Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Wonderful, kid friendly hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly. Kid friendly
Location: Beach is nearby and restaurants are close by. Away from the busy noisy Aiya Napa town center.
Great hotel for families. Nice pool and close to the beach and other facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from England, UK

Excellent quality

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Location: Quiet..away from the crowds, could do with more and better quality restaurants closer
Good position, excellent room condition and provision of equipment and utilities which would suit either just a hotel bed need or an apartment.Quiet and relaxing. Good to see free WiFi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TB from London

Hot Water

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: The View, The location
Cons: No hot water, limited cooking facilities
Location: Nice location away from the centre of town
Stayed here last year and was very happy overall, but coming back this year rooms are starting to look a bit dirty, There is no hot water in the mornings or evenings to have a shower or bath, complained 3 times but still nothing was done, on thee last day we were there had to leave early without a bath or shower, as there was no hot water, not even warm! very disapointed! Cooking facilities are still very limited ie, no oven, no toaster,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stefan from New York, NY, USA

Modern, new and very clean hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: The modern design and cleand feel. The fact that everybody spoke english. The food at the restaurant was great.
Cons: Only few amenities provided, might not be esential to somebody that does not spend a lot of time at the hotel.
Location: Not within walking distance for party goers, but quiet and relaxing for a nice and good sleep or relaxing by the pool.
Newly renovated hotel, it feels and looks like new. It has a modern design and up to date amenities, with large very clean apartments. Located away from the crowds of Ayia Napa but very accessible (right on Nissi Ave.), the bus stop is right in front of the hotel. Walking to a nice beach or 10 min walk (or 2 bus stops) to Nissi Beach. Staff speaks English and is very hospitable. Even the food at the restaurant was surprisingly good, way above what one would expect from a hotel’s restaurant. We had a excellent time staying there, I’ll return next chance I get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by TB from London

Can't wait to return next year.

Posted Jul 24, 2011
Excellent hotel, the only criticism was that the cooking facilities were very limited, for example, no toaster, no oven, just 2 electric rings and a microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

great hotel for couples with children

Posted Sep 29, 2010
My husband and I stayed at Mon Repos for 10 days with our two young children. We had a great time. While the rooms could do with a bit of renovation, they were very clean, except for some ants (but a spray from the cleaning woman took care of them). The children had a wonderful time walking out of the room and into the pool. The best part is that I could keep my eyes on them from the comfort of my bed. The location was not in the active center of Aya Nappa so college students may not enjoy it - but this is what we wanted. We will definately stay at this hotel again. The only negative thing is that they were not willing to let us stay beyond our check out time (our plane was in the evening) so we had to drag our luggage around for the whole day. Otherwise, there are many little markets nearby and great beaches at a short walking distance. This hotel is a great find. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, United Kingdom

Excellent value for money

Posted Sep 23, 2010
I really enjoyed my stay at Mon Repos. The staff were very friendly, the apartments are in a great location (Macronissis beach about 10 minutes walk away) and there is a saltwater pool. I stayed early September and had the pool to myself most mornings before 10am. The apartment was very spacious and also clean - the cleaners came once a day during my visit. There was aircon in the bedroom which didn't cost any extra and ensured I stayed cool on a night (it is hot in Cyprus even in September - 37 degrees some days when I was there). I had a lovely big balcony overlooking the pool with 2 sunbeds. The only food I sampled in the bar/restaurant area overlooking the pool was the chicken kebab, which I can highly recommend. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The area around the apartments was quiet at night and I wasn't disturbed, which made for a relaxing holiday. I would not hesitate to stay here again as it was excellent value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Ok overall

Posted Oct 31, 2009
Is not centrally located (really far away from city center). Restaurant not good, but some nice places to eat around. Beach is 10min walking distance away, and is rather nice. Rooms are big and convenient, however very basic. So ok overall, and good value for money equation, but next time I'd probably prefer smth a bit better even if more expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Can't wait to go back!!

Posted Sep 22, 2009
The Mon Repos was perfect for a trip to beautiful Ayia Napa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from london england

very happy

Posted Sep 10, 2009
A very nice hotel,just outside the main town of ayia napa so was quiet and relaxing but not to far from all the major attractions. the pool was clean and the hotel staff friendly, my only complaint was that the wifi didnt reach my apartment as i was the furthest away from the modem so had to go to the bar to use my laptop for internet,would definatley stay there again.