Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Premier Sew View Room

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Check in was slow. Facilities are barely there. In room service is very limited and only starts at noon. Breakfast choice is too little and food was not up to par.
3 out of 5
by Jamie

Nice views, close to Cenang. But lousy service

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
I booked the sunset cruise package and the room pic featured was the room in the new wing (Premier Room). I specifically wanted to book the new wing because the others rooms looked old. Firstly, checking-in took awhile because the new staff did not know what they were doing, and couldn't find my booking. Then, the room given to me was the room in the old wing (which WAS NOT what I wanted at all). I explained that the room I booked was the new wing, they insisted that the sunset cruise was not available with the new wing room. They made things quite difficult during check-in and only gave me the room albeit unhappily when I showed them the website. They made it look like I was trying to cheat them of the room. It took almost an hour to settle the check-in process. On top of that, I was travelling with my 93-year old grandma, and the room they assigned to us was the room FURTHEST from the lobby and lift. I am pretty sure there were other rooms available as the resort looked quite empty and quiet. The service from the staff from then on were subpar. New staff were clueless, other staff did not have good customer service as well. You could tell they were still unhappy about the check-in incident. The rooms were ok, clean, not as new as expected, and beds were not comfortable. The only good customer svc came from a more senior staff who checked us out. I would like to provide a more comprehensive review but running out of characters. All in all, won't stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Old resort hotel with expensive rate and not a lot facilities in place
4 out of 5
by Herman

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The shower head is broken and the water doesn't drain well
3 out of 5
by Muhammad Arif

Need improve the service

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very slow check in, no compliment drink during waiting for the room to be ready, no service given to carry our beg as the room was far away from the lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice location and view

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Room condition
Location: Cruise and dinner
Went for a honeymoon for 2 nights stay in the resort. Arrived at 1:30pm but according to the front desk the room is not ready yet. Check-in time at 3pm. There is no welcome drink provided to the guest. They promised to call me once the room is ready but yet till 4pm there is no call received. Our room - the aircond water keeps dropping from the ceiling causing wet floor in front of the toilet. Ask the room service to call maintenance. They only provide extra towel to cover up the water. The 2nd night we managed to change the room to a better one. The hotel view is nice and location is not crowded. Ample parking space. Overall it is a bit disappointing for us. Hope the hotel management can look into this for improvement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very old and not maintained.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The photos and the actual room/hotel is way too different. Actually the hotel rooms are old, not clean and not maintained. The carpet in the room lobby and the room is stained. The hotel is not upto standards. I think I pay too much for the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Mattew from Singapore

Hotel branding demand high expectations

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was with Resort World (RW) thus I expected more from them. I've booked a king size bed room with seaview however I got 2 queen size bed separated with seaview (Newly Renovated). After complaint, they tried to find me another room, which is same as my request however it is an older wing. This wasn't the problem for me as it was my wife birthday week and she would like a join bed instead of a separated one. Service could be better, by asking upon checkin. Check in was rather slow The location of the hotel is located at the end of the island. you should either have a car or be prepare to spend about on taxi. Plus point, they have shuttle bus to a mall. The View is beautiful, maybe that the only reason it is owned my RW. there are boats dock nearby which can be charter for island hopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were all really helpful, courteous, friendly and efficient. The hotel is in a quiet and clean area away from all the massive constructions at cenang beach. It's just 5 minutes away by car from cenang beach n hotel also offers free shuttle between 1pm to 5pm. We ended up extending 1 more night in the seaview room. We had a great time. However the night lounge music was disappointing. We were looking forward to it but as we came back to the hotel and passed the lounge, we were really disappointed.We ended up staying in the room. We wanted to enjoy the balcony but bad music was just 2 storey below us. Apart from that all is good.
5 out of 5
by Raphael

Great hotel great room

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, new & clean rooms. Only setback is slightly far from town and to get to pantai chenang by driving you have to take one big round as it is one way street.