Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Juan from Boqueixon - Santiago d Compostela

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Una estancia muy agradable , con un trato esquisito.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alblasserdam

Familie B&B net buiten drukke Sintra

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Behulpzame eigenaren en service top. Fruit uit eigen tuin bij ontbijt. Proberen het je 100% naar de zo'n te maken. Locatie met uitzicht op koninklijke paleizen Sintra.
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Vancouver

Delightful, comfortable and charming!

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights in this lovely hotel just outside of Sintra. The owners are charming and very helpful, the room was delightful with a lively terrace and the breakfasts were delicious. I would highly recommend this "Quinta" for anyone wanting to stay just outside Sintra! As an avid gardener I really appreciated the very tasteful and lovely planting!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sjarmerende Quinta i nærheten av historiske Sintra

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Vi bodde tre netter på Quinta Verde Sintra. Vi hadde et flott opphold på et sjarmerende sted. Eierne gir stedet en personlig stil ved å være til stede for sine gjester. Vi fikk god hjelp til å navigere rundt i Sintra-området. Rent, pent og ordentlig, og en fantastisk frokost. Vi kommer gjerne tilbake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

I absolutely loved it

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Great location, beautiful surroundings, fabulous breakfast, comfy room, kids loved the pool, the owners are so sweet. This hotel is 5 star, I loved it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oldish - minimal comfort

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
This is more of a Bed & Breakfast than a Hotel. Nicely situated for people who want to visit Sintra and the surroundings.The rooms are dark inside (with a small window) pretty oldish with old furnitures which pull down the comfort level. The bathroom lacks space and you literally walk on yourself. The lady managing this Quinta id very nice and helpful. Mosquitoes can be a real pain. The price seems a bit excessive for what it is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Miguel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write your impressions about your stay. Our goal is to provide an excellent acommodation experience to all our visitors, therefore we're sorry you were not completely happy about your visit. We are very commited about the conditions we offer our guests in the rooms and that's why we are frequently making improvements. The issues you referred have been identified and promptly corrected, we hope you'll have the chance to visit us again soon and notice the differences! Kind regards!
5 out of 5
by jean jacques from Nice

Magnifique maison d'hôtes

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Cette propriété a tout pour plaire : beau jardin, piscine, chambre très confortable et hôtes acceuillants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy and friendly place

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Friendly atmosphere, breakfast "like at home", surrounding, pool
Location: The closest place where you can make anything more interesting is Sintra downtown several kilometers away.
The hotel is in perfect surrounding - slightly outside residential area and surrounded by trees, so one can easily relax there. However, a car is a must since the downtown of Sintra is several kilometers away (and the seaside even further). The staff was very helpful - we were warmly welcomed and quickly let into the room. Furthermore, we got advices regarding dinner (although chose another place so couldn't check if the advice was good...) and sightseeing. Seems that the hotel is kinda family business so there are no pompous ceremonies or fancy interiors which sometimes don't let you forget that you stay in a public place. We found one problem in the room - running water in the toilette but seems that the problem occurred after I pressed the flush button too much. The receptionist came and fixed the problem in several minutes. We really liked the breakfast. Since the hotel can't accommodate many people they don't have buffet in the morning. But the guests are served some good, home made food: scrambled eggs, fresh bread, cheese, cake, fruits, tea/coffee and tasty juice made of persimon (or kaki in some languages). Trying to understand what kind of fruit it was turned into nice discussion with other guests and one of the owners (who always come to ask if everything is fine). Sadly, the weather was too cold and windy for the pool...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL MUY ACOGEDOR.

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
HEMOS RECIBIDO UN TRATO MUY AGRADABLE. EL HOTEL ES MUY TRANQUILO Y ACOGEDOR. LAS VISTAS ESTUPENDAS Y EL PERSONAL MUY ATENTO.