Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alphen

Tegenvallend

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Het hotel ligt meer achteraf dan je op grond van de omschrijving zou denken. De kamers zijn goed, evenals het ontbijt, maar het personeel lijkt nog uit de oude communistische tijd afkomstig. Het zwembadje werd met tegenzin geopend toen we ruim na de openingstijd kwamen, een verzoek om een extra deken werd pas na diverse malen aandringen, ook met tegenzin, gebracht, en in het algemeen werd er vrij nuffig gereageerd. Zou het komen omdat wij Pools spraken?
5 out of 5
by K from Norway

Fint hotell, nær trikken.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Rolig, rent og koselig betjening.
Cons: Synes det er bra.
Location: Tesco ligger ett kort stykke i fra.hotellet. Ett lite men koselig kjøpesenter. Trikken stopper ca 100 meter fra hotellet. Kort vei til byen.
Ett rolig hotell, med hyggelig betjening. Spa med diverse behandlinger.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
it was a bit far from the centre but very good public transport, the free breakfast was really lovely and realistic prices for suppers - of a very good standard.
4 out of 5
by Rach&Andy from Chester, uk

Clean, comfortable hotel.

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable hotel and helpful, welcoming staff.
Cons: Turn the heating down a little!
Stayed here for 2 nights, hotel is clean and comfortable and staff are helpful. Food is not fantastic in the hotel but we were too tired to bother going out so ate there both nights and it was OK. Breakfast buffet was quite good for a buffet. Plenty of it and served for a good long time so you could lie it if you wanted. Minor complaint might sound a bit odd, but at night it was incredibly hot in the hotel room which did mean it was hard to sleep. (And was unexpected since it was -12 outside!) Lastly, there was a bit of a "do" on during our second night which led to some sobbing, shouting and banging in the corridor at about 3am. Minor disturbances really and didnt spoil it for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Con l'auto e' ok

Posted May 14, 2013
Non è un hotel consigliabile a chi viaggia senza auto,a piedi e' troppo distante da stare mia sto (centro) . Suggerirei il wifi free anche nelle camere e non solo al piano di ingresso
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Koselig hotell

Posted Dec 19, 2012
Pros: Hyggelig betjening, meget bra Spa avd.
Location: Ligger ett stykke utenfor sentrum. Trikken stopper rett borti gaten. Da tar det ca 15 minutter til sentrum.
Fint og rolig hotell. Egner seg godt for barnefamilier. Veldig hyggelig betjening, både i resepsjon og i restaurant. Ligger litt utenfor sentrum, men trikken stopper nesten rett utenfor hotellet..
4 out of 5
by jacky from kent

Excellant christmas markets break

Posted Dec 9, 2012
Pros: Resturant food is excellent and not over priced
Cons: Not near to any other bars or resturants within walking distance
Location: out of town but very good tram system
Ecellent hotel comfortable and warm (we were there during december very cold outside) Staff very good helpful friendly and polite breakfast good nothing was to much trouble
5 out of 5
by Gjest

Veldig bra hotell!

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Pros: Renslighet, enkelthet, service, plassering perfekt i forhold til trikk og butikker. Rolig område.
Cons: Det er ikke balkonger hvor en kan røyke. Men det er askebeger ut forbi hoved inngangen.
Location: Veldig bra plassering. Stort supermarked med post kontor, apotek, døgnåpent, trikk stopp 50 meter unna som tar deg til hjertet av byen på 20min.
Bra hotell, bra og umiddelbar service hvis en trengte hjelp, rent overalt. Hotellet og rommene svarte nøyaktig til det som en kan se bilder på deres side. Veldig bra service og veldig bra mat servert. Supeen "Zurek" må prøves og salaten med kylling er par ting en må prøve! :) Hotell ansatte hadde veldig bra engelsk forståelse og var kjappe med å hjelpe med hver minste ting. Plasseringen av hotellet er perfekt. Den ligger 2 stopp før siste trikk stopp i forhold til hjertet av byen. Trikk stopp ligger 50meter unna hotellet og det tar deg direkte til byen på ca. 20min for 3,2 zloti (ca. 6 norske kroner). Ikke nødvendig å stresse med taxi. Det er ingenting å være redd for. Folk tar trikk med pc, kamera, mobiltelefoner og alt, trenger ikke å være redd for noe, folk er avslappede og høflige, ingen stress. Kjempe svært supermarked med alt fra mat, klær, tekniske artikler og alt en måtte ønske seg ligger ca. 200 meter fra hotellet. Den er døgnåpent. Der kan en også finne post kontor, apotek og taxi til og med. Sammen med andre butikker med suvenirer og diverse. Lønningene i polen er veldig lave og mange jobber for 5-10 zloti per time med husleier på 1000-2500 zloti. Så hvis noen kommer med noe underholdning i byen i form av musikk, piano, breakdance, violin osv, så kan det være greit å gi litt til dem men ingen nevner noe om dette. Dette er informasjon vi selv har spurt etter. Hotellet og byen anbefales på det sterkeste.
4 out of 5
by Spence from Birmingham, UK

Recommended budget hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: Staff and location
Was a little worried about the distance from town but trams a joy to use and 2 minutes from hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast disappointing but as it was free, one could not complain. Overall, excellent value for money and would recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
by Mark & Jozefa from Deerfield Beach, FL, USA

Solid hotel with decent Spa and Excellent food.

Posted Aug 24, 2012
Pros: The Pool and the Lunch
Cons: No WiFi in room - had to go to lobby bar.
Location: Not bad for outside of downtown. 2 miles from Krackow center, but accessible via Taxi or Trolley across the street.
The pool was small, but heated and the water was sparkling clean and wonderful. The hot tub was just OK and several jets were not working. Also, not hot enough. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide variety of traditional Polish meats, cheeses, and very good coffee. We ate lunch one day it was unexpectedly excellent as well. On the down side, there is only WiFi in the bar area, but our laptop worked great with a font-desk supplied Ethernet cable which was free. The staff went out of there way to arrange a 4 hour tour of the local salt mine Wieliczka which was a fantastic tour, but a LOT of walking (2+ miles underground). Hint: Take a cab to Krackow as it iis only 10 minutes away and cost about 18 Zloty (or 6 US. Dollars)