Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alfonso, Oviedo Spain

Posted Mar 26, 2018 on Hotels
This is a perfect place to stay if you prefer a quiet area. The sevices in the restaurant were very nice. It is not much to do in this area. I prefer the Ayre Ramino ( one of their brand in the Oviedo ) location better.
5 out of 5
by David

Good deal, good place, OK location, a little noisy

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is friendly and efficient, clean, well-maintained and worth the price. It's a 20-minute walk from the bus station and the same distance in a different direction from downtown. It's on a main artery so we had a little bit of street noise at night, noticeable but not too bad. The continental breakfast was a good deal. We didn't find a whole lot to do in Oviedo, though. Some interesting churches; a free art museum with some El Grecos, Picassos, and a Goya; lots and lots of cider houses ("sidrarías"). There's apparently a nightlife district near the cathedral but either we didn't stay up late enough or else it was the wrong time of week/year. The town is a good gateway to the Picos de Europa, though, and it was our first exposure to Asturian culture, so different in many ways from that of the Basque Country with which we're familiar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Washington, USA

Lovely family run hotel in quiet neighborhood

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Close to grocery store, train and bus stations. Clean, attractive and unique. Lovely breakfast!
Cons: I was very pleased with my choice of this hotel.
Location: See above.
I stayed here only one night before starting a yoga retreat in the Asturias mountains. This hotel is nicely decorated and a good size room and bath. There are French doors opening onto an outside patio. The breakfast was incredible. Very fresh and with many options; cheese, meats, yogurt, fruit, torts and bread. They also made my cafe au lait fresh when I sat down to eat! Since I wasn't being picked up for the yoga retreat until late afternoon, the hotel kindly stored my bags until it was time to go at no charge. Oviedo is a medium sized town that is worth a visit on its own with a beatiful cathedral and many pedestrian only streets. I visited the "Museo de Bellas Artes de Asturias" and ate lunch in a large square where a bagpipe band was playing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry, UK

Friendly hotel with great breakfast

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location: Good location for train and bus stations and on the road to the very interesting Pre-Romanesque churches and hills.
Friendly staff and welcome. Room was very comfortable with complementary water. Breakfast was fantastic and ranged from tortilla and traditional Asturian tomatoes on toast to wonderful home-made apple and coconut cakes - all with unlimited good coffee. The hotel is very near the train and bus station with the old town about 20 minutes walk.
5 out of 5
by david from bude

Charming small hotel

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 6 nights in the hotel. Staff all exceptionally friendly and helpful. Room was large, clean and had two small balconies. Also, a fridge which came in handy. Bathroom had the usual small bath and a powerful shower, and underfloor heating. Beware if you have kids - the hot water is very hot. Hotel is well situated in a residential area west of town. About a 20 minute walk to the old part of town, which is absolutely stunning. Great architecture, a relaxed feel and some good restaurants. Four parking spaces at the hotel, but manoeuvring is not easy, and it costs 10 Euros per day. Far easier to park in a local street for free. Five nights of the six we found a space, no problem. Access out of town is easy - the AS11 is just down the road, and from there you can get wherever you want to go easily, traffic permitting. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice, and cooked options. Hotel also provided evening meals, but the choice is very limited. Also, expensive for what you got. Left me with the impression they needed to provide an evening meal option to maintain their star rating. I may be wrong, of course! Only minor gripes were that the soundproofing could have been better, and there were no English-speaking channels on the TV. Never thought I'd miss CNN News so much!! Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and the hotel was excellent value for money Would have no hesitation staying there again next time we're in Oviedo.
5 out of 5
by Darren from Dublin

Small friendly and clean hotel

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant and clean hotel - not big or brash - but clean, functional and friendly. Didn't get to spend a lot of time in the vicinity, so can't rate that too much, but Oviedo is a small place anyway so everything is within a 15-20 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Awesome!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Everything I could ask for. Nice room and great staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much English spoken...

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was in good condition. We also had the hotel breakfast. The breakfast was good. But the hotel service was unsatisfactory. Not much English so it was frustrating and could not get the appropriate service we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ruth from Cambridge UK

Welcoming, helpful, and only short walk into town.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Each member of staff was welcoming and helpful but not ingratiatingly so. Each was an individual. It was out of town but very clsoe to the centre.
Cons: Parking but realise this is difficult.
Location: Near the centre but not on top of it.
this is in a posh inner suburb of Oviedo, on the road to the pre-Romanesque ancient churches. The hotel has obviously had a make-over and the prototcols and the staff are very customer-friendly. Make sure you book parking as there are not many spaces. Breakfasts are a rather expensive so we breakfasted in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms have cigarette smell

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels
checking took for ever and the first 10 minutes de recepcionist did not find our reservation and did not beleive us that we made a reservation even after we should him the confirmation via email. the first room smelled like cigarrete. they gave us another room which also smelled bad. but the room is clean and confortable. it has WIFI included. there is no parking. so you have to find a space near by. the hotel is 30 min walking to city center and not 10 min like they asume in recepcion.