Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

To far from beach and shops

Posted Sep 10, 2016
To far from the beach not walking distance.. hotel was nice and staff were great... food and drinks a bit expensive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best view in langkawi, but wasted..

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: The management
Location: Spa, pantai tengah, pantai cenang
They have the best seaview in the whole Langkawi, but the management they try to ruin the whole experience instead. We were assigned to the new room, it's a newly renovated room located at the end of the block of the whole building, and you have to walk a very long distance to reach the lobby. And there's only 1 lift and it's broken. Speak about the room, it looks clean and nice at the first glance but it's not, if you look clearly at the ceiling and wall corners, there are spider webs everywhere. It's a new room, and they already stop taking care of it. And the inner part of the water boiler is rusted, how could you even let your customer boil the water with a rusted water boiler? For house keeping wise, they took our towels and never replace a new one. Breakfast is not free, and wifi is not free either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great hotel location as it was at a quiet corner

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Serene environment and has its own jetty for island hopping.
Cons: We stayed at the newly furbished extension but the building requires urgent upgrading. Hope that their once popular night spot "Eagle Rocks" reopens.
Location: Fantastic location
Locates at a quiet end of Langkawi and closes enough to its night shopping street when you drive 5 mins from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
I am luck thqat the room i stayed just renovated n it's nice. However, the toilet is too small. No beach is a minus point for the hotel n breakfast variety is too little it might be due to the occupacy rate low. Part of the room still old n a lot refurbish need to be done in order to attract the crowd.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Our stay at the Resorts world in Langkawi island was quiet nice and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was ok. Reasonable price for 2 queen size bed room which can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children. Location is a bit far from Kuah, but if you drive, then most of the places of attractions are within 30min drive max. Part of the hotels were renovated but some are would require refurbishment. I requested for the renovated room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Good location but expensive

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Location is very good, only 5 mins drive to Cenang beach. The scene is good especially when you walk along the beach side in the evening. The hotel is old, but we managed to get a newer room which takes 10 mins walk from the lobby. It's too far. Facilities are old too The worse thing is that you can only did one small lift in such a big hotel. And it's very far from our room on 2nd floor. We rather use the staircase and it's very tiring when you're carrying lots of things Seems they are lack of manpower, the lobby staffs and housekeeping are very busy and inefficient. I paid RM310/night (77USD) which I feel it's a bit expensive. I'll look else where next time and I believe there's a lot more choices with this kind of budget.
4 out of 5
by Safarul Azmi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by PM from Bangalore, India

Amazing stay at Resorts World

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant Location...Mesmerising View from Sea View Rooms... Good pool but could have been cleaner.. Breakfast was ok, not too much variety.. staff was very friendly, courteous and Co operative... Rooms are nice...Conformable.. Overall, would recommend and love to stay again..