Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful place all around

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: nice parklike setting. We were there in the winter, but would even be a lot more beautiful in the summer. Nice and helpful staff.
Cons: all good....
Location: very close to beautiful Sintra. Lots to see in the city
beautiful, clean place, great location. Great breakfast that was served by the owner herself. Very helpful staff. Recommended great restaurants and took time to recommend sightseeing etc. Will certainly go back if we are in the area again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sintra

excellent quinta verde sintra

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
lovely really enjoyed it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A real oasis!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Sintra is close by as well as Lisbon but you really don't even need to leave the property!!
This hotel feels more like you're stepping into a private home with room to roam and several places to relax. We had a small patio with two chairs, there's a large pool with plenty of lounge chairs, a few small sitting areas outside as well as sofas and "living room" type areas inside. I would easily recommend this wonderful "hotel" as a place to put your feet up after a long day of sight seeing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay if you're visiting Sintra and want to be away from crowds. Quaint boutique hotel extremely comfortable and clean. Very modern bath. Loved the pool and gardens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly service

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
If you want an apartment with cooking facilities you need to check when booking that your apartment has these. Apartment was clean, maid service every day, breakfast was good. We liked the area, Sintra has many attractions if you like to visit Palaces, Forts, Monastery's, Gardens. Sintra is very busy though with lots of traffic in the centre. The coast is within easy reach with some nice beaches and scenery. If you stay around Sintra a trip into Lisbon is easy using the train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

A beautifully decorated estate run by the owner

Posted May 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall a great experience. We were given a beautiful suite even though we booked a room. The owner, Tina, is very accommodating to her guests. Breakfast is served in a glass enclosed room overlooking the palaces of Sintra. Great place to land if you're planning on staying for a couple of days. A warning, it could be very tricky to find it as the GPS doesn't work there. We got lost and were very fortunate to have a very nice local person guide us to the gate late at night.
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Vancouver

Delightful, comfortable and charming!

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights in this lovely hotel just outside of Sintra. The owners are charming and very helpful, the room was delightful with a lively terrace and the breakfasts were delicious. I would highly recommend this "Quinta" for anyone wanting to stay just outside Sintra! As an avid gardener I really appreciated the very tasteful and lovely planting!
5 out of 5
by Aprajita from California

Hard to find at night but great resort-style stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is more than just your typical hotel. It is a little bit outside of Sintra's main town so can be a bot hard to find at night but we were greeted very warmly by Tina, the manager. She put us up in a really nice two bedroom family suite. The entire place had a feel of a cottage, each with its own outside sitting area. What I loved about this place is that it didn't have a typical hotel feel but felt like a countryside resort. Breakfast was absolutely excellent in a winter garden right by the pool. Gorgeous views from the breakfast area and super friendly service. We were even served fresh homemade lemonade made from lemons plucked from their own property. Delicious!
5 out of 5
by Prankul from London

Wonderful jewel in Sintra!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Great place, very welcoming and hospitable staff, loved the surroundings!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haifa, Israel

Place to stay, but not hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Far from Sintra, furniture with some smell. Nice pool and garden.