Ratings based on 1,351 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but could do more!!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staffing, 24 Hour bar and food.
This looks a lovely hotel and should be but, the staff are unhelpful and uninterested in dealing with simple requests. The bar decides to close when the lobby is buzzing with people, you can go to your room and order drinks / food and bring them back down to the lobby but you can't order it from reception and ask them to serve it to you in the lobby!! Crazy!! If you want to be a serious hotel in London then you need to be 24/7/365.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Exeter Devon

Very centrally located

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location
We used this hotel because of its central location (outside the Congestion Zone) and also because it provides car parking (for a fee!). However the original room we were assigned was truly minute even by Central London standards. Because the air conditioning was malfunctioning we were assigned another room which was much larger and more comfortable, on the second floor - so we got free Wi-Fi, whereas the hotel charges excessively for Wi-Fi outside the lobby area !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice lobby but rooms are not too comfort.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The staffs are very honest. I forgot my earrings after checkout, but the house keeping and the staffs kept them for me and return back to me finally.
Cons: I think some rooms should be remodel.
Location: It is very close to the shopping and underground.
I impressed by its lobby but our room is small and quite old, but it is located at a convenient area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Well located hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Very pricey bar
Location: Museums, parks, shopping
Stayed here recently. It was well located for our needs but it is a bit hotel and sometimes that impersonal feeling comes through. Rooms were v v small. Would I stay again - probably not. There are plenty better options but there is nothing wrong with this hotel if you get a good deal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Great hotel! Recommended

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Close to Main Street, with shops, pharmacy, restaurants...
Good location, nice and helpful staff, clean room but rather small. We traveled with a child so we had to upgrade. Good breakfast! Good room service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

DISSAPOINTING!!!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: - Room size. - Expense. - Value for money. - Noise. - Room amenities not as described.
Location: Poor location. Difficult to travel around the key spots of London. Better off staying at a location near the Piccadilly line for London travelling.
Unfortunately, my stay at the hotel wasn't the best. The room's are extremely small, even when you fork out the additional cost for an executive suit. The rooms at the Travel-lodge near Fulham broadway much bigger. The hotel is massively expensive to stay in. Cost £25 for two drinks + forced service charge for getting next to no service. The walls are extremely think so you can hear people coming and going throughout the night in the corridors and there was persistent banging throughout the entirety of our stay. The hotel also demands a pre-paid £50 deposit for accidentals which again is not common practise among the hotels I have stayed at. It's normal for a hotel to take your card details to charge incase of accidental, but I've never been charged in advance. Of course they do release this back to you.... After three days. The breakfast is also massively expensive at £16. Probably one of the most expensive for guests. I've been to hotels where the breakfast has been between £5-£10 which I would consider reasonable. This hotel was just excessive. All in all, a very expensive and deeply uncomfortable stay. Never again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The bed is comfortable.
Cons: The bathroom & toilet is too small & poor design.
Some floors are under renovation and it is a bit noisy in the morning, the bathroom design is not good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel Under Construction

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The pros: Nice enough room, clean room, comfy bed, nice concierges and bellmen.
Cons: Cons: front desk staff, No WiFi, keys, Bring your tennies, you will be hiking!
Location: Not much right nearby, but near Earl's Court on the Picadilly Line.
I arrived at the hotel, was greeted and checked right in. I was given a programmed card key (remember this!). I went to my room on the 6th floor which seemed about a half mile away from the elevators. When I arrived after a very long frustrating day of travel, I finally found my room, went in to relax. That was not happening, since there was constant beating and hammering from a construction project which sounded like it was right on the other side of my wall. Then the drilling started too. I called downstairs and talked to a mgr who said, "Well it will be over in 45 minutes." I don't understand why they would even put guests in a room anywhere near that noise?? There was NO WIFI in that faraway area either. After I went out that evening and returned, I wearily made the 3 mile trek back to my room, only to find that the key no longer worked. Another trek back down to the front desk to get a key. When the front desk lady asked me to produce an ID (which I didn't have at the moment), I just lost it! I couldn't wait to leave the place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Ver nice and clean and great location
Cons: extra fees and room near elevator
Location: Great location! In heart of Kensington, a lot of shopping, good restaurants, close to tube and bus...
This is a really nice hotel. It is located in a great spot! Very clean! Only complaint is the extra fees involved for using WiFi, Spa, Pool. These things should be included in the price per night. And, unfortunately we had a room right near the elevator so it was very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The location was quiet and convenient for Kensington Highstreet and the tube station.
Cons: The carpet in the bedroom was not particularly clean. We had to pay extra for using the spa facilities-£8 per person!! The fee did not complement the state of the facilities as some form of renovation was taking place. The was a strong and unpleasant odour in the temporary male changing room.
Location: Convenient location for West London, museums and Kew Gardens.