, excellent value for money and would recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark & Jozefa from Deerfield Beach, FL, USA

Solid hotel with decent Spa and Excellent food.

Posted Aug 24, 2012
Pros: The Pool and the Lunch
Cons: No WiFi in room - had to go to lobby bar.
Location: Not bad for outside of downtown. 2 miles from Krackow center, but accessible via Taxi or Trolley across the street.
The pool was small, but heated and the water was sparkling clean and wonderful. The hot tub was just OK and several jets were not working. Also, not hot enough. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide variety of traditional Polish meats, cheeses, and very good coffee. We ate lunch one day it was unexpectedly excellent as well. On the down side, there is only WiFi in the bar area, but our laptop worked great with a font-desk supplied Ethernet cable which was free. The staff went out of there way to arrange a 4 hour tour of the local salt mine Wieliczka which was a fantastic tour, but a LOT of walking (2+ miles underground). Hint: Take a cab to Krackow as it iis only 10 minutes away and cost about 18 Zloty (or 6 US. Dollars)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good base for seeong the sites & next to tram stop

Posted May 22, 2012
Pros: next to tram stop
Cons: no tea or coffee in room
Location: good base
good for transport connection. Good staff reception very good with maps provided & info too on request for help. Food excellent-try the ice with hot cherries-wow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Dallas, TX, USA

Quality stay in Krakow

Posted Apr 24, 2012
Pros: Room comfort was as expected for the rating.
Cons: The bathroom was poorly designed.
Location: See comments above
Nice hotel, but located off the beaten path. There are no restaurants, shops, or immediate scenic areas near the hotel. Hotel staff was both friendly and very helpful.