Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton NY

Historic building with friendly staff

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Warm, inviting. Friendly staff
Location: Stayed here while on the Cayuga Lake Wine trail
Pleasant room. Staff was extremely accommodating. Excellent breakfast in a cozy historic inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable, family style accommodations

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Comfortable accommodations
Cons: The inn is on a busy street corner, so if you care about noise, call for an interior room.
The stay was very nice. The lights were on in the room I was staying in since I was arriving after dark. The room was warm, and it was very clean. The food was very good and the breakfast included fruit, eggs, pancakes, and much more. The rooms are on the second and third floors with a bar and dining/restaurant on the first floor. You can not hear any noise coming from the floor which was nice as well. In a shared bathroom situation, there are two bathrooms, one with a two piece-toilet and sink, and the other included a shower with each bathroom having separate towels for each room. There was tea/coffee/hot chocolate set up in the main hallway for guests as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College Visit

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Charm, Pub, Trivia at the bar!
Cons: Located at a busy intersection but was not bothered by it.
Location: Wineries, Itaca College, Moosewood restaurant, hiking
Looking for something outside the ordinary highway hotel and found it here. Funky old crossroads inn with charm and great pub! Excellent food and craft beer combined with friendly people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, NH

Smelly, dirty, freezing room with slept-in bedding

Posted Feb 28, 2016
The staff was friendly and the building has some really cool history, and from what I hear the restaurant and pub are fantastic, but that's where it all takes a steep nosedive. Our room smelled musty and dirty. Upon inspection, my wife and I found tons of dust and dirt behind the bed and side tables, under the bed, and under all of the chair cushions. When I pulled back the bedding to inspect for bedbugs, which everyone does these days, I found (right where my upper body would be covered) what very clearly looked like blood stains. I pulled the sheet off the bed and found addition stains near the foot. These were older stains but they definitely looked like blood. I did not find any evidence of active bedbug activity (and it was 2am when we finally got there and did this inspection) so we stayed. The night was one of the longest and most uncomfortable I've ever had. At first it was the smell that bothered me. My eyes and nose actually started to burn from it. But after a short amount of time it was the chill. It got so cold in that room that my wife and I were shivering. We found a space heater in the room and plugged it in. It helped take the chill off a bit, however not completely, and now the air was smelly and so dry that I could barely breathe. To add further insult it injury, the notice from the traffic outside was relentless at all hours of the night. The plastic covered wonders did nothing to keep out the chill or the noise. Just terrible!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would never stay or nor recommend to any friends

Posted Aug 23, 2015
They were supposed to serve breakfast at 8 AM. When We came for breakfast no one was in the hotel. I left my keys on the desk since no one was present when k tried to checkout at 8 AM. Never experienced like this
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B near Cornell University

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: It's beautiful decor.
Cons: As mentioned above, the breakfast offering need improvement. And, in sharing the bath, a sign should be posted politely to "tidy" up after oneself.
Beautifully decorated hotel. I would have been much happier if I had a private bath. I had to share with another room and the bathroom was very, very tiny. The shower stall was extremely tiny as well. To make it even less appealing the other people left their towels on the floor and hair all over the shared sink. The owners need to place a polite reminder in the bathroom to clean up after yourself since you are sharing. The breakfast was okay, but the offering should be a little more health conscious, especially since it is the Cornell area, a really aware gourmet area. The staff was of the highest caliber. They couldn't have been sweeter or more accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Such a great find! Friendly staff, spacious room, incredible food, and an overall great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy from Dedham, MA, USA

Lovely Inn

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Wonderful Inn. My room was clean, and beautiful. Lots of old world charm. The breakfast, especially, was great. Fresh food and made to order. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique, clean, but community bathroom.

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Community bathroom which was a downer, but the staff was nice and the hotel unique.