Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

College Visit

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Charm, Pub, Trivia at the bar!
Cons: Located at a busy intersection but was not bothered by it.
Location: Wineries, Itaca College, Moosewood restaurant, hiking
Looking for something outside the ordinary highway hotel and found it here. Funky old crossroads inn with charm and great pub! Excellent food and craft beer combined with friendly people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisy neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, NH

Smelly, dirty, freezing room with slept-in bedding

Posted Feb 28, 2016
The staff was friendly and the building has some really cool history, and from what I hear the restaurant and pub are fantastic, but that's where it all takes a steep nosedive. Our room smelled musty and dirty. Upon inspection, my wife and I found tons of dust and dirt behind the bed and side tables, under the bed, and under all of the chair cushions. When I pulled back the bedding to inspect for bedbugs, which everyone does these days, I found (right where my upper body would be covered) what very clearly looked like blood stains. I pulled the sheet off the bed and found addition stains near the foot. These were older stains but they definitely looked like blood. I did not find any evidence of active bedbug activity (and it was 2am when we finally got there and did this inspection) so we stayed. The night was one of the longest and most uncomfortable I've ever had. At first it was the smell that bothered me. My eyes and nose actually started to burn from it. But after a short amount of time it was the chill. It got so cold in that room that my wife and I were shivering. We found a space heater in the room and plugged it in. It helped take the chill off a bit, however not completely, and now the air was smelly and so dry that I could barely breathe. To add further insult it injury, the notice from the traffic outside was relentless at all hours of the night. The plastic covered wonders did nothing to keep out the chill or the noise. Just terrible!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would never stay or nor recommend to any friends

Posted Aug 23, 2015
They were supposed to serve breakfast at 8 AM. When We came for breakfast no one was in the hotel. I left my keys on the desk since no one was present when k tried to checkout at 8 AM. Never experienced like this
4 out of 5
by Cyndi from Pittsburgh

Comfort, history and good food wrapped in one

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
A beautiful room in a historic building with the convenience of an on-site bar and restaurant of high caliber. A couple of things could have made the stay more comfortable...first the toilet paper and tissues were of very low quality...a step up would have been greatly appreciated. Also everything we read and revived mentioned a 4:00pm check-in...we arrived at 4:15 and were told check-in wasn't until 5:00. Things were said in such a way as to suggest that we were an inconvenience. That being said, the breakfast served in the morning was special and gracious.
4 out of 5
by Michael from New Milford, CT

Rogues Harbor

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately, the hotel was located adjacent to a major intersection. The road noise was a problem for sleeping.
4 out of 5
by Robert Kenneth from Frankfort

Historic spot with good food.

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
If you like history and don't mind climbing a few stairs this former station on the Underground Railroad is worth a stay. My room was clean and well appointed. The brewpub and restaurant were comfortable and served good food and drink. The breakfast was basic but fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B near Cornell University

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: It's beautiful decor.
Cons: As mentioned above, the breakfast offering need improvement. And, in sharing the bath, a sign should be posted politely to "tidy" up after oneself.
Beautifully decorated hotel. I would have been much happier if I had a private bath. I had to share with another room and the bathroom was very, very tiny. The shower stall was extremely tiny as well. To make it even less appealing the other people left their towels on the floor and hair all over the shared sink. The owners need to place a polite reminder in the bathroom to clean up after yourself since you are sharing. The breakfast was okay, but the offering should be a little more health conscious, especially since it is the Cornell area, a really aware gourmet area. The staff was of the highest caliber. They couldn't have been sweeter or more accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Such a great find! Friendly staff, spacious room, incredible food, and an overall great experience!
4 out of 5
by Jingjing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels