Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herefordshire

Excellent location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Access to a private beach and the jetty restaurant for breakfast and dinner. And the fresh orange juice.
Cons: Plenty of variety for breakfast but the hot choices could have been hotter.
Location: Excellent location right on the beach and within a couple of minutes walk to several restaurants.
Large well equipped room with comfortable bed and plenty of storage. Good to have a fridge and kettle. Spotlessly clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Hotel with a view (or not)

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: the restaurant is very well placed on a jetty over the sea with a lovely view; they were happy to let me sit there for hours; hardly any piped music.
Cons: Not charge for safe key. Air conditioning included.
Location: Well placed for excursions and restaurants
I had specified that i wanted a room with a view as i wanted to do some writing. My room was on the first floor, and my garden view consisted of white walls two storeys high with some potted trees on the ground floor. I could only see a patch of sky by leaning right out of the window. The room was very small and hot (in mid october) and a dog barked incessantly at night. Having spoken to other guests, i decided against trying to upgrade as some of the other garden views sounded even worse than mine, and the side sea view rooms were even hotter as they faced south. The full sea view rooms were more than i was prepared to pay. Air conditioning was an extra at €6/night. I decided against it and slept with my window open, though in the height of summer it would be a must. Rooms have a very small safe (it would not contain a larger ipad) that locks with a key. They charge €2/day; I pointed out that it would be far fairer if they just had a deposit for the key (as they do with beach towels, which is fine). Unlike air conditioning, there is no higher cost to them whether i use a safe once or 10 times. The food was good (I was on half board) and very plentiful, and the restaurant is very well placed on a jetty over the sea. There are also lovely views from the sea bar on the 4th floor. However, even when i was there on my own, the bar tender said he could not turn the music down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value to money hotel at excellent place

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Perfect location, the bar and restaurant as well. cleanliness and staff
Cons: 1.There was some bad smell from the sink, which was fixed after we asked 2. The water flow is too low (very very low) in the rush hours, unfixable
Location: nearly a perfect location, 55 min from airport, on the beach, close to Spilonga boat trips, near the center of Elouanda which is a great village.
Hotel and rooms looking good and after renovations, fine breakfast, nice hotel restaurant on the beach/water, nice bar on the roof, medium pool, nice staff, ok rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Relax,relax,relax.

Posted May 21, 2016
A Greek holiday like it used to be,a nice (recently refurbished) family run, quiet,clean hotel in a wonderful location . Who needs 5 star all inclusive?Greece like it should be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

endroit très agréable

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
hôtel très agréable mais la salle de bain est un peu petite et le personnel pas très sympathique. Mais bon souvenir tout de même
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brussieu

vacances au bord de l'eau

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: L'accueil et la gentillesse du personnel, le cadre du petit déjeuner (ponton sur la mer) et la carte du restaurant.
Cons: problème d'évacuation d'eau dans la douche pas pris en charge
Location: Quartier calme et proche du centre ville ou l'on trouve tous les commerces et restaurants
Vacances reposantes presque les pieds dans l'eau. La situation de l'hôtel permet d'explorer facilement l'est de la Crete
4 out of 5
by Hilary from Ruislip

paradise!

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
An amazing holiday! Restaurant right on the coast,with excellent food!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atripalda

albergo sul mare

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: La posizione sul mare, la possibilità di fare la colazione e pranzi direttamente sul pontile
Cons: la colazione è buona; sarebbero comunque preferibili succhi di frutta freschi
Location: albergo sul mare e in posizione tranquilla a 5 min.a piedi dal centro di elounda ( imbarchi per l'isola di spinalonga o per mini crociere nel golfo)
ho trascorso in tranquillità 10 giorni ad elounda ed ho avuto anche la possibilità di visitare paesi limitrofi (plaka, agios nicolaos,) o di spostarmi sulla costa sud di creta (ierapetra, mirtos, agia fatia) per la centralità dell'albergo verso questi luoghi. si sconsiglia pero' di programmare escursioni su zone piu' lontane ( parte ovest o estremo est di creta) per lo stato delle strade ( molto impegnative nella guida....)i;
5 out of 5
by Sanna from Köping

Jag blev förälskad.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Jag och min sambo bodde här i slutet av juli i två veckor och hade halvpension. Nu har jag varit hemma i tre dagar och jag vill sååå gärna tillbaka. Hotellet var alldeles utmärkt för oss som gillar lite lugn och ro. Rummen var grekiska standardrum. Maten var RIKTIGT bra för det priset!! Hotellet låg längs en liten bilväg och på andra sidan vägen fanns den lilla stenstranden och den fantastiska piren där man år frukost. Poolområdet var också standard men med en otrolig utsikt. Jag rekommenderar att ta med sig promenadskor för det finns mycket fina vyer att se. Även att hyra bil och se lite annat runtomkring. Några skor att bada i så man kan bada från klippor. OCH det lilla kaféet på höger sida om hotellet där man kan dricka en suverän Frappe.